Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6619 (Misses' jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 974 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:elizajo
photo
Friend of PR
About elizajostar
LA USA
Member since: 4/15/05
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/06 12:21 PM
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wood turtle said...
Are you sure you're an advanced beginner? I think that if you can do a jacket, you are automatically at least an intermediate.
9/26/06 1:39 PM
elizajo said...
HA! I downgraded myself last year because I had forgotten so much about tailoring over the fifteen years that I didn't sew! Thanks, but I still have other things like bound buttonholes to conquer.
9/26/06 2:02 PM
conib said...
I've been looking at that pattern with particularly that view A collar in mind, and I'm very glad to see your detailed review. Great solution w.r.t. that external collar stand! What do you think about the idea of re-drafting the collar to have an actual collar stand -- do you think that could that be partially helpful w.r.t. getting the collar to work properly?
9/26/06 3:40 PM
elizajo said...
I think my fabric had alot to do with it. I think I would prefer to add some more interfacing below the roll line than to redraft a collar-- that is one area I don't feel skilled enough to draft.
9/26/06 5:28 PM
Vonnevo said...
Thanks for an excellent review. The jacket sounds lovely.
9/26/06 5:31 PM
SouthernStitch said...
This is so young and fresh looking! I know your DD will like it. BTW - IMO bound buttonholes are advanced - you need to upgrade a notch. :)
9/27/06 9:08 AM
Sewliz said...
The jackets sounds wonderful. Your fabric description has me longing for one for myself.
10/3/06 7:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Amy Butler AB033AT Anna Tunic
photo
Review by Sew Mother... on 4/15/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2812
photo
Review by zazzie on 3/23/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1757 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1757 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3736 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3736 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us