SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2956 (Misses Skirt and Tops)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1009 times 
Reviewed by:MelC
photo

 
 
About MelCstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/06 12:29 PM
Last Updated:9/21/06 12:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kath in ON said...
I think it looks very pretty. I agree with Sherril about the dark stockings - my rule is that your shoes should always be darker than your pantyhose.
9/22/06 10:09 PM
Winifred said...
This looks lovely on you. I have this pattern and will make it up minus the collar as they dont look good on me - my necks too short. Winifred
9/22/06 4:26 PM
Donna H said...
Love the fabric choice! Beautiful.
9/22/06 2:38 PM
wvsher said...
Great job, and I think it looks very nice on you in the photo. I also have a KS pattern (For a man's shirt) that has collar instructions that are confusing to me. (But then, I have yet to successfully make a collar.) Glad you figured yours out -- I really messed mine up. :)
9/22/06 10:26 AM
Mini said...
Your outfit turned out really well. This is an excellent pattern for drapey fabrics like rayon or tencel too. I have used this pattern and thought it was one of Kwik Sew's best. The gored skirt is especially well-drafted, with lots of "swirl". I think you will like the collarless blouse-it's very quick to make, and of course it's easier than the collar version.
9/21/06 9:56 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
As soon as I saw the picture, I knew it was a church "dress"--it looked like one piece. I think you look like a sweet, Christian gal--not like a "box"!! Rhonda
9/21/06 7:37 PM
CarolynGM said...
Well done, MelC. Your fabric is lovely.
9/21/06 7:32 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's a very nice outfit, and the fit looks good. I think the black stockings are too dark for such a pretty spring fabric though. Isn't it great that you can trust KwikSew instructions?
9/21/06 7:09 PM
Sewliz said...
I like it, and your skirt deifinitely does not look boxy. Your outfit is wonderful, cute fabric and what a nice fit!
9/21/06 6:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I think it looks nice. The photo is in poor lighting so the dress sort of jumps to the forefront of the photo. I bet it looks better in natural daylight.
9/21/06 2:11 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Yours looks so much nicer than what is on the envelope. Great job and what a bargain at $2.00 a yard.
9/21/06 12:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2256

photo
by: im2melo4u

Review
Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

More Info