SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Memory quilt 

2 more reviews
Viewed 575 times 
Reviewed by:jamierhea
photo

 
 
About jamierheastar
NE
Member since: 8/9/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/06 7:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathy45 said...
Lovely--I really like the contrast of the photos against all the different reds without overpowering the photos.
9/27/06 0:33 AM
Sewnla said...
What a wonderful gift for anyone to receive, especially a mother. What a great daughter you are.
9/26/06 8:25 PM
Donna H said...
Absolutely beautiful!
9/26/06 1:42 PM
carolynw said...
This is so lovely - I am sure your mother will treasure this forever!! Great first quilt
9/26/06 1:10 PM
Sanibelle said...
What a beautiful, special gift. Thanks for sharing it with us!
9/26/06 11:45 AM
Janime said...
What a wonderful idea!!! My mother-in-law makes quilts, and has pictures of all the kids, grandkids and hangers-on all over her house. I bet she'll LOVE something like this!!!
9/26/06 7:46 AM
Peggy L said...
What a great quilt! I'm sure your Mom loves it and is so proud of you.
9/26/06 7:28 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Jamierhead, your quilt is wonderful and certainly a treasure.
9/26/06 0:59 AM
krystalkaes said...
Thank you for showing us this quilt. It is beautiful and I love the idea.
9/26/06 0:08 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, I would have never guessed this was your first quilt. I love the color scheme and the photos make it so special. Thanks for the info on Printed Treasures, I've tried the June Taylor version and thought it was stiff too.
9/25/06 8:03 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Your memory quilt is wonderful. As a quilter and a mom myself, I would treasure this like gold. :-)
9/25/06 8:02 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another great job. Gee - I think you need to take your category into Intermediate. You have done some wonderful things.
9/25/06 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2010-136

photo
by: Elaray

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Other Lena Merrin Patterns

photo
by: velosewer

Review