Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lazy Girl Designs: 118 (Gracie Handbag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 2071 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/06 10:35 PM
Last Updated:5/7/07 8:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
Cool! That came out really well!
9/26/06 10:42 PM
christine A said...
I have this pattern in my stash. Just waiting for the right material to speak to me! This review was helpful. Thanks. Love the snap rosettes. Write a review or tip on how you made them!
9/26/06 11:17 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute bag!!!
9/26/06 11:17 PM
jamierhea said...
I really like your bag!
9/26/06 11:29 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking bag. Your DBF's mother will truly love this.
9/27/06 5:19 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I have this pattern and make it for gifts, too! It's always well received. I even did the yo-yo for the closure with a button in the middle. Great minds think alike.
9/27/06 6:50 AM
moss said...
That is gorgeous, not at all like those hideous Vera Bradleys. When i saw your rosette, I immediately thought "Fleurchon"!!! Nice work. :)
9/27/06 7:54 AM
debbie.w said...
adorable - I love the pink lining especially
9/27/06 8:21 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice bag! Great use of scraps
9/27/06 10:00 AM
said...
I made this bag several years ago and ended up putting it in the Goodwill bin. I didn't like it because, if it happened to fall over, stuff spilled out the open sides of the top. I have another Lazy Girl Designs pattern, the Towne Purse that I have made in various adaptations about 35 times! Glad you love this bag, though.
9/27/06 10:26 AM
Debster said...
I have this pattern but have not made it up yet. Purse making/materials can change so much even in a years time. I appreciate hearing your revisions to Sept's model. You really did a nice job on these. Debster
5/8/07 6:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Child's shirt
photo
Review by michellep7... on 10/11/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3300 Bra
photo
Review by Nancywin on 6/9/09
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6932 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6932 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2278 Pattern( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2278 Pattern( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us