SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3108 (Panel skirts w/ godets)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1053 times 
Reviewed by:KaraKai
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KaraKaistar
VA USA
Member since: 8/19/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/06 9:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KaraKai said...
What I did, was pin the godet where it went on the panels and sewed two panels together, until I got to the godet and secured the top with a stitch or two, then I pinned the godet in place to sew and sewed it on and then repeat! :) Thanks everybody! Great idea on the various slips! I could make a white and black one to wear under it. YAY! Kara
9/26/06 5:34 AM
patsijean said...
I give your skirt an A !!!!
9/26/06 1:04 AM
popoagiesmiles said...
Looks like you could wear it with different colored slips to coordinate with different tops or to wear with a black or white top. Have you tried that?
9/25/06 10:54 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely contrast with the velvet and lace. You should model it for us.
9/25/06 7:24 PM
AliceB said...
Congratulations on your first review :) Very cute skirt by the way, the contrast of the heavyish black velvet with the lace is very nice.
9/25/06 5:50 PM
CSM--Carla said...
thumperlove, cute skirt! I have never seen this pattern before. Thanks for calling it to my attention. If it isn't too much trouble, would you sharing the technique that KS uses for sewing the godets to the skirt? I have never made godets before. Great combo the B&W and velvet and lace! Thanks for your review. Carla
9/25/06 5:19 PM
Donna H said...
Very pretty skirt. It's great to have something that "works" into your wardrobe.
9/25/06 12:58 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your skirt looks very pretty and fun. How brave to sew velvet. Have fun wearing it.
9/25/06 12:52 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your skirt is absolutely adorable. Have fun wearing it.
9/25/06 12:39 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Congratulations on finishing your first review. Your skirt looks great
9/25/06 9:25 AM
KaraKai said...
Did I say bear instead of bare? Gosh...I need coffee. LOL
9/25/06 9:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Other Other

photo
by: Holmar

Review
New Look 6966

photo
by: ElizabethA...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now