SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2317 (Baby Bubble Dress)

Viewed 1999 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/06 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
minieme said...
Cute cute cute!
9/22/06 9:39 PM
hongkongshopper said...
So cute. My Niece is about to have a baby, so these tips will make it easier. Thanks Belinda :)
9/22/06 9:44 PM
Celeste said...
What a beautiful job! I love the little details. It looks like it would be a fun pattern to invent alot of different versions. Like sewing doll clothes!!
9/22/06 9:53 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are too cute! I so need another girl so I can dress her up in cute little things like that.
9/22/06 9:59 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous Belinda ! The embroidery really adds to the overall look and the seersucker is a top idea. Hopefully similar patterns are available for this style. Thanks for another terrific review :)
9/22/06 10:02 PM
pterion said...
Darling little outfit! Great advice about strengthening with twill tape - sometimes the Snapsource snaps can be a little tight.
9/22/06 10:14 PM
Lori V said...
So cute.
9/22/06 11:02 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
One more things from me, can you possibly post a photo of the pattern envelope so those who might look for this pattern will know what they are looking for. I know I always remember pictures better than pattern numbers (I probably should keep a wishlist with me, huh?). Thanks!
9/23/06 0:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Melissa, I found the pattern here - http://www.zoodads.com/kwiksew2/
9/23/06 1:39 AM
Monica G said...
Very beautiful. I must remember that nice little tip about seersucker. Of course I know seersucker doesn't need ironing but I seem to forget to take that fact into account when making my fabric choices!!
9/23/06 8:06 AM
slanden99 said...
Adorable! I love the applique and lace. Seersucker is a great idea
9/23/06 10:12 AM
Sewnla said...
Very cute outfit,love that it is made from seersucker, that's such a comfortable fabric.
9/23/06 10:45 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love these traditionall baby clothes. They are so adorable and the kids are adorable in them. Your version is excellent.
9/24/06 11:37 AM
LiZ said...
Beautiful baby dress. I love the green version and that perky patch really sets it off.
11/6/06 4:02 PM
Hilary said...
I missed this before-but omygosh, how CUUUUUTE!!! Love them both :o)
5/31/07 3:12 PM
Mel.J said...
Cute!
10/1/08 6:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 5197

photo
by: JanineMck

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now