SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7330 (The 3 Hour Shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1192 times 
Reviewed by:Donna H
photo

 
 
About Donna Hstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/29/05
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/06 5:25 PM
Last Updated:9/18/06 3:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said...
Great shirt! Thanks for the review! I have this pattern and have hesistated sewing it up. Does it run true to envelope measurements?
9/17/06 5:55 PM
Patti B said...
Donna, you have definitely mastered the shirt. It fits perfectly and looks great. And, hopefully, the lack of comment from DH indicates that he loves it just like he loves all the other ones you have made. ;-)
9/17/06 6:48 PM
Donna H said...
JenSews: Sorry I forgot to include chest sizes. Large is 42-44 chest. DH is a bit smaller than that, but loves the ease. XS is 30-32, S is 34-36, M is 38-40 and XL is 46-48. Also, can you see the other pics ok or should I make them larger? I wasn't sure...and if I need to make them larger, please advise. They're in my PR photoalbum. Which size to enlarge to??? Thanks, Donna
9/17/06 6:57 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking shirt and good review. Good job!! ;-) Thanks.
9/17/06 8:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great and, obviously, the guys love them. Good for you. What fun to search for new fabrics to make many more shirts.
9/17/06 8:49 PM
christine A said...
NIce job. I have been wanting to sew something for my ds and dh.
9/17/06 9:00 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Fabulous job. I like larger pictures!
9/18/06 1:13 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a nice shirt.
9/18/06 10:46 AM
Karen6790 said...
Great job. I just finished my first men's shirt and would like to try another pattern to see the difference. This is definitely a keeper, and DH and DS are lucky men.
9/18/06 10:55 AM
Irene Q said...
Great looking shirt! And sometimes the best compliment is when people don't say anything. I like larger pictures, too. :-)
9/18/06 11:59 AM
pterion said...
Wow, what a sharp-looking shirt! Nice job.
9/18/06 3:51 PM
Lori V said...
Donna, great looking shirt. Thanks for the informative review.
9/18/06 3:56 PM
sewbehind said...
What a great job you did on this shirt. Very RTW.
9/18/06 10:35 PM
Marji said...
Nice work Donna. This review just popped up on the sidebar and I had to have a look.
5/14/07 9:33 AM
FloraNature said...
What a great shirt - you did him proud!
9/3/07 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-22

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now