Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3338 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2369 times 50 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:10/2/06 1:55 PM
Last Updated:1/14/09 6:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jayme said...
Very nice tee's!!! I have really taken to rebuilding t-shirts as well. My daughters are continually bringing me "rebuilds"! You should send your pictures to Kwik Sew - they have such great patterns, but I feel their drawings never do their patterns justice!
10/2/06 1:59 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful T-shirt, elegant to boot! This is now on my must do list.
10/2/06 2:50 PM
Princess Jenny said...
Wow! They are all beautiful. I see why this pattern is one of your favorites. You picked such lovely materials each time, too :)
10/2/06 3:31 PM
jnamcd said...
They look great! You always have the coolest fabrics!
10/2/06 3:54 PM
carolynw said...
They all look so nice - isn't it nice to have Tees that really fit!!
10/2/06 4:03 PM
Erica B. said...
Cute top!
10/2/06 4:26 PM
Lori V said...
Those are so very pretty, great job.
10/2/06 4:31 PM
Mrs.Moos said...
Karen--I am assuming you did the scoop neck view? I "made over" a T-shirt using this pattern but had to use the high neck due to the screenprinting placement. I like the look of the scoop neck SO much better though. Your shirts are great and great choices on the fabric. I must try this pattern on something other that a T-shirt makeover!
10/2/06 6:22 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I love your tees! I wish I could make some of these. I don't have a serger (yet) and can't seem to do it right on the regular SM. Your material choices are great, too!
10/2/06 7:27 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great tees! I love your fabric choices too. I can see why this pattern is a favourite.
10/2/06 8:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
My goodness, your are a very prolific producer of t-shirts! The neckline is gorgeous, and they all look very professional. Is this a fairly close-fitting tee, or is there some ease?
10/2/06 8:20 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great tee, great fit!
10/3/06 7:06 AM
AnneM said...
Great T, and a great pattern for fun fabrics. I need to get myself a TNT t-shirt pattern.
10/3/06 7:37 AM
mClones said...
Love them all. Great fabric choices.
10/3/06 8:09 AM
Karen6790 said...
Ronda, I do these on the regular machine - haven't accumulated a serger yet either. I do them on a small zigzag or straight stitch, depending on the amount of stretch in the fabric. Irina, I've made it into a fairly close-fitting tee, but you can definitely add some ease. It's a very cooperative pattern.
10/3/06 9:21 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love all of your versions. I also have a favorite KS pattern: No 3161. I've used EOS fabric for the short sleeved and long sleeved versions, each made at least twice. It's great when one finds a pattern that just WORKS, isn't it? Thanks for sharing.
10/3/06 12:30 PM
OP Gal said...
Very nice T's. I especially love the fabric in the one you reviewed.
10/3/06 7:33 PM
Trudy J said...
I love the old t-shirt suggestion!
1/2/08 1:56 PM
Karen8320 said...
Karen, this is stunning fabric!!! Absolutely gorgeous! I'm sure you'll look a knockout wearing this top. Everything about it looks great.
3/17/08 11:44 PM
Dale C said...
That's neat how you placed the dark line under the bust. It makes it look like there's an empire seam there... and it "lifts" the bust. That fabric is great.
3/18/08 0:31 AM
Lori V said...
Another winner and I like the fabric placement.
3/18/08 7:12 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I like your latest tee. Thanks for reminding me about this pattern.
3/18/08 6:31 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks for drawing my attention to this t-shirt pattern. Who doesnt need a basic tee in their wardrobe. Your t-shirts are lovely.
3/18/08 6:38 PM
HeyJane said...
This one and another vogue pattern are my 2 favorites that I make all the time, so I love to see everyone else's variations. I love your 3/4 sleeve - very pretty !!
3/18/08 7:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
All your tops (past and present) are lovely! I have this pattern and really need to try it.
3/18/08 9:49 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
All your t's are fabulous and fit you beautifully, but I can't take my eyes off this beauty you've reviewed today! Wow, it's a killer; the fabric is nothing short of perfect for your small shape. Absolutlely lovely, Lily
3/19/08 11:27 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I love all of the versions of this top. Great fabric selections.
3/22/08 8:56 PM
Christas said...
I LOVE your fabric choice for this top! It jumped out at me from all of the reviews in the gallery. This is such a classy looking top!
1/14/09 6:34 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Two more great looking tops. Can you believe I don't have this pattern? It is definitely a winner.
1/14/09 6:59 PM
Cerisa said...
This has to be one of the greatest patterns for a beginner - Ive made a few myself and I'm pleased with the results. Karen, I'm impressed that you recut t-shirts to give them new life and I like your choice of fabrics.
1/14/09 7:01 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fantastic floral print version!
1/14/09 7:27 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely tops Karen - have the pattern and MUST get to it!!
1/14/09 8:30 PM
sewtime said...
What a great pattern!! All your tops are really cute! And love your review.
1/14/09 8:52 PM
Renren said...
It seems to me everything you do is perfect and beautiful! Glad you are enjoying your new coverstitch machine.
1/14/09 9:03 PM
j222b said...
Fabulous. I'd like to read a review of your cover stitch--what brand do you have?
1/14/09 9:05 PM
Ody said...
Wow! girl, you are doing the stashers up proud! This (and all the others) are fantastic and you have a great eye for picking the perfect fabric to make these tops stand out.
1/14/09 11:41 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart and distinctive garment. Well done!
1/15/09 4:16 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Wow to all your shirts. I saw this pattern in the best patterns list and bought it a while back as I figured as well loved as it is I better put it into my collection. You have definitely put it high on my to do list.
1/15/09 2:09 PM
Karendee said...
Such a nice looking top, and I like all your other Ts made from this pattern.
1/15/09 5:13 PM
mountainthreads said...
Terrific information on the use of this pattern for repurposing old Ts.
5/25/09 12:49 PM
oceandaughter said...
I love all your photos...I am hoping to make over some t-shirts also. Seems like a good way to get unusual fabrics plus the fit and style I want.
11/7/09 11:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used No pattern number
photo
Review by XandraReyn... on 6/7/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3718 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3718 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5916 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5916 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1801 Misses Dress
photo
Review by ThreadsofF... on 1/21/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us