Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4927 (It's So Easy girl's dress) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 746 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/06 4:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $2.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nickle said...
Boy it really looks just like the American Girl dress, I like all your versions- very cute.
9/18/06 4:25 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Just adorable. And I shudder to think what the American Girl version cost.
9/18/06 4:46 PM
Lynngray said...
Really Cute
9/18/06 5:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
Adore the fabric combination! Better than the American Girl version!
9/18/06 5:43 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Way cute
9/18/06 7:41 PM
Donna H said...
You will have the snazziest dressed daughter anywhere! C U T E !
9/18/06 7:50 PM
Riordan said...
This is absolutely darling!! I love it!! (I'd like to copy your idea for my granddaughter!)
9/18/06 7:56 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh gosh that is soooo cute Amy! I just love it - greak AG knock off, high five to you! :-)
9/18/06 8:15 PM
Monica G said...
Very cute. I agree with the others. I like yours better than the AG version.
9/18/06 9:25 PM
jnamcd said...
That is really cute, Amy. When I looked at the pattern, I thought that isn't the same dress. But then I read your review and wala--you altered it. Great job!!! Can't wait to see the shirt that you are making to go with it. Love you--Mom
9/18/06 10:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a great knock off. Very good pattern altering.
9/18/06 11:17 PM
patsijean said...
This is so adorable. I bet your daughter loves it.
9/19/06 0:32 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Awwww, so cute! Great Knock-off! Don't ya just love the American Girl store? It's so much fun!
9/19/06 12:22 PM
natsuko said...
i agree, a great basic pattern, i made 8 variation this summer for both my granddaughters. we chose very wild patterns, and made a matching bag using denim for the bag and decorated with cutouts from each of the dress fabrics, even a change purse, again matching dress fabrics. the girls love the matching bags and got rave reviews from all on the first day of school.
9/19/06 11:51 PM
Clippy said...
All 3 versions look so different; great job!
7/26/09 5:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3693 Cardigans
photo
Review by pfaffkj on 2/13/10
Read Review

Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1550 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1550 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other UFO Contest 2009
photo
Review by Meggie LuL... on 1/31/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us