SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2619 (Two Piece Knit Dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1896 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/02 4:00 AM
Last Updated:7/4/03 7:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said... (7/4/03 10:05 PM) Reply
Margaret, thanks for the update. Somehow I missed this review the first time around. Lovely skirts and top; lovely pattern!
Mustang Sally said... (11/12/02 8:01 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for the review of this skirt!! They look lovely in your photos! I just finished making the tops from this pattern, and they fit wonderfully!!
Margaret said... (11/12/02 0:23 AM) Reply
Sounds like that would be very pretty. I really like how these stretch velvet skirts move and catch the light occasionally.
said... (11/8/02 1:08 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review! I've had a huge hunk of black stretch velvet aging nicely in my stash, and I think that a longish skirt and top would be perfect for the holidays. I'm definitely trying this one out!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (11/8/02 10:26 AM) Reply
I'm glad this pattern worked for you. it is still one of my favorites, beacause it is super easy and looks good in lots of different farics.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 1717

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details