SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2317 (Baby Bubble Dress)

Viewed 1998 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/06 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
minieme said...
Cute cute cute!
9/22/06 9:39 PM
hongkongshopper said...
So cute. My Niece is about to have a baby, so these tips will make it easier. Thanks Belinda :)
9/22/06 9:44 PM
Celeste said...
What a beautiful job! I love the little details. It looks like it would be a fun pattern to invent alot of different versions. Like sewing doll clothes!!
9/22/06 9:53 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are too cute! I so need another girl so I can dress her up in cute little things like that.
9/22/06 9:59 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous Belinda ! The embroidery really adds to the overall look and the seersucker is a top idea. Hopefully similar patterns are available for this style. Thanks for another terrific review :)
9/22/06 10:02 PM
pterion said...
Darling little outfit! Great advice about strengthening with twill tape - sometimes the Snapsource snaps can be a little tight.
9/22/06 10:14 PM
Lori V said...
So cute.
9/22/06 11:02 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
One more things from me, can you possibly post a photo of the pattern envelope so those who might look for this pattern will know what they are looking for. I know I always remember pictures better than pattern numbers (I probably should keep a wishlist with me, huh?). Thanks!
9/23/06 0:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Melissa, I found the pattern here - http://www.zoodads.com/kwiksew2/
9/23/06 1:39 AM
Monica G said...
Very beautiful. I must remember that nice little tip about seersucker. Of course I know seersucker doesn't need ironing but I seem to forget to take that fact into account when making my fabric choices!!
9/23/06 8:06 AM
slanden99 said...
Adorable! I love the applique and lace. Seersucker is a great idea
9/23/06 10:12 AM
Sewnla said...
Very cute outfit,love that it is made from seersucker, that's such a comfortable fabric.
9/23/06 10:45 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love these traditionall baby clothes. They are so adorable and the kids are adorable in them. Your version is excellent.
9/24/06 11:37 AM
LiZ said...
Beautiful baby dress. I love the green version and that perky patch really sets it off.
11/6/06 4:02 PM
Hilary said...
I missed this before-but omygosh, how CUUUUUTE!!! Love them both :o)
5/31/07 3:12 PM
Mel.J said...
Cute!
10/1/08 6:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Park Bench patterns 7

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now