Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 02-2005-20 (Color Blocked T-shirt) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 490 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:MadalineJane
photo
About MadalineJane
NE USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/06 5:25 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
What a great tee - the color blocking really makes is awesome.
9/22/06 5:38 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love Love Love it!!! You did an awesome job! I really want to make a few more of these for fall, but with a long sleeve.
9/22/06 5:41 PM
Donna H said...
OOOhhhh...looks great. You're right: what a welcome relief from the usual!
9/22/06 7:28 PM
pterion said...
What a cute shirt!
9/22/06 7:28 PM
jnamcd said...
I've made the same one too---it is a great look! Super job!
9/22/06 7:31 PM
Celeste said...
This would work great for girls, too! A flower print could be used for a panel and two coordinating solid colors!! Great for either boys or girls. You did a great job on joining those curves pieces. Was it difficult to get the curves to lay flat??
9/22/06 9:56 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is just so cute. Great job and I love the color combinations
9/22/06 10:12 PM
patsijean said...
Love this shirt. How clever.
9/23/06 0:43 AM
martinanne said...
This is one of my all-time favorite Ottobre patterns!
9/23/06 3:42 AM
Monica G said...
Great job on the shirt and color blocking. Your topstitching looks so perfect.
9/23/06 8:03 AM
MadalineJane said...
Thanks everyone. I had a great time making this. Celeste, it wasn't hard making the curves lie flat. It's such a fun shirt to make and it's actually the reason why I started subscribing to Ottobre.
9/23/06 10:41 AM
Janice C. said...
You are clever ! Totally fab!
9/23/06 11:07 AM
lmg said...
I love this pattern. I bet your son just loves it. Great job.
9/23/06 7:12 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Looks awesome!
9/23/06 7:12 PM
JDpenelope said...
This is a great shirt and your work is so nice. This review plus MelissaB's makes me wish I had this issue! Maybe I'll look on ebay.
9/24/06 6:12 AM
Corey said...
That looks great! I bet he loves it! I love the curved raglan tee design that Ottobre uses and just finished one myself (without the blocking).
10/8/06 2:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 4014 Dress and Coat
photo
Review by usbeckers on 12/30/12
Read Review

McCalls 3274 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3274 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1595 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1595 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8529
photo
Review by Blooms on 9/6/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us