SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6619 (Misses' jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 976 times 
Reviewed by:elizajo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About elizajostar
LA USA
Member since: 4/15/05
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/06 12:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewliz said... (10/3/06 7:58 AM) Reply
The jackets sounds wonderful. Your fabric description has me longing for one for myself.
SouthernStitch said... (9/27/06 9:08 AM) Reply
This is so young and fresh looking! I know your DD will like it. BTW - IMO bound buttonholes are advanced - you need to upgrade a notch. :)
Vonnevo said... (9/26/06 5:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for an excellent review. The jacket sounds lovely.
elizajo said... (9/26/06 5:28 PM) Reply
I think my fabric had alot to do with it. I think I would prefer to add some more interfacing below the roll line than to redraft a collar-- that is one area I don't feel skilled enough to draft.
conib said... (9/26/06 3:40 PM) Reply
I've been looking at that pattern with particularly that view A collar in mind, and I'm very glad to see your detailed review. Great solution w.r.t. that external collar stand! What do you think about the idea of re-drafting the collar to have an actual collar stand -- do you think that could that be partially helpful w.r.t. getting the collar to work properly?
elizajo said... (9/26/06 2:02 PM) Reply
HA! I downgraded myself last year because I had forgotten so much about tailoring over the fifteen years that I didn't sew! Thanks, but I still have other things like bound buttonholes to conquer.
wood turtle said... (9/26/06 1:39 PM) Reply
Are you sure you're an advanced beginner? I think that if you can do a jacket, you are automatically at least an intermediate.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details