SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 68240-1000 

Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:jamierhea
photo

 
 
About jamierheastar
NE
Member since: 8/9/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/06 7:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathy45 said...
Your before/afters blew me away. You did such an awe-inspiring job on this!
9/27/06 0:28 AM
Donna H said...
Excellent considering what you had to work with. WOW, I'm so impressed. AND I love that website-what a job she had to do, huh? Great review.
9/26/06 1:40 PM
RJFoote said...
You have inspired me. I think I'll give our family room sofa a makeover soon!
9/26/06 8:52 AM
CarolynGM said...
What an impressive feat. I admire you for tackling such a large project and figuring it all out as you went along.
9/26/06 8:30 AM
Sewliz said...
That is the best before/after ever! What a transformation. I love the fabric you chose, it gives that old couch a new and much more interesting life.
9/26/06 8:20 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Wow! I'll bet BF will never doubt you again. Stupendous transformation. I love the fabric you chose, too.
9/26/06 7:04 AM
jbrewer said...
Really impressive. Thanks for the link to that website. Lots of great pictures and details there too.
9/26/06 6:41 AM
KaraKai said...
Wow! Great work! Thanks for sharing
9/26/06 5:41 AM
patsijean said...
You did a beautiful job.
9/26/06 1:51 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Wow that turned out great. What a woman!
9/26/06 0:52 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
So, when are you coming to my house to do mine? LOL!
9/25/06 8:49 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I can not believe that you made this! What a fantastic job. Will you come over and cover mine now?
9/25/06 8:04 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful - and you have a brand new couch. Great job.
9/25/06 7:52 PM
Cat n Bull said...
Wow! What a beautiful job! My husband wants me to cover our sofa, but the arms are completely intimidating me. Yours looks awesome.
9/25/06 7:35 PM
Fleur Jardin said...
Good job.
9/25/06 7:34 PM
Dale C said...
Nice job! and the fabric looks good with your floor. What a lot of work and such savings!
9/25/06 7:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8576

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now