Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Bonfit Patterners> Pants Patterner (one seam style crop pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1690 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 142)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/06 9:06 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Dale C using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Dale C said... (12/14/07 1:51 PM) Reply
Hi Logan, We recently started up a Bonfit sew-along on the message board. So far, there's only 3 of us working on the bodice patterners and we're all taking a break for the busy holidays. Check the boards under Sew-Alongs to find us, we'd love to have you join us!
logan said... (12/13/07 4:38 PM) Reply
I recently purchased the Bonfit on resale and am looking forward to trying something out but I need to finish some nightgowns for the grandkids first. I think this info is helpful and would love to hear more about it and what should i first try? I have the whole set so.... any suggestions would be great. Thanks
Gladys said... (10/26/06 4:13 AM) Reply
They look great and the outside patch pockets are very handy!
Barbara R said... (10/10/06 12:04 PM) Reply
These look really nice. You might be able to re-sew a lower/reshaped crotch seam. I do this all the time, even on RTW. I pin it out first (with safety pins!) and then just sew it up. Easy!
SouthernStitch said... (9/21/06 5:11 PM) Reply
I think that it skims over your thighs very nicely. I never would have guessed they are one seam. Good job!
cindyann said... (9/21/06 9:56 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review Dale. Wow, has it been two years already since the baby was born. Time sure does fly! Cute pants, love the zipper pocket. A nice detail.
cecelia said... (9/21/06 9:48 AM) Reply
I enjoyed your review--your pants came out really well. I've never even heard of Bonfit until now.
carolynw said... (9/21/06 9:14 AM) Reply
The pants look really good on you and I just love your review - good sense of humour!!
PixieCat said... (9/21/06 6:15 AM) Reply
I've never tried the Bonfit but wondered if it was as complicated as it looks. But you got a wonderful result. Your pants look great! Thanks for the Bonfit review.
Mary Stiefer said... (9/20/06 11:05 PM) Reply
These look great and appear to be quite comfy
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Deer&Doe Robe Sureau

photo
by: Squidgeeba...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details