Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4848 (Swim Gear (top)) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 879 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/06 0:37 AM
Last Updated:9/22/06 6:27 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Helen - I was in Tessutis this week and the girl recommended the stretch strap you used for just this purpose - what a coincidence. Good idea about the top for summer - I'm in the same quandry about what to make. I haven't picked up that we're on level 4 restrictions in Sydney - so I need to check this out. Thanks for the review.
9/22/06 2:43 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty. Hope it cools off soon.
9/22/06 9:56 AM
sideseams said...
Thanks for the review. I purchased this pattern a year ago and never tried it. Really need a new bathing suit. Your top turned out very nice.
9/22/06 11:51 AM
SarahWeb said...
I love your fabric and the strap detail. Sounds like you'll get lots of good wear out of this top. It's cute!
9/22/06 11:52 AM
Sanibelle said...
I was just flipping through your photo album - you have such a beautiful wardrobe. Your fabric choices and the little details, like the straps you added to the top here, make the garments so unique. Hope you get some rain soon!
9/22/06 2:57 PM
Celeste said...
You do have a great album of pictures for your sewing. Such detail and the pictures are so clear. I envy your talent!
9/22/06 10:18 PM
brrmm said...
Great top and love the straps. How stretchy are they? Do you think they'd work for swimwear? Thanks for the review.
9/23/06 3:01 AM
mClones said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention! I've avoided making this style top because of the bra strap issue, but you have it solved in two ways: cup options or your wide strap! Thanks, Helen.
9/23/06 8:05 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
The strap is really cute, and the button detail is perfect! :)
9/24/06 11:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-132 Girls tunic
photo
Review by sandramary on 4/11/14
Read Review

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 7500
photo
Review by AlexaNJ on 5/12/07
Read Review

Butterick 5209 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5209 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us