Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 7330 (The 3 Hour Shirt) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 1191 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Donna H
photo
About Donna Hstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/29/05
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/06 5:25 PM
Last Updated:9/18/06 3:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said...
Great shirt! Thanks for the review! I have this pattern and have hesistated sewing it up. Does it run true to envelope measurements?
9/17/06 5:55 PM
Patti B said...
Donna, you have definitely mastered the shirt. It fits perfectly and looks great. And, hopefully, the lack of comment from DH indicates that he loves it just like he loves all the other ones you have made. ;-)
9/17/06 6:48 PM
Donna H said...
JenSews: Sorry I forgot to include chest sizes. Large is 42-44 chest. DH is a bit smaller than that, but loves the ease. XS is 30-32, S is 34-36, M is 38-40 and XL is 46-48. Also, can you see the other pics ok or should I make them larger? I wasn't sure...and if I need to make them larger, please advise. They're in my PR photoalbum. Which size to enlarge to??? Thanks, Donna
9/17/06 6:57 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking shirt and good review. Good job!! ;-) Thanks.
9/17/06 8:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great and, obviously, the guys love them. Good for you. What fun to search for new fabrics to make many more shirts.
9/17/06 8:49 PM
christine A said...
NIce job. I have been wanting to sew something for my ds and dh.
9/17/06 9:00 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Fabulous job. I like larger pictures!
9/18/06 1:13 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a nice shirt.
9/18/06 10:46 AM
Karen6790 said...
Great job. I just finished my first men's shirt and would like to try another pattern to see the difference. This is definitely a keeper, and DH and DS are lucky men.
9/18/06 10:55 AM
Irene Q said...
Great looking shirt! And sometimes the best compliment is when people don't say anything. I like larger pictures, too. :-)
9/18/06 11:59 AM
pterion said...
Wow, what a sharp-looking shirt! Nice job.
9/18/06 3:51 PM
Lori V said...
Donna, great looking shirt. Thanks for the informative review.
9/18/06 3:56 PM
sewbehind said...
What a great job you did on this shirt. Very RTW.
9/18/06 10:35 PM
Marji said...
Nice work Donna. This review just popped up on the sidebar and I had to have a look.
5/14/07 9:33 AM
FloraNature said...
What a great shirt - you did him proud!
9/3/07 2:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2010-108 Slim trousers
photo
Review by inkstain on 6/29/13
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3120
photo
Review by sewsue on 8/9/04
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6178 Pattern
New Look 6178 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us