SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 52765-1000 (Climbing Gear Roll-up)

Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:Backpacker
photo

 
 
About Backpackerstar
UT USA
Member since: 2/14/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/06 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said...
Thanks for your description of your material uses. Very helpful. Now he'll be prepared to handle every knook and cranny!
9/25/06 4:02 PM
dreamdesigner said...
WoW! Impressive! I didn't know one had to have so many "pieces" to climb! But then again, my only exposure has been indoors!
9/25/06 12:13 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very nice! I haven't seen one of these before. I like the use of the cordura, otherwise the denim wouldn't hold up to all the weight. But, the denim makes it a lot of fun! This would be nice just for storing gear in the off season.... hmm.... Clever use of your sewing skills - lucky hubby! Thanks for the review, and ideas!
9/24/06 10:50 PM
sewbehind said...
Pretty and utilitarian! Great job. (don't tell your DH that I said it was pretty). ah hem, it looks rugged and utilitarian!
9/24/06 6:16 PM
bheath said...
Very impressive looking!!! Great job and I am sure your husband appreciates the effort that went into this.
9/24/06 5:15 PM
CatherineN said...
Looks both useful and professional. Lots of climbers in this part of the country too. They would appreciate something like this. Too bad they don't sew.
9/24/06 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now