SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2317 (Baby Bubble Dress)

Viewed 2000 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/06 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mel.J said...
Cute!
10/1/08 6:29 AM
Hilary said...
I missed this before-but omygosh, how CUUUUUTE!!! Love them both :o)
5/31/07 3:12 PM
LiZ said...
Beautiful baby dress. I love the green version and that perky patch really sets it off.
11/6/06 4:02 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I love these traditionall baby clothes. They are so adorable and the kids are adorable in them. Your version is excellent.
9/24/06 11:37 AM
Sewnla said...
Very cute outfit,love that it is made from seersucker, that's such a comfortable fabric.
9/23/06 10:45 AM
slanden99 said...
Adorable! I love the applique and lace. Seersucker is a great idea
9/23/06 10:12 AM
Monica G said...
Very beautiful. I must remember that nice little tip about seersucker. Of course I know seersucker doesn't need ironing but I seem to forget to take that fact into account when making my fabric choices!!
9/23/06 8:06 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Melissa, I found the pattern here - http://www.zoodads.com/kwiksew2/
9/23/06 1:39 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
One more things from me, can you possibly post a photo of the pattern envelope so those who might look for this pattern will know what they are looking for. I know I always remember pictures better than pattern numbers (I probably should keep a wishlist with me, huh?). Thanks!
9/23/06 0:38 AM
Lori V said...
So cute.
9/22/06 11:02 PM
pterion said...
Darling little outfit! Great advice about strengthening with twill tape - sometimes the Snapsource snaps can be a little tight.
9/22/06 10:14 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous Belinda ! The embroidery really adds to the overall look and the seersucker is a top idea. Hopefully similar patterns are available for this style. Thanks for another terrific review :)
9/22/06 10:02 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are too cute! I so need another girl so I can dress her up in cute little things like that.
9/22/06 9:59 PM
Celeste said...
What a beautiful job! I love the little details. It looks like it would be a fun pattern to invent alot of different versions. Like sewing doll clothes!!
9/22/06 9:53 PM
hongkongshopper said...
So cute. My Niece is about to have a baby, so these tips will make it easier. Thanks Belinda :)
9/22/06 9:44 PM
minieme said...
Cute cute cute!
9/22/06 9:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5490

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now