SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7330 (The 3 Hour Shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1192 times 
Reviewed by:Donna H
photo

 
 
About Donna Hstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/29/05
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/06 5:25 PM
Last Updated:9/18/06 3:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FloraNature said...
What a great shirt - you did him proud!
9/3/07 2:49 PM
Marji said...
Nice work Donna. This review just popped up on the sidebar and I had to have a look.
5/14/07 9:33 AM
sewbehind said...
What a great job you did on this shirt. Very RTW.
9/18/06 10:35 PM
Lori V said...
Donna, great looking shirt. Thanks for the informative review.
9/18/06 3:56 PM
pterion said...
Wow, what a sharp-looking shirt! Nice job.
9/18/06 3:51 PM
Irene Q said...
Great looking shirt! And sometimes the best compliment is when people don't say anything. I like larger pictures, too. :-)
9/18/06 11:59 AM
Karen6790 said...
Great job. I just finished my first men's shirt and would like to try another pattern to see the difference. This is definitely a keeper, and DH and DS are lucky men.
9/18/06 10:55 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a nice shirt.
9/18/06 10:46 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Fabulous job. I like larger pictures!
9/18/06 1:13 AM
christine A said...
NIce job. I have been wanting to sew something for my ds and dh.
9/17/06 9:00 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great and, obviously, the guys love them. Good for you. What fun to search for new fabrics to make many more shirts.
9/17/06 8:49 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking shirt and good review. Good job!! ;-) Thanks.
9/17/06 8:47 PM
Donna H said...
JenSews: Sorry I forgot to include chest sizes. Large is 42-44 chest. DH is a bit smaller than that, but loves the ease. XS is 30-32, S is 34-36, M is 38-40 and XL is 46-48. Also, can you see the other pics ok or should I make them larger? I wasn't sure...and if I need to make them larger, please advise. They're in my PR photoalbum. Which size to enlarge to??? Thanks, Donna
9/17/06 6:57 PM
Patti B said...
Donna, you have definitely mastered the shirt. It fits perfectly and looks great. And, hopefully, the lack of comment from DH indicates that he loves it just like he loves all the other ones you have made. ;-)
9/17/06 6:48 PM
JenSews2 said...
Great shirt! Thanks for the review! I have this pattern and have hesistated sewing it up. Does it run true to envelope measurements?
9/17/06 5:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2398

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
Simplicity 3635

photo
by: Dallandra

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

More Info