SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> En Vacance Waistpack (Free Download En Vacance)

Viewed 1206 times 
Reviewed by:LaurieEm
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LaurieEm
Member since: 10/4/03
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/06 11:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aunt Gail said... (7/2/08 1:58 AM) Reply
Of course I'm a mere 2 years late --but what a great pattern review. Your color choice was very charming.
LaurieEm said... (9/22/06 8:20 PM) Reply
Hey Everybody, I should have added some more information. I have a stash of zippers and so I used zippers that were longer. I didn't check the accuracy of the supply list, so don't blindly trust the zipper lengths suggested (I always buy them long).
marciae said... (9/20/06 12:41 PM) Reply
GREAT job, Laurie. I never finished mine - got bogged down in some of the problems you mentioned and I didn't take time to work them out!
Lorna C. Newman said... (9/17/06 10:38 AM) Reply
I have this downloaded and plan to make it in a waterproof fabric for Scout trips. Thanks for the review ... I had not been able to start ont hsi yet due to other projects.
Melody said... (9/17/06 10:32 AM) Reply
Great bag, I love the colors that you've chosen. It's so "fashion forward"
bonnie said... (9/17/06 9:15 AM) Reply
Your bag is wonderful. beautiful use of patterns and color. What type of fabric is the houndstooth?
Ghillie said... (9/17/06 8:34 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for this review. I had a go at this, but gave up and threw away the muslin. Your decisions about the 'template' and the 'lining' have made things so much clearer. I may give it another try now.
Patzee said... (9/17/06 3:55 AM) Reply
Your pack has to be the classiest I've ever seen! Nice review, thanks!
stitchwitch said... (9/17/06 3:16 AM) Reply
Wow! A good looking bag and I love the houndstooth with the red combo. Thanks for a comprehensive review too.
Dmd4106 said... (9/17/06 1:42 AM) Reply
Your bag looks nice. I enjoyed your review.
ccdcar said... (9/17/06 0:54 AM) Reply
great bag!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details