SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2619 (Two Piece Knit Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1892 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/02 4:00 AM
Last Updated:7/4/03 7:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I'm glad this pattern worked for you. it is still one of my favorites, beacause it is super easy and looks good in lots of different farics.
11/8/02 10:26 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for this review! I've had a huge hunk of black stretch velvet aging nicely in my stash, and I think that a longish skirt and top would be perfect for the holidays. I'm definitely trying this one out!
11/8/02 1:08 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Margaret said...
Sounds like that would be very pretty. I really like how these stretch velvet skirts move and catch the light occasionally.
11/12/02 0:23 AM
Mustang Sally said...
Thank you so much for the review of this skirt!! They look lovely in your photos! I just finished making the tops from this pattern, and they fit wonderfully!!
11/12/02 8:01 PM
Diane E said...
Margaret, thanks for the update. Somehow I missed this review the first time around. Lovely skirts and top; lovely pattern!
7/4/03 10:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-105

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Serendipity Studio 91

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now