SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4848 (Swim Gear (top))

5 more reviews
Viewed 887 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/06 0:37 AM
Last Updated:9/22/06 6:27 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
milwaukee_kelly said...
The strap is really cute, and the button detail is perfect! :)
9/24/06 11:54 AM
mClones said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention! I've avoided making this style top because of the bra strap issue, but you have it solved in two ways: cup options or your wide strap! Thanks, Helen.
9/23/06 8:05 AM
brrmm said...
Great top and love the straps. How stretchy are they? Do you think they'd work for swimwear? Thanks for the review.
9/23/06 3:01 AM
Celeste said...
You do have a great album of pictures for your sewing. Such detail and the pictures are so clear. I envy your talent!
9/22/06 10:18 PM
Sanibelle said...
I was just flipping through your photo album - you have such a beautiful wardrobe. Your fabric choices and the little details, like the straps you added to the top here, make the garments so unique. Hope you get some rain soon!
9/22/06 2:57 PM
SarahWeb said...
I love your fabric and the strap detail. Sounds like you'll get lots of good wear out of this top. It's cute!
9/22/06 11:52 AM
sideseams said...
Thanks for the review. I purchased this pattern a year ago and never tried it. Really need a new bathing suit. Your top turned out very nice.
9/22/06 11:51 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty. Hope it cools off soon.
9/22/06 9:56 AM
MareeAlison said...
Helen - I was in Tessutis this week and the girl recommended the stretch strap you used for just this purpose - what a coincidence. Good idea about the top for summer - I'm in the same quandry about what to make. I haven't picked up that we're on level 4 restrictions in Sydney - so I need to check this out. Thanks for the review.
9/22/06 2:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity Vintage 7482 into Skant

photo
by: lbreton

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

More Info
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info
Butterick 4790

photo
by: thecurious...

Review

Pattern