SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4848 (Swim Gear (top))

5 more reviews
Viewed 888 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 131
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/06 0:37 AM
Last Updated:9/22/06 6:27 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
milwaukee_kelly said...
The strap is really cute, and the button detail is perfect! :)
9/24/06 11:54 AM
mClones said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention! I've avoided making this style top because of the bra strap issue, but you have it solved in two ways: cup options or your wide strap! Thanks, Helen.
9/23/06 8:05 AM
brrmm said...
Great top and love the straps. How stretchy are they? Do you think they'd work for swimwear? Thanks for the review.
9/23/06 3:01 AM
Celeste said...
You do have a great album of pictures for your sewing. Such detail and the pictures are so clear. I envy your talent!
9/22/06 10:18 PM
Sanibelle said...
I was just flipping through your photo album - you have such a beautiful wardrobe. Your fabric choices and the little details, like the straps you added to the top here, make the garments so unique. Hope you get some rain soon!
9/22/06 2:57 PM
SarahWeb said...
I love your fabric and the strap detail. Sounds like you'll get lots of good wear out of this top. It's cute!
9/22/06 11:52 AM
sideseams said...
Thanks for the review. I purchased this pattern a year ago and never tried it. Really need a new bathing suit. Your top turned out very nice.
9/22/06 11:51 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty. Hope it cools off soon.
9/22/06 9:56 AM
MareeAlison said...
Helen - I was in Tessutis this week and the girl recommended the stretch strap you used for just this purpose - what a coincidence. Good idea about the top for summer - I'm in the same quandry about what to make. I haven't picked up that we're on level 4 restrictions in Sydney - so I need to check this out. Thanks for the review.
9/22/06 2:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Advance Pattern Company 5578 (vintage)

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review
Simplicity 2562

photo
by: mitaliK

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now