SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7790 (7790)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1050 times 
Reviewed by:Backpacker
photo

 
 
About Backpackerstar
UT USA
Member since: 2/14/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/06 1:57 PM
Last Updated:9/30/06 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Way cool - you did a terrific job on this. You have just proven that a pattern isn't always perfect because you found your way with the perfect piece of lace.
9/24/06 2:20 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
I need a few of these. Where did you get your fabric?
9/24/06 3:03 PM
jbsew said...
Nice job Mom
9/24/06 5:30 PM
celeste said...
Thanks for the review. Since they are so quick, I might have to sew one of these for each of my different skirt lengths.
9/24/06 6:01 PM
slanden99 said...
Another pattern on my to-sew list. I could use some black slips. I hope they turn out as good as yours.
9/25/06 9:39 AM
Backpacker said...
Hi everyone, thanks for your comments! popoagiesmiles I got my fabric at Hanckock's. I just asked them where the slip fabric was and they showed me this tricot and it looked just like the fabric my rtw slip was made out of.
9/30/06 9:01 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely job!! Adding to patterns to get - hate paying $$$ for slips that don't look anywhere as nice as yours!!
9/30/06 10:56 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Good job on all your slips. Your review reminded me that I need to get some slips sewn up. I have everything in my stash waiting to go. Also, thank you for mentioning how to wear the View A slip. This is a slip variation I would have ignored mostly due to not knowing when to wear it. Now, I think I need one of these as well.
10/2/06 9:28 AM
janella said...
your slips look great
10/24/07 2:45 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice slips. Its so nice to have one in the right length.
1/16/08 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now