SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 118 (Gracie Handbag)

11 more reviews
Viewed 2074 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/06 10:35 PM
Last Updated:5/7/07 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
Cool! That came out really well!
9/26/06 10:42 PM
christine A said...
I have this pattern in my stash. Just waiting for the right material to speak to me! This review was helpful. Thanks. Love the snap rosettes. Write a review or tip on how you made them!
9/26/06 11:17 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute bag!!!
9/26/06 11:17 PM
jamierhea said...
I really like your bag!
9/26/06 11:29 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking bag. Your DBF's mother will truly love this.
9/27/06 5:19 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I have this pattern and make it for gifts, too! It's always well received. I even did the yo-yo for the closure with a button in the middle. Great minds think alike.
9/27/06 6:50 AM
moss said...
That is gorgeous, not at all like those hideous Vera Bradleys. When i saw your rosette, I immediately thought "Fleurchon"!!! Nice work. :)
9/27/06 7:54 AM
debbie.w said...
adorable - I love the pink lining especially
9/27/06 8:21 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice bag! Great use of scraps
9/27/06 10:00 AM
said...
I made this bag several years ago and ended up putting it in the Goodwill bin. I didn't like it because, if it happened to fall over, stuff spilled out the open sides of the top. I have another Lazy Girl Designs pattern, the Towne Purse that I have made in various adaptations about 35 times! Glad you love this bag, though.
9/27/06 10:26 AM
Debster said...
I have this pattern but have not made it up yet. Purse making/materials can change so much even in a years time. I appreciate hearing your revisions to Sept's model. You really did a nice job on these. Debster
5/8/07 6:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now