SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3108 (Panel skirts w/ godets)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1052 times 
Reviewed by:KaraKai
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KaraKaistar
VA USA
Member since: 8/19/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/06 9:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KaraKai said...
Did I say bear instead of bare? Gosh...I need coffee. LOL
9/25/06 9:22 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Congratulations on finishing your first review. Your skirt looks great
9/25/06 9:25 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your skirt is absolutely adorable. Have fun wearing it.
9/25/06 12:39 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your skirt looks very pretty and fun. How brave to sew velvet. Have fun wearing it.
9/25/06 12:52 PM
Donna H said...
Very pretty skirt. It's great to have something that "works" into your wardrobe.
9/25/06 12:58 PM
CSM--Carla said...
thumperlove, cute skirt! I have never seen this pattern before. Thanks for calling it to my attention. If it isn't too much trouble, would you sharing the technique that KS uses for sewing the godets to the skirt? I have never made godets before. Great combo the B&W and velvet and lace! Thanks for your review. Carla
9/25/06 5:19 PM
AliceB said...
Congratulations on your first review :) Very cute skirt by the way, the contrast of the heavyish black velvet with the lace is very nice.
9/25/06 5:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely contrast with the velvet and lace. You should model it for us.
9/25/06 7:24 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Looks like you could wear it with different colored slips to coordinate with different tops or to wear with a black or white top. Have you tried that?
9/25/06 10:54 PM
patsijean said...
I give your skirt an A !!!!
9/26/06 1:04 AM
KaraKai said...
What I did, was pin the godet where it went on the panels and sewed two panels together, until I got to the godet and secured the top with a stitch or two, then I pinned the godet in place to sew and sewed it on and then repeat! :) Thanks everybody! Great idea on the various slips! I could make a white and black one to wear under it. YAY! Kara
9/26/06 5:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8541

photo
by: MissLadyAu...

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now