SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4848 (Swim Gear (top))

5 more reviews
Viewed 888 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews: 140 (patterns: 118)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/06 0:37 AM
Last Updated:9/22/06 6:27 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
milwaukee_kelly said... (9/24/06 11:54 AM) Reply
The strap is really cute, and the button detail is perfect! :)
mClones said... (9/23/06 8:05 AM) Reply
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention! I've avoided making this style top because of the bra strap issue, but you have it solved in two ways: cup options or your wide strap! Thanks, Helen.
brrmm said... (9/23/06 3:01 AM) Reply
Great top and love the straps. How stretchy are they? Do you think they'd work for swimwear? Thanks for the review.
Celeste said... (9/22/06 10:18 PM) Reply
You do have a great album of pictures for your sewing. Such detail and the pictures are so clear. I envy your talent!
Sanibelle said... (9/22/06 2:57 PM) Reply
I was just flipping through your photo album - you have such a beautiful wardrobe. Your fabric choices and the little details, like the straps you added to the top here, make the garments so unique. Hope you get some rain soon!
SarahWeb said... (9/22/06 11:52 AM) Reply
I love your fabric and the strap detail. Sounds like you'll get lots of good wear out of this top. It's cute!
sideseams said... (9/22/06 11:51 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I purchased this pattern a year ago and never tried it. Really need a new bathing suit. Your top turned out very nice.
Elemenopeo said... (9/22/06 9:56 AM) Reply
Very pretty. Hope it cools off soon.
MareeAlison said... (9/22/06 2:43 AM) Reply
Helen - I was in Tessutis this week and the girl recommended the stretch strap you used for just this purpose - what a coincidence. Good idea about the top for summer - I'm in the same quandry about what to make. I haven't picked up that we're on level 4 restrictions in Sydney - so I need to check this out. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details