SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1041 

Viewed 1395 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/06 10:46 PM
Last Updated:9/19/06 10:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
milwaukee_kelly said...
Very nice looking jacket! I love that collar.
9/25/06 9:42 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Love the pattern! You did a great job. Can't wait for the "real" version.
9/20/06 8:50 PM
Re Becca said...
Cool, this one is on my must order list! I also have sewn a Marfy jacket with saddle sleeves and I had to fiddle with the fit by maybe 3/8 inch total to keep the wrinkles out, and I didn't put in shoulder pads. You did and awesome job, especially in stretch corduroy! The fabric would scare me more than the pattern! Welcome to the Marfy bandwagon...
9/20/06 5:13 PM
maryfrana said...
You are so brave and the results are wonderful. I have yet to take the Marfy plunge but your review inspire me.
9/20/06 12:58 PM
Donna H said...
Beautiful results and WITHOUT directions??? Sheesh, you guys amaze me!
9/20/06 11:46 AM
OP Gal said...
Wonderful jacket. Thanks for the review. Maybe I'll reach the Marfy level some day.
9/20/06 11:12 AM
lmg said...
Can anyone help me. I put in the shoulder pads, but I still have some wrinkles there in the right shoulder. Could I have one shoulder higher than the other? I usually adjust for my narrow and swayback which usually result in a good shoulder fit.
9/20/06 11:03 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice jacket! I've been meaning to take the Marfy plunge. Glad to know it went together so well.
9/20/06 10:02 AM
SBanks said...
Really nice! Looks really great in the corduroy. I'm going to have to add some Marfy's to my list of patterns to make.
9/20/06 9:48 AM
touran said...
How very beautiful. These patterns are really worth the effort, and your jacket just looks great.
9/20/06 8:59 AM
Kay Y said...
If there is one Marfy pattern in the book that I want, this is the one, so your review is timely. The jacket looks really good and I hope you get to the wool one soon, with pictures for us.
9/20/06 8:25 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Your jacket is so beautiful!
9/20/06 8:14 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Thanks for the review! I'm intimidated by Marfy but you've made me realise that I just did a very similar WOF jacket and I hardly even looked at those instructions so it's probably not as big a leap as I think...
9/20/06 7:13 AM
Nancy K said...
I bought the pattern book but haven't taken the 'plunge' yet, so I read every Marfy review with great interest. The jacket looks flattering and fits well the shoulder pads should make it perfect. What are your usual adjustments?
9/20/06 6:43 AM
Ingiepops said...
Your jacket looks amazing, you must be very pleased! Great to hear Marfy patterns are so well drafted. One day I will take the plunge and try one!
9/20/06 3:02 AM
Levone said...
Great looking jacket!
9/19/06 11:52 PM
CarolynD said...
I have been looking at Marfy patterns. Your jacket looks cute, I think it is a very nice look. Very stylish. Good job. It is amazing what you know when you are forced to figure it out. Wow Marfy just assumes that its customers really know what they are doing! Do you just throw on an extra half inch when you cut in all areas?
9/19/06 11:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now