SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2005-20 (Color Blocked T-shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:MadalineJane
photo

 
 
About MadalineJane
NE USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/06 5:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Corey said...
That looks great! I bet he loves it! I love the curved raglan tee design that Ottobre uses and just finished one myself (without the blocking).
10/8/06 2:00 PM
JDpenelope said...
This is a great shirt and your work is so nice. This review plus MelissaB's makes me wish I had this issue! Maybe I'll look on ebay.
9/24/06 6:12 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Looks awesome!
9/23/06 7:12 PM
lmg said...
I love this pattern. I bet your son just loves it. Great job.
9/23/06 7:12 PM
Janice C. said...
You are clever ! Totally fab!
9/23/06 11:07 AM
MadalineJane said...
Thanks everyone. I had a great time making this. Celeste, it wasn't hard making the curves lie flat. It's such a fun shirt to make and it's actually the reason why I started subscribing to Ottobre.
9/23/06 10:41 AM
Monica G said...
Great job on the shirt and color blocking. Your topstitching looks so perfect.
9/23/06 8:03 AM
martinanne said...
This is one of my all-time favorite Ottobre patterns!
9/23/06 3:42 AM
patsijean said...
Love this shirt. How clever.
9/23/06 0:43 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is just so cute. Great job and I love the color combinations
9/22/06 10:12 PM
Celeste said...
This would work great for girls, too! A flower print could be used for a panel and two coordinating solid colors!! Great for either boys or girls. You did a great job on joining those curves pieces. Was it difficult to get the curves to lay flat??
9/22/06 9:56 PM
jnamcd said...
I've made the same one too---it is a great look! Super job!
9/22/06 7:31 PM
pterion said...
What a cute shirt!
9/22/06 7:28 PM
Donna H said...
OOOhhhh...looks great. You're right: what a welcome relief from the usual!
9/22/06 7:28 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love Love Love it!!! You did an awesome job! I really want to make a few more of these for fall, but with a long sleeve.
9/22/06 5:41 PM
Peggy L said...
What a great tee - the color blocking really makes is awesome.
9/22/06 5:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Jalie 2005

photo
by: Claire in ...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

More Info