Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2956 (Misses Skirt and Tops) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1006 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:MelC
photo
About MelCstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/06 12:29 PM
Last Updated:9/21/06 12:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Yours looks so much nicer than what is on the envelope. Great job and what a bargain at $2.00 a yard.
9/21/06 12:36 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I think it looks nice. The photo is in poor lighting so the dress sort of jumps to the forefront of the photo. I bet it looks better in natural daylight.
9/21/06 2:11 PM
Sewliz said...
I like it, and your skirt deifinitely does not look boxy. Your outfit is wonderful, cute fabric and what a nice fit!
9/21/06 6:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's a very nice outfit, and the fit looks good. I think the black stockings are too dark for such a pretty spring fabric though. Isn't it great that you can trust KwikSew instructions?
9/21/06 7:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
Well done, MelC. Your fabric is lovely.
9/21/06 7:32 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
As soon as I saw the picture, I knew it was a church "dress"--it looked like one piece. I think you look like a sweet, Christian gal--not like a "box"!! Rhonda
9/21/06 7:37 PM
Mini said...
Your outfit turned out really well. This is an excellent pattern for drapey fabrics like rayon or tencel too. I have used this pattern and thought it was one of Kwik Sew's best. The gored skirt is especially well-drafted, with lots of "swirl". I think you will like the collarless blouse-it's very quick to make, and of course it's easier than the collar version.
9/21/06 9:56 PM
wvsher said...
Great job, and I think it looks very nice on you in the photo. I also have a KS pattern (For a man's shirt) that has collar instructions that are confusing to me. (But then, I have yet to successfully make a collar.) Glad you figured yours out -- I really messed mine up. :)
9/22/06 10:26 AM
Donna H said...
Love the fabric choice! Beautiful.
9/22/06 2:38 PM
Winifred said...
This looks lovely on you. I have this pattern and will make it up minus the collar as they dont look good on me - my necks too short. Winifred
9/22/06 4:26 PM
Kath in ON said...
I think it looks very pretty. I agree with Sherril about the dark stockings - my rule is that your shoes should always be darker than your pantyhose.
9/22/06 10:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-108
photo
Review by Lisette on 9/10/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2850 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by lauramae on 6/23/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us