Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2895 (Jean Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1756 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:casken
photo
About caskenstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/6/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/06 7:03 PM
Last Updated:11/21/06 11:00 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
43 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket. Love the contrasting corduroy collar, etc. Great job. This looks wonderful
9/21/06 7:46 PM
PegL said...
Your jean jacket is wonderful!!! Very nicely done! Hope your back gets better!
9/21/06 7:49 PM
Riordan said...
The olive corduroy with the black denim is great!! Your topstitching came out really well. (I finished this same pattern today in a brown stretch velveteen. It's that time of year again.)
9/21/06 8:02 PM
jnamcd said...
Wow--that looks great! Great review and excellent pictures!
9/21/06 8:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your pictures really enhance this review tremendously. The contrast and the topstitching are just perfect.
9/21/06 8:41 PM
Carolyndh said...
Love the two-toned effect you created! Nice!
9/21/06 8:44 PM
Stacy Sews said...
great looking jacket! I love the denim & corduroy together.
9/21/06 8:57 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jean jacket, all your details are incredible. Hope your back feels better.
9/21/06 8:59 PM
Donna H said...
Beautiful Job. I'm inspired! Thanks.
9/21/06 9:13 PM
frame said...
Your jacket looks great. I really like the contrast trim.
9/21/06 9:22 PM
Nata said...
I love it!
9/21/06 9:33 PM
lmg said...
Lovely. Great colour combo.
9/21/06 10:13 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Casken, this is a really professional looking jeans jacket. Thanks for the info about the ease of the KS pattern! Carla
9/21/06 10:19 PM
Erica B. said...
What a great looking jacket... I love the trim!
9/21/06 10:26 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Awsome sewing!!
9/21/06 10:29 PM
JDpenelope said...
No wonder your back is aching! Looks like lots of work, and so beautiful.
9/21/06 10:34 PM
sewbehind said...
The jacket looks wonderful. I am amazed at how meticulous your tracings are. I trace the lines and transfer the markings but the words are a bit to be desired. Yours looks so neat.
9/21/06 10:56 PM
PixieCat said...
Your jacket looks great! Beautiful topstitching!!
9/22/06 5:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket. I love the added corduroy facings. Really top notch!
9/22/06 5:22 AM
ACB said...
Just love it, great color combination!
9/22/06 7:12 AM
Sewliz said...
Now that is one sharp looking jacket! How impressive. I really like your button choice.
9/22/06 8:16 AM
dvazz said...
That looks amazing! Nice work!
9/22/06 9:29 AM
cecelia said...
The jacket definitely looks like RTW which would cost a lot of $--you did a terrific job of contrasting colors, and your topstitching is amazing. Hope your chiropractor helped you!
9/22/06 9:43 AM
carolynw said...
What a beautiful job - now I know how to jazz up my next jean jacket LOL. If this was in a store as RTW we would be spending big $$$$. Thanks for such a great review
9/22/06 10:03 AM
SouthernStitch said...
An absolute winner! I have a jean jacket pattern to make up and you've inspired me - very creative.
9/22/06 10:22 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Really, really cute jacket. Great eye for color. PS When your back is feeling better, would love to see the purse with it!
9/22/06 11:35 AM
elizajo said...
Your fabric choices and this fabulous jacket pattern are a winning combination-- I bet you look great in it!
9/22/06 1:06 PM
USMCMom said...
What professional looking results! I have the pattern but have been too intimidated to try it as I've never made anything but a toddler's sweatshirt type jacket, and that was years ago. I'm moving closer to trying it after seeing your great results.
9/22/06 2:01 PM
BjP said...
Double Wow!
9/22/06 2:17 PM
artist1lisa said...
This looks terrific.Great job.
9/22/06 4:08 PM
gaz-mom said...
I just love this! The corduroy looks great with the denim.
9/22/06 5:23 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking jacket.
9/22/06 6:11 PM
melgosews said...
My monitor says your jacket looks blue and tan. Love it just the same!
9/22/06 7:32 PM
Celeste said...
I'll bet your back is out from all the bending over sewing, eh? I know when I get overzealous and I hear a little voice in my head say, "You need to take a break, stop a little while" and I push on and push on... boy do I get stiff the next morning!! What a beautiful job. I like to use two threads thru the needle when topstitching too and the special needle makes so much difference. Beautiful detail.
9/22/06 10:01 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really like your jacket - the corduroy is a really cool way to jazz it up from the normal all denim jacket.
9/22/06 10:05 PM
christine A said...
Your are so or should I say sew talented! Great topstitching. This kacket is wonderful!
9/22/06 11:42 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Wow! Excellent work! And great review!
9/23/06 2:27 AM
blue mooney said...
Classy looking jean jacket! Your topstitching really sets it off. I'd love to see the bag with it.
9/23/06 7:34 AM
mClones said...
Your precise sewing and attention to detail is really impressive! Nice jacket.
9/23/06 8:11 AM
casken said...
Thank you all so much for the kind words. I'll post a photo of my purse.
9/23/06 10:17 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful jacket. The topstiching is top-notch. Love the buttons, too.
9/23/06 11:28 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
How'd I miss this first time around? Your jacket looks great! I've got another on my to-do list, too. Such a great pattern....
11/21/06 11:43 AM
casken said...
Thank you. The only reason it posted again was because I had fix my photos. I changed my address on my blogsite (that's where my photos come from) and it messed some of my photos on some of my reviews. It was going to our family's personal site. I'll have to talk to dh about putting a password on it.
11/21/06 2:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Sugar Plum Nightgown
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 10/10/13
Read Review

Basic Top
Basic Top

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4786 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4786 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 40033
photo
Review by Noile on 4/10/12
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us