Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Threads Magazine: #116 12/04-1/05 (Purse) (Quick Five Step Purse) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 793 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:flynn37
photo
Friend of PR
About flynn37
FL USA
Member since: 2/3/03
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/06 2:50 AM
Last Updated:9/17/06 3:15 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stitchwitch said...
What smart looking purse! Thankyou for the tip about the zip.
9/17/06 3:19 AM
bunz said...
Very nice - how big is it? Seems great for an evening bag, but I know my daytime stuff would never fit:-)
9/17/06 5:38 AM
Monica G said...
very nice looking bag. I particularly like the personalized touch on the lining--it is like having a fun little secret!
9/17/06 8:09 AM
j222b said...
Like the tip: initials embroidered on the lining. Thanks.
9/17/06 9:56 AM
Erica B. said...
cute bag!
9/17/06 12:05 PM
frame said...
Very nice. I like your personalized touches.
9/17/06 12:24 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute and different bag. This could be on a fashion runway somewhere.
9/17/06 1:09 PM
cindyann said...
Isn't this a fun pattern? I made one (cosmetics size) and I use it all the time. Very cute and a great idea to embroider your moms initials on the lining.
9/17/06 6:32 PM
patsijean said...
I've been interested in making bags lately. I'll have to get out that issue of Threads and look this up. Thank you.
9/18/06 0:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute!
9/18/06 5:18 AM
flynn37 said...
Thanks for the kind words. I forgot to mention that I could have been more careful about sewing the end closed by the top of the zipper - it gaps a bit there. I will probably hand stitch this area. And I need to find a nice zipper pull! Bunz, I used a 12x12 square to start. It's a perfect size for your keys, cell phone, lipstick and a few other things. Not your wallet, hairbrush, checkbook, moisturizer and millions of other things I normally stuff into a bag! But bigger than many evening bags I have bought...
9/22/06 0:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Tie Dye Diva Baby Bubble Romper
photo
Review by heemee on 4/3/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0145 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0145 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2: #3 vest
photo
Review by duckbucket on 3/11/14
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us