SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 118 (Gracie Handbag)

11 more reviews
Viewed 2074 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/06 10:35 PM
Last Updated:5/7/07 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debster said... (5/8/07 6:59 PM) Reply
I have this pattern but have not made it up yet. Purse making/materials can change so much even in a years time. I appreciate hearing your revisions to Sept's model. You really did a nice job on these. Debster
said... (9/27/06 10:26 AM) Reply
I made this bag several years ago and ended up putting it in the Goodwill bin. I didn't like it because, if it happened to fall over, stuff spilled out the open sides of the top. I have another Lazy Girl Designs pattern, the Towne Purse that I have made in various adaptations about 35 times! Glad you love this bag, though.
slanden99 said... (9/27/06 10:00 AM) Reply
Nice bag! Great use of scraps
debbie.w said... (9/27/06 8:21 AM) Reply
adorable - I love the pink lining especially
moss said... (9/27/06 7:54 AM) Reply
That is gorgeous, not at all like those hideous Vera Bradleys. When i saw your rosette, I immediately thought "Fleurchon"!!! Nice work. :)
Ronda Rae said... (9/27/06 6:50 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and make it for gifts, too! It's always well received. I even did the yo-yo for the closure with a button in the middle. Great minds think alike.
Danvillegirl said... (9/27/06 5:19 AM) Reply
Great looking bag. Your DBF's mother will truly love this.
jamierhea said... (9/26/06 11:29 PM) Reply
I really like your bag!
MelissaB in WA said... (9/26/06 11:17 PM) Reply
Cute bag!!!
christine A said... (9/26/06 11:17 PM) Reply
I have this pattern in my stash. Just waiting for the right material to speak to me! This review was helpful. Thanks. Love the snap rosettes. Write a review or tip on how you made them!
khurtdvm said... (9/26/06 10:42 PM) Reply
Cool! That came out really well!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Vogue Patterns 8637

photo
by: GermanKlei...

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details