SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4848 (Swim Gear (top))

5 more reviews
Viewed 887 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/06 0:37 AM
Last Updated:9/22/06 6:27 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Helen - I was in Tessutis this week and the girl recommended the stretch strap you used for just this purpose - what a coincidence. Good idea about the top for summer - I'm in the same quandry about what to make. I haven't picked up that we're on level 4 restrictions in Sydney - so I need to check this out. Thanks for the review.
9/22/06 2:43 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty. Hope it cools off soon.
9/22/06 9:56 AM
sideseams said...
Thanks for the review. I purchased this pattern a year ago and never tried it. Really need a new bathing suit. Your top turned out very nice.
9/22/06 11:51 AM
SarahWeb said...
I love your fabric and the strap detail. Sounds like you'll get lots of good wear out of this top. It's cute!
9/22/06 11:52 AM
Sanibelle said...
I was just flipping through your photo album - you have such a beautiful wardrobe. Your fabric choices and the little details, like the straps you added to the top here, make the garments so unique. Hope you get some rain soon!
9/22/06 2:57 PM
Celeste said...
You do have a great album of pictures for your sewing. Such detail and the pictures are so clear. I envy your talent!
9/22/06 10:18 PM
brrmm said...
Great top and love the straps. How stretchy are they? Do you think they'd work for swimwear? Thanks for the review.
9/23/06 3:01 AM
mClones said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention! I've avoided making this style top because of the bra strap issue, but you have it solved in two ways: cup options or your wide strap! Thanks, Helen.
9/23/06 8:05 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
The strap is really cute, and the button detail is perfect! :)
9/24/06 11:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 2148

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Lingerie Secrets Ladies PJ/Yoga Pant

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now