SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 68240-1000 

Viewed 721 times 
Reviewed by:jamierhea
photo

 
 
About jamierheastar
NE
Member since: 8/9/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/06 7:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Nice job! and the fabric looks good with your floor. What a lot of work and such savings!
9/25/06 7:13 PM
Fleur Jardin said...
Good job.
9/25/06 7:34 PM
Cat n Bull said...
Wow! What a beautiful job! My husband wants me to cover our sofa, but the arms are completely intimidating me. Yours looks awesome.
9/25/06 7:35 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful - and you have a brand new couch. Great job.
9/25/06 7:52 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I can not believe that you made this! What a fantastic job. Will you come over and cover mine now?
9/25/06 8:04 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
So, when are you coming to my house to do mine? LOL!
9/25/06 8:49 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Wow that turned out great. What a woman!
9/26/06 0:52 AM
patsijean said...
You did a beautiful job.
9/26/06 1:51 AM
KaraKai said...
Wow! Great work! Thanks for sharing
9/26/06 5:41 AM
jbrewer said...
Really impressive. Thanks for the link to that website. Lots of great pictures and details there too.
9/26/06 6:41 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Wow! I'll bet BF will never doubt you again. Stupendous transformation. I love the fabric you chose, too.
9/26/06 7:04 AM
Sewliz said...
That is the best before/after ever! What a transformation. I love the fabric you chose, it gives that old couch a new and much more interesting life.
9/26/06 8:20 AM
CarolynGM said...
What an impressive feat. I admire you for tackling such a large project and figuring it all out as you went along.
9/26/06 8:30 AM
RJFoote said...
You have inspired me. I think I'll give our family room sofa a makeover soon!
9/26/06 8:52 AM
Donna H said...
Excellent considering what you had to work with. WOW, I'm so impressed. AND I love that website-what a job she had to do, huh? Great review.
9/26/06 1:40 PM
cathy45 said...
Your before/afters blew me away. You did such an awe-inspiring job on this!
9/27/06 0:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns V2820

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now