SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4182 (Misses jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:elizajo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About elizajostar
LA USA
Member since: 4/15/05
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/06 8:42 PM
Last Updated:9/18/06 11:35 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patsijean said...
I am impressed at the alterations made to the pattern. I bet your daughter looks great in her jacket and she will love the vest also.
9/19/06 0:41 AM
OP Gal said...
Thanks for the detailed review. Very clever improvisations to make the pattern work.
9/19/06 6:16 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I loved reading about all the care you put into this for your DD. I know it must be lovely.
9/19/06 1:44 PM
Jan B. said...
Good review. Wow, you were really tenacious with this one, and I bet it looks great. After all that work, I'd make a dozen!
9/19/06 2:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
Two attractive patterns that I had not noticed before. Interesting idea to graft the lapel from the Simplicity onto the first pattern. I bet your DD is very happy with her new jacket and vest-to-be.
9/19/06 9:17 PM
Re Becca said...
I just got thie pattern for a gray wool, I will use your heads up on the sleeves and the length of the jacket.
6/13/07 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 8524

photo
by: thrillme

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now