SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2956 (Misses Skirt and Tops)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1009 times 
Reviewed by:MelC
photo

 
 
About MelCstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/06 12:29 PM
Last Updated:9/21/06 12:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kath in ON said...
I think it looks very pretty. I agree with Sherril about the dark stockings - my rule is that your shoes should always be darker than your pantyhose.
9/22/06 10:09 PM
Winifred said...
This looks lovely on you. I have this pattern and will make it up minus the collar as they dont look good on me - my necks too short. Winifred
9/22/06 4:26 PM
Donna H said...
Love the fabric choice! Beautiful.
9/22/06 2:38 PM
wvsher said...
Great job, and I think it looks very nice on you in the photo. I also have a KS pattern (For a man's shirt) that has collar instructions that are confusing to me. (But then, I have yet to successfully make a collar.) Glad you figured yours out -- I really messed mine up. :)
9/22/06 10:26 AM
Mini said...
Your outfit turned out really well. This is an excellent pattern for drapey fabrics like rayon or tencel too. I have used this pattern and thought it was one of Kwik Sew's best. The gored skirt is especially well-drafted, with lots of "swirl". I think you will like the collarless blouse-it's very quick to make, and of course it's easier than the collar version.
9/21/06 9:56 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
As soon as I saw the picture, I knew it was a church "dress"--it looked like one piece. I think you look like a sweet, Christian gal--not like a "box"!! Rhonda
9/21/06 7:37 PM
CarolynGM said...
Well done, MelC. Your fabric is lovely.
9/21/06 7:32 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's a very nice outfit, and the fit looks good. I think the black stockings are too dark for such a pretty spring fabric though. Isn't it great that you can trust KwikSew instructions?
9/21/06 7:09 PM
Sewliz said...
I like it, and your skirt deifinitely does not look boxy. Your outfit is wonderful, cute fabric and what a nice fit!
9/21/06 6:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I think it looks nice. The photo is in poor lighting so the dress sort of jumps to the forefront of the photo. I bet it looks better in natural daylight.
9/21/06 2:11 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Yours looks so much nicer than what is on the envelope. Great job and what a bargain at $2.00 a yard.
9/21/06 12:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

brerrabbit.com Go To Signature Dress

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

More Info