SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3059 

16 more reviews
Viewed 1357 times 
Reviewed by:sewsue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewsuestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/10/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/06 2:14 AM
Last Updated:2/5/07 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsue said...
Sorry everyone. I realise the picture is not there, I am having trouble organising that. I will add it ASAP.
9/20/06 2:27 AM
sewsue said...
I have also just realised that I have put the wrong pattern number on this review. I will fix that too and re publish it! Doh!!!!!
9/20/06 2:29 AM
touran said...
How very cute. I love the sparkles on the neckband.
9/20/06 8:44 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love the sparkles and the color! I'm so glad you found the blog stuff helpful and made up your own tee. That's what the info was for, so of course I don't mind. :) It's not really "mine" anyway ... just my steps on how to copy the design.
9/20/06 9:00 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking T - love the gathered neckline and the sparklies.
9/20/06 11:23 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's beautiful! I so want to add "jewels" to my next tee. I've applied them to a skirt using Gem Tac. How did you apply yours?
9/20/06 12:17 PM
Donna H said...
Beautiful. Did you use a coverstitch machine for the hems? (I want one).
9/20/06 12:57 PM
bunz said...
Great inspiration to buy fewer patterns & re-design the TNTs -- yeah, right:-)
9/20/06 2:06 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Sue, looks great. I am tempted to copy as well......but then I would have to get off this computer!
9/20/06 8:44 PM
sewsue said...
Cathy Loves Fabric, I just sewed the sequins and beads on. It will be hand wash only shirt though!
9/20/06 10:19 PM
lynny said...
Your T looks great, it's a beautiful colour and the sequins and beads give it that little extra. Very noice!
9/21/06 3:55 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very pretty tops.
2/6/07 0:09 AM
BeckyC said...
Very pretty tops!
2/6/07 8:35 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the black and white fabric with white piping. Looks fabulous
2/6/07 9:39 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Both tops are very nice!
2/6/07 11:37 AM
Ody said...
Great fabric and I am glad you brought back up this review because I am going to go look up that review by Debbie.
2/7/07 1:39 AM
cecelia said...
I love the turquoise and the beaded neckline--very pretty top, a TNT for you.
2/7/07 8:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now