Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Memory quilt - Type:Quilts    printable version
Viewed 575 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:jamierhea
photo
About jamierheastar
NE
Member since: 8/9/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/06 7:22 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Another great job. Gee - I think you need to take your category into Intermediate. You have done some wonderful things.
9/25/06 7:53 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Your memory quilt is wonderful. As a quilter and a mom myself, I would treasure this like gold. :-)
9/25/06 8:02 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, I would have never guessed this was your first quilt. I love the color scheme and the photos make it so special. Thanks for the info on Printed Treasures, I've tried the June Taylor version and thought it was stiff too.
9/25/06 8:03 PM
krystalkaes said...
Thank you for showing us this quilt. It is beautiful and I love the idea.
9/26/06 0:08 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Jamierhead, your quilt is wonderful and certainly a treasure.
9/26/06 0:59 AM
Peggy L said...
What a great quilt! I'm sure your Mom loves it and is so proud of you.
9/26/06 7:28 AM
Janime said...
What a wonderful idea!!! My mother-in-law makes quilts, and has pictures of all the kids, grandkids and hangers-on all over her house. I bet she'll LOVE something like this!!!
9/26/06 7:46 AM
Sanibelle said...
What a beautiful, special gift. Thanks for sharing it with us!
9/26/06 11:45 AM
carolynw said...
This is so lovely - I am sure your mother will treasure this forever!! Great first quilt
9/26/06 1:10 PM
Donna H said...
Absolutely beautiful!
9/26/06 1:42 PM
Sewnla said...
What a wonderful gift for anyone to receive, especially a mother. What a great daughter you are.
9/26/06 8:25 PM
cathy45 said...
Lovely--I really like the contrast of the photos against all the different reds without overpowering the photos.
9/27/06 0:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 3609
photo
Review by BlossomKyl... on 10/4/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Oversized Fashionista Bag
photo
Review by Sewphistic... on 2/12/11
Read Review

McCalls 6467 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6467 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3238 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3238 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us