SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Bonfit Patterners> Pants Patterner (one seam style crop pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1678 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/06 9:06 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Hi Logan, We recently started up a Bonfit sew-along on the message board. So far, there's only 3 of us working on the bodice patterners and we're all taking a break for the busy holidays. Check the boards under Sew-Alongs to find us, we'd love to have you join us!
12/14/07 1:51 PM
logan said...
I recently purchased the Bonfit on resale and am looking forward to trying something out but I need to finish some nightgowns for the grandkids first. I think this info is helpful and would love to hear more about it and what should i first try? I have the whole set so.... any suggestions would be great. Thanks
12/13/07 4:38 PM
Gladys said...
They look great and the outside patch pockets are very handy!
10/26/06 4:13 AM
Barbara R said...
These look really nice. You might be able to re-sew a lower/reshaped crotch seam. I do this all the time, even on RTW. I pin it out first (with safety pins!) and then just sew it up. Easy!
10/10/06 12:04 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I think that it skims over your thighs very nicely. I never would have guessed they are one seam. Good job!
9/21/06 5:11 PM
cindyann said...
Thanks for the review Dale. Wow, has it been two years already since the baby was born. Time sure does fly! Cute pants, love the zipper pocket. A nice detail.
9/21/06 9:56 AM
cecelia said...
I enjoyed your review--your pants came out really well. I've never even heard of Bonfit until now.
9/21/06 9:48 AM
carolynw said...
The pants look really good on you and I just love your review - good sense of humour!!
9/21/06 9:14 AM
PixieCat said...
I've never tried the Bonfit but wondered if it was as complicated as it looks. But you got a wonderful result. Your pants look great! Thanks for the Bonfit review.
9/21/06 6:15 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
These look great and appear to be quite comfy
9/20/06 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 190109-1001

photo
by: GwenH

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 140907-1003

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info