SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3059 

16 more reviews
Viewed 1357 times 
Reviewed by:sewsue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewsuestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/10/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/06 2:14 AM
Last Updated:2/5/07 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cecelia said...
I love the turquoise and the beaded neckline--very pretty top, a TNT for you.
2/7/07 8:54 AM
Ody said...
Great fabric and I am glad you brought back up this review because I am going to go look up that review by Debbie.
2/7/07 1:39 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Both tops are very nice!
2/6/07 11:37 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the black and white fabric with white piping. Looks fabulous
2/6/07 9:39 AM
BeckyC said...
Very pretty tops!
2/6/07 8:35 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very pretty tops.
2/6/07 0:09 AM
lynny said...
Your T looks great, it's a beautiful colour and the sequins and beads give it that little extra. Very noice!
9/21/06 3:55 AM
sewsue said...
Cathy Loves Fabric, I just sewed the sequins and beads on. It will be hand wash only shirt though!
9/20/06 10:19 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Sue, looks great. I am tempted to copy as well......but then I would have to get off this computer!
9/20/06 8:44 PM
bunz said...
Great inspiration to buy fewer patterns & re-design the TNTs -- yeah, right:-)
9/20/06 2:06 PM
Donna H said...
Beautiful. Did you use a coverstitch machine for the hems? (I want one).
9/20/06 12:57 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's beautiful! I so want to add "jewels" to my next tee. I've applied them to a skirt using Gem Tac. How did you apply yours?
9/20/06 12:17 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking T - love the gathered neckline and the sparklies.
9/20/06 11:23 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love the sparkles and the color! I'm so glad you found the blog stuff helpful and made up your own tee. That's what the info was for, so of course I don't mind. :) It's not really "mine" anyway ... just my steps on how to copy the design.
9/20/06 9:00 AM
touran said...
How very cute. I love the sparkles on the neckband.
9/20/06 8:44 AM
sewsue said...
I have also just realised that I have put the wrong pattern number on this review. I will fix that too and re publish it! Doh!!!!!
9/20/06 2:29 AM
sewsue said...
Sorry everyone. I realise the picture is not there, I am having trouble organising that. I will add it ASAP.
9/20/06 2:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now