SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2005-20 (Color Blocked T-shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:MadalineJane
photo

 
 
About MadalineJane
NE USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/06 5:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
What a great tee - the color blocking really makes is awesome.
9/22/06 5:38 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love Love Love it!!! You did an awesome job! I really want to make a few more of these for fall, but with a long sleeve.
9/22/06 5:41 PM
Donna H said...
OOOhhhh...looks great. You're right: what a welcome relief from the usual!
9/22/06 7:28 PM
pterion said...
What a cute shirt!
9/22/06 7:28 PM
jnamcd said...
I've made the same one too---it is a great look! Super job!
9/22/06 7:31 PM
Celeste said...
This would work great for girls, too! A flower print could be used for a panel and two coordinating solid colors!! Great for either boys or girls. You did a great job on joining those curves pieces. Was it difficult to get the curves to lay flat??
9/22/06 9:56 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is just so cute. Great job and I love the color combinations
9/22/06 10:12 PM
patsijean said...
Love this shirt. How clever.
9/23/06 0:43 AM
martinanne said...
This is one of my all-time favorite Ottobre patterns!
9/23/06 3:42 AM
Monica G said...
Great job on the shirt and color blocking. Your topstitching looks so perfect.
9/23/06 8:03 AM
MadalineJane said...
Thanks everyone. I had a great time making this. Celeste, it wasn't hard making the curves lie flat. It's such a fun shirt to make and it's actually the reason why I started subscribing to Ottobre.
9/23/06 10:41 AM
Janice C. said...
You are clever ! Totally fab!
9/23/06 11:07 AM
lmg said...
I love this pattern. I bet your son just loves it. Great job.
9/23/06 7:12 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Looks awesome!
9/23/06 7:12 PM
JDpenelope said...
This is a great shirt and your work is so nice. This review plus MelissaB's makes me wish I had this issue! Maybe I'll look on ebay.
9/24/06 6:12 AM
Corey said...
That looks great! I bet he loves it! I love the curved raglan tee design that Ottobre uses and just finished one myself (without the blocking).
10/8/06 2:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Burda 7515

photo
by: JuliN

Review