SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #116 12/04-1/05 (Purse) (Quick Five Step Purse)

Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:flynn37
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About flynn37
FL USA
Member since: 2/3/03
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/06 2:50 AM
Last Updated:9/17/06 3:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stitchwitch said...
What smart looking purse! Thankyou for the tip about the zip.
9/17/06 3:19 AM
bunz said...
Very nice - how big is it? Seems great for an evening bag, but I know my daytime stuff would never fit:-)
9/17/06 5:38 AM
Monica G said...
very nice looking bag. I particularly like the personalized touch on the lining--it is like having a fun little secret!
9/17/06 8:09 AM
j222b said...
Like the tip: initials embroidered on the lining. Thanks.
9/17/06 9:56 AM
Erica B. said...
cute bag!
9/17/06 12:05 PM
frame said...
Very nice. I like your personalized touches.
9/17/06 12:24 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute and different bag. This could be on a fashion runway somewhere.
9/17/06 1:09 PM
cindyann said...
Isn't this a fun pattern? I made one (cosmetics size) and I use it all the time. Very cute and a great idea to embroider your moms initials on the lining.
9/17/06 6:32 PM
patsijean said...
I've been interested in making bags lately. I'll have to get out that issue of Threads and look this up. Thank you.
9/18/06 0:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute!
9/18/06 5:18 AM
flynn37 said...
Thanks for the kind words. I forgot to mention that I could have been more careful about sewing the end closed by the top of the zipper - it gaps a bit there. I will probably hand stitch this area. And I need to find a nice zipper pull! Bunz, I used a 12x12 square to start. It's a perfect size for your keys, cell phone, lipstick and a few other things. Not your wallet, hairbrush, checkbook, moisturizer and millions of other things I normally stuff into a bag! But bigger than many evening bags I have bought...
9/22/06 0:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-137

photo
by: olgarosita

Review