SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5153 (Snow White Girls' Costumes)

Viewed 1580 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/06 0:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KaraKai said...
That is so adorable!
9/26/06 5:36 AM
Mirza said...
Great job on first costume. Your DD is so cute! I bet she can't wait for Halloween.
9/26/06 6:17 AM
Princess Jenny said...
very cute. Your dd is adorable. :)
9/26/06 7:33 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I doubt the $50 one uses nicer fabric. Yours is much cuter.
9/26/06 2:09 PM
wvsher said...
Very nice costume, every bit as nice if not nicer than the expensive one! Your dd looks adorable in it, too.
9/26/06 2:44 PM
renaanne said...
The $50 ones use VERY cheap fabric and DO NOT hold up like the "homemade" versions. I've made many Disney Princesses in the past 6 years and mine are still kicking around being past on to siblings and neighbors! Cinderella is on the cutting table this year:-)
9/26/06 6:06 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your costume and daughter are adorable! I agree, the spendy costumes always seem to be made with cheapy fabric and never hold up.
9/26/06 11:00 PM
jessika said...
Hey that was a great idea about the colored paper. i had a hard time keeping track of the colored pieces on my daughter snow white dress too. Thanks for the tip. You did a great job. I like the picture of her eating the apple.
9/26/06 11:32 PM
Monica G said...
Congratulations on your first costume. Your Snow White is very charming. And I agree with the others. Store bought costumes uses the cheapest fabrics (after all, they want to maximize profit, not your DD's enjoyment).
9/27/06 7:53 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice job on the dress. Pattern companies sure have a different idea of what "easy"means than we do.
9/27/06 9:58 AM
Sewnla said...
I honestly think your cute little girl's costume looks so much better than the Disney one. Great job.
9/27/06 8:43 PM
EveS said...
Holy moly that's a lotta work!!! What an awesome costume...bet you're glad you don't have to do that for another year! :) I swear Heather gets cuter by the minute!!
9/29/07 11:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now