SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5203 (Cowl Top)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1150 times 
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo

 
 
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/06 4:38 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLimited said...
I have the same "freak of nature" problem. You did post 2 reviews - I'm still trying to remember how to download my pictures again!
9/19/06 4:53 AM
jnamcd said...
This is a great top! I laughed so hard at your "freak of nature" comment--as that is a phrase I use all the time! Great review!
9/18/06 5:02 PM
maryfrana said...
Oh, you just look so cute in this outfit. Nice job.
9/18/06 4:29 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking top. Glad it worked for you.
9/18/06 10:01 AM
Mini said...
Glad this worked for you-it's an old favorite of mine. too. It works well with the Burda pants. Your outfit looks like a classic tee and chinos combo, but with a more flattering femine fit. I would definitely stick to drapey knits for this, especially for the cowl version, as the neck can get really bulky.
9/18/06 9:42 AM
Lisa Laree said...
This is one of my favorite patterns, too...it is sooooo versatile! It's my shoulder-fitting template for other knit tops, too. Yours looks great!
9/18/06 9:15 AM
mudcat said...
I think the key to this pattern is using drapy knits (regardless of what she puts on the envelope). I tried twice with other types of knits and wasn't all that happy with either one (never wore them). I hadn't decided if I would try again, but after seeing yours I think I will.
9/17/06 11:24 PM
Patti B said...
Looks good with your beige linen pants. I always come back to this pattern because it just fits me well.
9/17/06 6:34 PM
KarenP said...
This is one of my favorite t-shirt patterns, too. I also love the fit through the shoulders and chest and have considered morphing them onto other t-shirt patterns. I love your version in rayon lycra jersey.
9/17/06 6:10 PM
CarolynGM said...
I made several of these and then the pattern went missing. Your cute top makes me want to go hunt for it again. Well done.
9/17/06 6:08 PM
drsue said...
Cute! Welcome to the coverstitch club.
9/17/06 5:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 15769-1000

photo
by: BeckyW

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now