Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Onion: 1029 (Cardigan for knits) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1989 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/06 3:26 AM
Last Updated:12/6/06 10:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
Love the Missoni sweater knit- it'll look great! Can't wait to see it.
9/24/06 7:24 AM
blue mooney said...
I guess one person's 'boring' is another person's 'elegant' - I think you have an elegant cardigan!
9/24/06 7:24 AM
CarolynGM said...
I like the lines of this cardigan -- it's anything but boring. Good luck on the next two.
9/24/06 7:35 AM
SarahWeb said...
Maria, I like your sweater and I like your swap page. You've inspired me to try some Onion patterns. I will enjoy checking back and seeing your finished swap garments. Keep on sewing!
9/24/06 9:59 AM
bunz said...
What a great pattern, Maria. Just looking at it, I wonder if the buttons start a bit low. The fit looks perfect.
9/24/06 1:39 PM
maryfrana said...
This is a great looking cardigan. Much more stylish than the KS one I made last year. Love the Missoni knit fabric too.
9/24/06 1:42 PM
drsue said...
I think it looks very nice. I hadn't even consered getting this one; now I might. Do you think it would work in a bulky knit?
9/24/06 3:41 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Thank you all! bunz - I think you're right. The top button should have been just a little bit higher... Must do better next time :-)
Sue - The Missoni knit is rather thick (and bulky). I've left out the darts and think I might need to use some of the added seam allowance, but I think it'll work out good!
9/24/06 4:09 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
OMG! I love your SWAP page. I like the cardigan -- kinda plain, but it could calm down some loud pants or camisole underneath.
9/25/06 9:53 AM
mrspenguin said...
The sweater has "lovely bones" and I can see where you might like a heavier knit that would speak more highly of the beautiful lines. Despite that, it is a pretty piece. It's a seamstress's bane to be critical about stuff no one else will ever notice! I love the SWAP plan. I'm so impressed.
9/25/06 11:48 AM
Nancywin said...
Great Swap page! I need to get more organized... I love the cardigan; I think you'll be happier with it iin a more substantial knit. The color looks great on my computer, and it looks like it fits into your swap plan perfectly.
9/25/06 10:15 PM
Kay Y said...
Hmmm - after that information about Belinda I am so curious to see her wearing this (hehe). Seriously, this is a great-looking casual cardigan!
12/6/06 1:31 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful cardigan... that fabric is gorgeous!
12/6/06 2:14 PM
frame said...
Your fabric is beautiful. Your cardigan looks great.
12/6/06 2:37 PM
CarolynGM said...
So who is modeling the lovely cardigan? Is it Maria or is it Belinda?
12/6/06 7:05 PM
BeckyC said...
I love the look of this jacket. The fabric is perfect for this style.
12/6/06 8:20 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I covet your sweator knit. It is a perfect match for the pattern. It is so nice that your evil twin counts sewing skills amongst her other fine qualities.
12/6/06 9:41 PM
morzel said...
Wow, that looks great! I just love that casual look of the jacket, length is great! I do have that pattern here but didnīt get around to sewing it yet... That will have to change! I think this version without collar better than this huge collar you had on the last cardigan.
12/8/06 2:39 AM
sherry pete said...
I love the fabric --- and with that pattern---perfect!
12/12/06 4:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

ModKid Patterns nina nina
photo
Review by Saint Nolt... on 11/5/10
Read Review

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Onion 5038
photo
Review by Sew Little... on 3/6/07
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2331 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2331 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7167 Pattern
Burda 7167 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us