SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2895 (Jean Jacket)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1757 times 
Reviewed by:casken
photo

 
 
About caskenstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/6/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/06 7:03 PM
Last Updated:11/21/06 11:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
43 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket. Love the contrasting corduroy collar, etc. Great job. This looks wonderful
9/21/06 7:46 PM
PegL said...
Your jean jacket is wonderful!!! Very nicely done! Hope your back gets better!
9/21/06 7:49 PM
Riordan said...
The olive corduroy with the black denim is great!! Your topstitching came out really well. (I finished this same pattern today in a brown stretch velveteen. It's that time of year again.)
9/21/06 8:02 PM
jnamcd said...
Wow--that looks great! Great review and excellent pictures!
9/21/06 8:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your pictures really enhance this review tremendously. The contrast and the topstitching are just perfect.
9/21/06 8:41 PM
Carolyndh said...
Love the two-toned effect you created! Nice!
9/21/06 8:44 PM
Stacy Sews said...
great looking jacket! I love the denim & corduroy together.
9/21/06 8:57 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jean jacket, all your details are incredible. Hope your back feels better.
9/21/06 8:59 PM
Donna H said...
Beautiful Job. I'm inspired! Thanks.
9/21/06 9:13 PM
frame said...
Your jacket looks great. I really like the contrast trim.
9/21/06 9:22 PM
Nata said...
I love it!
9/21/06 9:33 PM
lmg said...
Lovely. Great colour combo.
9/21/06 10:13 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Casken, this is a really professional looking jeans jacket. Thanks for the info about the ease of the KS pattern! Carla
9/21/06 10:19 PM
Erica B. said...
What a great looking jacket... I love the trim!
9/21/06 10:26 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Awsome sewing!!
9/21/06 10:29 PM
JDpenelope said...
No wonder your back is aching! Looks like lots of work, and so beautiful.
9/21/06 10:34 PM
sewbehind said...
The jacket looks wonderful. I am amazed at how meticulous your tracings are. I trace the lines and transfer the markings but the words are a bit to be desired. Yours looks so neat.
9/21/06 10:56 PM
PixieCat said...
Your jacket looks great! Beautiful topstitching!!
9/22/06 5:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket. I love the added corduroy facings. Really top notch!
9/22/06 5:22 AM
ACB said...
Just love it, great color combination!
9/22/06 7:12 AM
Sewliz said...
Now that is one sharp looking jacket! How impressive. I really like your button choice.
9/22/06 8:16 AM
dvazz said...
That looks amazing! Nice work!
9/22/06 9:29 AM
cecelia said...
The jacket definitely looks like RTW which would cost a lot of $--you did a terrific job of contrasting colors, and your topstitching is amazing. Hope your chiropractor helped you!
9/22/06 9:43 AM
carolynw said...
What a beautiful job - now I know how to jazz up my next jean jacket LOL. If this was in a store as RTW we would be spending big $$$$. Thanks for such a great review
9/22/06 10:03 AM
SouthernStitch said...
An absolute winner! I have a jean jacket pattern to make up and you've inspired me - very creative.
9/22/06 10:22 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Really, really cute jacket. Great eye for color. PS When your back is feeling better, would love to see the purse with it!
9/22/06 11:35 AM
elizajo said...
Your fabric choices and this fabulous jacket pattern are a winning combination-- I bet you look great in it!
9/22/06 1:06 PM
USMCMom said...
What professional looking results! I have the pattern but have been too intimidated to try it as I've never made anything but a toddler's sweatshirt type jacket, and that was years ago. I'm moving closer to trying it after seeing your great results.
9/22/06 2:01 PM
BjP said...
Double Wow!
9/22/06 2:17 PM
artist1lisa said...
This looks terrific.Great job.
9/22/06 4:08 PM
gaz-mom said...
I just love this! The corduroy looks great with the denim.
9/22/06 5:23 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking jacket.
9/22/06 6:11 PM
melgosews said...
My monitor says your jacket looks blue and tan. Love it just the same!
9/22/06 7:32 PM
Celeste said...
I'll bet your back is out from all the bending over sewing, eh? I know when I get overzealous and I hear a little voice in my head say, "You need to take a break, stop a little while" and I push on and push on... boy do I get stiff the next morning!! What a beautiful job. I like to use two threads thru the needle when topstitching too and the special needle makes so much difference. Beautiful detail.
9/22/06 10:01 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really like your jacket - the corduroy is a really cool way to jazz it up from the normal all denim jacket.
9/22/06 10:05 PM
christine A said...
Your are so or should I say sew talented! Great topstitching. This kacket is wonderful!
9/22/06 11:42 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Wow! Excellent work! And great review!
9/23/06 2:27 AM
blue mooney said...
Classy looking jean jacket! Your topstitching really sets it off. I'd love to see the bag with it.
9/23/06 7:34 AM
mClones said...
Your precise sewing and attention to detail is really impressive! Nice jacket.
9/23/06 8:11 AM
casken said...
Thank you all so much for the kind words. I'll post a photo of my purse.
9/23/06 10:17 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful jacket. The topstiching is top-notch. Love the buttons, too.
9/23/06 11:28 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
How'd I miss this first time around? Your jacket looks great! I've got another on my to-do list, too. Such a great pattern....
11/21/06 11:43 AM
casken said...
Thank you. The only reason it posted again was because I had fix my photos. I changed my address on my blogsite (that's where my photos come from) and it messed some of my photos on some of my reviews. It was going to our family's personal site. I'll have to talk to dh about putting a password on it.
11/21/06 2:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Onion 5032

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1034

photo
by: lamstu

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now