Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2317 (Baby Bubble Dress) - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 1998 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/06 9:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
minieme said...
Cute cute cute!
9/22/06 9:39 PM
hongkongshopper said...
So cute. My Niece is about to have a baby, so these tips will make it easier. Thanks Belinda :)
9/22/06 9:44 PM
Celeste said...
What a beautiful job! I love the little details. It looks like it would be a fun pattern to invent alot of different versions. Like sewing doll clothes!!
9/22/06 9:53 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are too cute! I so need another girl so I can dress her up in cute little things like that.
9/22/06 9:59 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous Belinda ! The embroidery really adds to the overall look and the seersucker is a top idea. Hopefully similar patterns are available for this style. Thanks for another terrific review :)
9/22/06 10:02 PM
pterion said...
Darling little outfit! Great advice about strengthening with twill tape - sometimes the Snapsource snaps can be a little tight.
9/22/06 10:14 PM
Lori V said...
So cute.
9/22/06 11:02 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
One more things from me, can you possibly post a photo of the pattern envelope so those who might look for this pattern will know what they are looking for. I know I always remember pictures better than pattern numbers (I probably should keep a wishlist with me, huh?). Thanks!
9/23/06 0:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Melissa, I found the pattern here - http://www.zoodads.com/kwiksew2/
9/23/06 1:39 AM
Monica G said...
Very beautiful. I must remember that nice little tip about seersucker. Of course I know seersucker doesn't need ironing but I seem to forget to take that fact into account when making my fabric choices!!
9/23/06 8:06 AM
slanden99 said...
Adorable! I love the applique and lace. Seersucker is a great idea
9/23/06 10:12 AM
Sewnla said...
Very cute outfit,love that it is made from seersucker, that's such a comfortable fabric.
9/23/06 10:45 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love these traditionall baby clothes. They are so adorable and the kids are adorable in them. Your version is excellent.
9/24/06 11:37 AM
LiZ said...
Beautiful baby dress. I love the green version and that perky patch really sets it off.
11/6/06 4:02 PM
Hilary said...
I missed this before-but omygosh, how CUUUUUTE!!! Love them both :o)
5/31/07 3:12 PM
Mel.J said...
Cute!
10/1/08 6:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Wild Ginger Curves 6 Gore Slip
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/31/04
Read Review

Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7202 Pattern
Burda 7202 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sewing Patterns 115
photo
Review by Gatorbunny on 2/27/14
Read Review

Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern
Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us