SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4182 (Misses jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:elizajo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About elizajostar
LA USA
Member since: 4/15/05
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/06 8:42 PM
Last Updated:9/18/06 11:35 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said... (6/13/07 11:17 PM) Reply
I just got thie pattern for a gray wool, I will use your heads up on the sleeves and the length of the jacket.
CarolynGM said... (9/19/06 9:17 PM) Reply
Two attractive patterns that I had not noticed before. Interesting idea to graft the lapel from the Simplicity onto the first pattern. I bet your DD is very happy with her new jacket and vest-to-be.
Jan B. said... (9/19/06 2:05 PM) Reply
Good review. Wow, you were really tenacious with this one, and I bet it looks great. After all that work, I'd make a dozen!
SouthernStitch said... (9/19/06 1:44 PM) Reply
I loved reading about all the care you put into this for your DD. I know it must be lovely.
OP Gal said... (9/19/06 6:16 AM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. Very clever improvisations to make the pattern work.
patsijean said... (9/19/06 0:41 AM) Reply
I am impressed at the alterations made to the pattern. I bet your daughter looks great in her jacket and she will love the vest also.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details