SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4182 (Misses jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:elizajo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About elizajostar
LA USA
Member since: 4/15/05
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/06 8:42 PM
Last Updated:9/18/06 11:35 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said... (6/13/07 11:17 PM) Reply
I just got thie pattern for a gray wool, I will use your heads up on the sleeves and the length of the jacket.
CarolynGM said... (9/19/06 9:17 PM) Reply
Two attractive patterns that I had not noticed before. Interesting idea to graft the lapel from the Simplicity onto the first pattern. I bet your DD is very happy with her new jacket and vest-to-be.
Jan B. said... (9/19/06 2:05 PM) Reply
Good review. Wow, you were really tenacious with this one, and I bet it looks great. After all that work, I'd make a dozen!
SouthernStitch said... (9/19/06 1:44 PM) Reply
I loved reading about all the care you put into this for your DD. I know it must be lovely.
OP Gal said... (9/19/06 6:16 AM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. Very clever improvisations to make the pattern work.
patsijean said... (9/19/06 0:41 AM) Reply
I am impressed at the alterations made to the pattern. I bet your daughter looks great in her jacket and she will love the vest also.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: mitaliK

Review
Vogue Patterns 1318

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details