SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5203 (Cowl Top)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1146 times 
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo

 
 
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/06 4:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Cute! Welcome to the coverstitch club.
9/17/06 5:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
I made several of these and then the pattern went missing. Your cute top makes me want to go hunt for it again. Well done.
9/17/06 6:08 PM
KarenP said...
This is one of my favorite t-shirt patterns, too. I also love the fit through the shoulders and chest and have considered morphing them onto other t-shirt patterns. I love your version in rayon lycra jersey.
9/17/06 6:10 PM
Patti B said...
Looks good with your beige linen pants. I always come back to this pattern because it just fits me well.
9/17/06 6:34 PM
mudcat said...
I think the key to this pattern is using drapy knits (regardless of what she puts on the envelope). I tried twice with other types of knits and wasn't all that happy with either one (never wore them). I hadn't decided if I would try again, but after seeing yours I think I will.
9/17/06 11:24 PM
Lisa Laree said...
This is one of my favorite patterns, too...it is sooooo versatile! It's my shoulder-fitting template for other knit tops, too. Yours looks great!
9/18/06 9:15 AM
Mini said...
Glad this worked for you-it's an old favorite of mine. too. It works well with the Burda pants. Your outfit looks like a classic tee and chinos combo, but with a more flattering femine fit. I would definitely stick to drapey knits for this, especially for the cowl version, as the neck can get really bulky.
9/18/06 9:42 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking top. Glad it worked for you.
9/18/06 10:01 AM
maryfrana said...
Oh, you just look so cute in this outfit. Nice job.
9/18/06 4:29 PM
jnamcd said...
This is a great top! I laughed so hard at your "freak of nature" comment--as that is a phrase I use all the time! Great review!
9/18/06 5:02 PM
SewLimited said...
I have the same "freak of nature" problem. You did post 2 reviews - I'm still trying to remember how to download my pictures again!
9/19/06 4:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

brerrabbit.com SC-30

photo
by: Carol Till...

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now