Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3059 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1357 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:sewsue
photo
Friend of PR
About sewsuestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/10/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/06 2:14 AM
Last Updated:2/5/07 11:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsue said...
Sorry everyone. I realise the picture is not there, I am having trouble organising that. I will add it ASAP.
9/20/06 2:27 AM
sewsue said...
I have also just realised that I have put the wrong pattern number on this review. I will fix that too and re publish it! Doh!!!!!
9/20/06 2:29 AM
touran said...
How very cute. I love the sparkles on the neckband.
9/20/06 8:44 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love the sparkles and the color! I'm so glad you found the blog stuff helpful and made up your own tee. That's what the info was for, so of course I don't mind. :) It's not really "mine" anyway ... just my steps on how to copy the design.
9/20/06 9:00 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking T - love the gathered neckline and the sparklies.
9/20/06 11:23 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's beautiful! I so want to add "jewels" to my next tee. I've applied them to a skirt using Gem Tac. How did you apply yours?
9/20/06 12:17 PM
Donna H said...
Beautiful. Did you use a coverstitch machine for the hems? (I want one).
9/20/06 12:57 PM
bunz said...
Great inspiration to buy fewer patterns & re-design the TNTs -- yeah, right:-)
9/20/06 2:06 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Sue, looks great. I am tempted to copy as well......but then I would have to get off this computer!
9/20/06 8:44 PM
sewsue said...
Cathy Loves Fabric, I just sewed the sequins and beads on. It will be hand wash only shirt though!
9/20/06 10:19 PM
lynny said...
Your T looks great, it's a beautiful colour and the sequins and beads give it that little extra. Very noice!
9/21/06 3:55 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very pretty tops.
2/6/07 0:09 AM
BeckyC said...
Very pretty tops!
2/6/07 8:35 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the black and white fabric with white piping. Looks fabulous
2/6/07 9:39 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Both tops are very nice!
2/6/07 11:37 AM
Ody said...
Great fabric and I am glad you brought back up this review because I am going to go look up that review by Debbie.
2/7/07 1:39 AM
cecelia said...
I love the turquoise and the beaded neckline--very pretty top, a TNT for you.
2/7/07 8:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Taylor Made Designs TMB-161 Sassy Skirts
photo
Review by Cook Mae on 5/23/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1025
photo
Review by Lisette on 1/11/12
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us