SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7790 (7790)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1051 times 
Reviewed by:Backpacker
photo

 
 
About Backpackerstar
UT USA
Member since: 2/14/06
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/06 1:57 PM
Last Updated:9/30/06 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said... (1/16/08 3:46 PM) Reply
Very nice slips. Its so nice to have one in the right length.
janella said... (10/24/07 2:45 AM) Reply
your slips look great
Frogstitcher said... (10/2/06 9:28 AM) Reply
Good job on all your slips. Your review reminded me that I need to get some slips sewn up. I have everything in my stash waiting to go. Also, thank you for mentioning how to wear the View A slip. This is a slip variation I would have ignored mostly due to not knowing when to wear it. Now, I think I need one of these as well.
carolynw said... (9/30/06 10:56 PM) Reply
Lovely job!! Adding to patterns to get - hate paying $$$ for slips that don't look anywhere as nice as yours!!
Backpacker said... (9/30/06 9:01 PM) Reply
Hi everyone, thanks for your comments! popoagiesmiles I got my fabric at Hanckock's. I just asked them where the slip fabric was and they showed me this tricot and it looked just like the fabric my rtw slip was made out of.
slanden99 said... (9/25/06 9:39 AM) Reply
Another pattern on my to-sew list. I could use some black slips. I hope they turn out as good as yours.
celeste said... (9/24/06 6:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Since they are so quick, I might have to sew one of these for each of my different skirt lengths.
jbsew said... (9/24/06 5:30 PM) Reply
Nice job Mom
popoagiesmiles said... (9/24/06 3:03 PM) Reply
I need a few of these. Where did you get your fabric?
Mary Stiefer said... (9/24/06 2:20 PM) Reply
Way cool - you did a terrific job on this. You have just proven that a pattern isn't always perfect because you found your way with the perfect piece of lace.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Simplicity 1539

photo
by: monicawood...

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details