SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2005-20 (Color Blocked T-shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:MadalineJane
photo

 
 
About MadalineJane
NE USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/06 5:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Corey said...
That looks great! I bet he loves it! I love the curved raglan tee design that Ottobre uses and just finished one myself (without the blocking).
10/8/06 2:00 PM
JDpenelope said...
This is a great shirt and your work is so nice. This review plus MelissaB's makes me wish I had this issue! Maybe I'll look on ebay.
9/24/06 6:12 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Looks awesome!
9/23/06 7:12 PM
lmg said...
I love this pattern. I bet your son just loves it. Great job.
9/23/06 7:12 PM
Janice C. said...
You are clever ! Totally fab!
9/23/06 11:07 AM
MadalineJane said...
Thanks everyone. I had a great time making this. Celeste, it wasn't hard making the curves lie flat. It's such a fun shirt to make and it's actually the reason why I started subscribing to Ottobre.
9/23/06 10:41 AM
Monica G said...
Great job on the shirt and color blocking. Your topstitching looks so perfect.
9/23/06 8:03 AM
martinanne said...
This is one of my all-time favorite Ottobre patterns!
9/23/06 3:42 AM
patsijean said...
Love this shirt. How clever.
9/23/06 0:43 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is just so cute. Great job and I love the color combinations
9/22/06 10:12 PM
Celeste said...
This would work great for girls, too! A flower print could be used for a panel and two coordinating solid colors!! Great for either boys or girls. You did a great job on joining those curves pieces. Was it difficult to get the curves to lay flat??
9/22/06 9:56 PM
jnamcd said...
I've made the same one too---it is a great look! Super job!
9/22/06 7:31 PM
pterion said...
What a cute shirt!
9/22/06 7:28 PM
Donna H said...
OOOhhhh...looks great. You're right: what a welcome relief from the usual!
9/22/06 7:28 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love Love Love it!!! You did an awesome job! I really want to make a few more of these for fall, but with a long sleeve.
9/22/06 5:41 PM
Peggy L said...
What a great tee - the color blocking really makes is awesome.
9/22/06 5:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

You Can Make This 0010

photo
by: crazygrad

Review
Butterick 5546

photo
by: LauraHarka...

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

More Info