SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #116 12/04-1/05 (Purse) (Quick Five Step Purse)

Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:flynn37
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About flynn37
FL USA
Member since: 2/3/03
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/06 2:50 AM
Last Updated:9/17/06 3:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stitchwitch said...
What smart looking purse! Thankyou for the tip about the zip.
9/17/06 3:19 AM
bunz said...
Very nice - how big is it? Seems great for an evening bag, but I know my daytime stuff would never fit:-)
9/17/06 5:38 AM
Monica G said...
very nice looking bag. I particularly like the personalized touch on the lining--it is like having a fun little secret!
9/17/06 8:09 AM
j222b said...
Like the tip: initials embroidered on the lining. Thanks.
9/17/06 9:56 AM
Erica B. said...
cute bag!
9/17/06 12:05 PM
frame said...
Very nice. I like your personalized touches.
9/17/06 12:24 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute and different bag. This could be on a fashion runway somewhere.
9/17/06 1:09 PM
cindyann said...
Isn't this a fun pattern? I made one (cosmetics size) and I use it all the time. Very cute and a great idea to embroider your moms initials on the lining.
9/17/06 6:32 PM
patsijean said...
I've been interested in making bags lately. I'll have to get out that issue of Threads and look this up. Thank you.
9/18/06 0:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute!
9/18/06 5:18 AM
flynn37 said...
Thanks for the kind words. I forgot to mention that I could have been more careful about sewing the end closed by the top of the zipper - it gaps a bit there. I will probably hand stitch this area. And I need to find a nice zipper pull! Bunz, I used a 12x12 square to start. It's a perfect size for your keys, cell phone, lipstick and a few other things. Not your wallet, hairbrush, checkbook, moisturizer and millions of other things I normally stuff into a bag! But bigger than many evening bags I have bought...
9/22/06 0:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2010-01

photo
by: boppingbet...

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now