Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3108 (Panel skirts w/ godets)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1055 times 
Reviewed by:KaraKai
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KaraKaistar
VA USA
Member since: 8/19/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/06 9:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KaraKai said... (9/26/06 5:34 AM) Reply
What I did, was pin the godet where it went on the panels and sewed two panels together, until I got to the godet and secured the top with a stitch or two, then I pinned the godet in place to sew and sewed it on and then repeat! :) Thanks everybody! Great idea on the various slips! I could make a white and black one to wear under it. YAY! Kara
patsijean said... (9/26/06 1:04 AM) Reply
I give your skirt an A !!!!
popoagiesmiles said... (9/25/06 10:54 PM) Reply
Looks like you could wear it with different colored slips to coordinate with different tops or to wear with a black or white top. Have you tried that?
CarolynGM said... (9/25/06 7:24 PM) Reply
Lovely contrast with the velvet and lace. You should model it for us.
AliceB said... (9/25/06 5:50 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review :) Very cute skirt by the way, the contrast of the heavyish black velvet with the lace is very nice.
CSM--Carla said... (9/25/06 5:19 PM) Reply
thumperlove, cute skirt! I have never seen this pattern before. Thanks for calling it to my attention. If it isn't too much trouble, would you sharing the technique that KS uses for sewing the godets to the skirt? I have never made godets before. Great combo the B&W and velvet and lace! Thanks for your review. Carla
Donna H said... (9/25/06 12:58 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt. It's great to have something that "works" into your wardrobe.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (9/25/06 12:52 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks very pretty and fun. How brave to sew velvet. Have fun wearing it.
AuntieShel said... (9/25/06 12:39 PM) Reply
Your skirt is absolutely adorable. Have fun wearing it.
Mary Stiefer said... (9/25/06 9:25 AM) Reply
Congratulations on finishing your first review. Your skirt looks great
KaraKai said... (9/25/06 9:22 AM) Reply
Did I say bear instead of bare? Gosh...I need coffee. LOL
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details