SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2619 (Two Piece Knit Dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1900 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 310 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/02 4:00 AM
Last Updated:7/4/03 7:18 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said... (7/4/03 10:05 PM) Reply
Margaret, thanks for the update. Somehow I missed this review the first time around. Lovely skirts and top; lovely pattern!
Mustang Sally said... (11/12/02 8:01 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for the review of this skirt!! They look lovely in your photos! I just finished making the tops from this pattern, and they fit wonderfully!!
Margaret said... (11/12/02 0:23 AM) Reply
Sounds like that would be very pretty. I really like how these stretch velvet skirts move and catch the light occasionally.
said... (11/8/02 1:08 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review! I've had a huge hunk of black stretch velvet aging nicely in my stash, and I think that a longish skirt and top would be perfect for the holidays. I'm definitely trying this one out!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (11/8/02 10:26 AM) Reply
I'm glad this pattern worked for you. it is still one of my favorites, beacause it is super easy and looks good in lots of different farics.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sewchicase...

Review