SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Memory quilt 

2 more reviews
Viewed 575 times 
Reviewed by:jamierhea
photo

 
 
About jamierheastar
NE
Member since: 8/9/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/06 7:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Another great job. Gee - I think you need to take your category into Intermediate. You have done some wonderful things.
9/25/06 7:53 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Your memory quilt is wonderful. As a quilter and a mom myself, I would treasure this like gold. :-)
9/25/06 8:02 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, I would have never guessed this was your first quilt. I love the color scheme and the photos make it so special. Thanks for the info on Printed Treasures, I've tried the June Taylor version and thought it was stiff too.
9/25/06 8:03 PM
krystalkaes said...
Thank you for showing us this quilt. It is beautiful and I love the idea.
9/26/06 0:08 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Jamierhead, your quilt is wonderful and certainly a treasure.
9/26/06 0:59 AM
Peggy L said...
What a great quilt! I'm sure your Mom loves it and is so proud of you.
9/26/06 7:28 AM
Janime said...
What a wonderful idea!!! My mother-in-law makes quilts, and has pictures of all the kids, grandkids and hangers-on all over her house. I bet she'll LOVE something like this!!!
9/26/06 7:46 AM
Sanibelle said...
What a beautiful, special gift. Thanks for sharing it with us!
9/26/06 11:45 AM
carolynw said...
This is so lovely - I am sure your mother will treasure this forever!! Great first quilt
9/26/06 1:10 PM
Donna H said...
Absolutely beautiful!
9/26/06 1:42 PM
Sewnla said...
What a wonderful gift for anyone to receive, especially a mother. What a great daughter you are.
9/26/06 8:25 PM
cathy45 said...
Lovely--I really like the contrast of the photos against all the different reds without overpowering the photos.
9/27/06 0:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 5366

photo
by: Mauude

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now