SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1029 (Cardigan for knits)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1991 times 
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/06 3:26 AM
Last Updated:12/6/06 10:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sherry pete said...
I love the fabric --- and with that pattern---perfect!
12/12/06 4:42 PM
morzel said...
Wow, that looks great! I just love that casual look of the jacket, length is great! I do have that pattern here but didnīt get around to sewing it yet... That will have to change! I think this version without collar better than this huge collar you had on the last cardigan.
12/8/06 2:39 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I covet your sweator knit. It is a perfect match for the pattern. It is so nice that your evil twin counts sewing skills amongst her other fine qualities.
12/6/06 9:41 PM
BeckyC said...
I love the look of this jacket. The fabric is perfect for this style.
12/6/06 8:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
So who is modeling the lovely cardigan? Is it Maria or is it Belinda?
12/6/06 7:05 PM
frame said...
Your fabric is beautiful. Your cardigan looks great.
12/6/06 2:37 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful cardigan... that fabric is gorgeous!
12/6/06 2:14 PM
Kay Y said...
Hmmm - after that information about Belinda I am so curious to see her wearing this (hehe). Seriously, this is a great-looking casual cardigan!
12/6/06 1:31 PM
Nancywin said...
Great Swap page! I need to get more organized... I love the cardigan; I think you'll be happier with it iin a more substantial knit. The color looks great on my computer, and it looks like it fits into your swap plan perfectly.
9/25/06 10:15 PM
mrspenguin said...
The sweater has "lovely bones" and I can see where you might like a heavier knit that would speak more highly of the beautiful lines. Despite that, it is a pretty piece. It's a seamstress's bane to be critical about stuff no one else will ever notice! I love the SWAP plan. I'm so impressed.
9/25/06 11:48 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
OMG! I love your SWAP page. I like the cardigan -- kinda plain, but it could calm down some loud pants or camisole underneath.
9/25/06 9:53 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Thank you all! bunz - I think you're right. The top button should have been just a little bit higher... Must do better next time :-)
Sue - The Missoni knit is rather thick (and bulky). I've left out the darts and think I might need to use some of the added seam allowance, but I think it'll work out good!
9/24/06 4:09 PM
drsue said...
I think it looks very nice. I hadn't even consered getting this one; now I might. Do you think it would work in a bulky knit?
9/24/06 3:41 PM
maryfrana said...
This is a great looking cardigan. Much more stylish than the KS one I made last year. Love the Missoni knit fabric too.
9/24/06 1:42 PM
bunz said...
What a great pattern, Maria. Just looking at it, I wonder if the buttons start a bit low. The fit looks perfect.
9/24/06 1:39 PM
SarahWeb said...
Maria, I like your sweater and I like your swap page. You've inspired me to try some Onion patterns. I will enjoy checking back and seeing your finished swap garments. Keep on sewing!
9/24/06 9:59 AM
CarolynGM said...
I like the lines of this cardigan -- it's anything but boring. Good luck on the next two.
9/24/06 7:35 AM
blue mooney said...
I guess one person's 'boring' is another person's 'elegant' - I think you have an elegant cardigan!
9/24/06 7:24 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Love the Missoni sweater knit- it'll look great! Can't wait to see it.
9/24/06 7:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Lila Tueller Designs No. 27

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

More Info