SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3338 (Misses Tops)

50 more reviews
Viewed 2377 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:10/2/06 1:55 PM
Last Updated:1/14/09 6:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
oceandaughter said...
I love all your photos...I am hoping to make over some t-shirts also. Seems like a good way to get unusual fabrics plus the fit and style I want.
11/7/09 11:21 AM
mountainthreads said...
Terrific information on the use of this pattern for repurposing old Ts.
5/25/09 12:49 PM
Karendee said...
Such a nice looking top, and I like all your other Ts made from this pattern.
1/15/09 5:13 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Wow to all your shirts. I saw this pattern in the best patterns list and bought it a while back as I figured as well loved as it is I better put it into my collection. You have definitely put it high on my to do list.
1/15/09 2:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart and distinctive garment. Well done!
1/15/09 4:16 AM
Ody said...
Wow! girl, you are doing the stashers up proud! This (and all the others) are fantastic and you have a great eye for picking the perfect fabric to make these tops stand out.
1/14/09 11:41 PM
j222b said...
Fabulous. I'd like to read a review of your cover stitch--what brand do you have?
1/14/09 9:05 PM
Renren said...
It seems to me everything you do is perfect and beautiful! Glad you are enjoying your new coverstitch machine.
1/14/09 9:03 PM
sewtime said...
What a great pattern!! All your tops are really cute! And love your review.
1/14/09 8:52 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely tops Karen - have the pattern and MUST get to it!!
1/14/09 8:30 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fantastic floral print version!
1/14/09 7:27 PM
Cerisa said...
This has to be one of the greatest patterns for a beginner - Ive made a few myself and I'm pleased with the results. Karen, I'm impressed that you recut t-shirts to give them new life and I like your choice of fabrics.
1/14/09 7:01 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Two more great looking tops. Can you believe I don't have this pattern? It is definitely a winner.
1/14/09 6:59 PM
Christas said...
I LOVE your fabric choice for this top! It jumped out at me from all of the reviews in the gallery. This is such a classy looking top!
1/14/09 6:34 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I love all of the versions of this top. Great fabric selections.
3/22/08 8:56 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
All your t's are fabulous and fit you beautifully, but I can't take my eyes off this beauty you've reviewed today! Wow, it's a killer; the fabric is nothing short of perfect for your small shape. Absolutlely lovely, Lily
3/19/08 11:27 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
All your tops (past and present) are lovely! I have this pattern and really need to try it.
3/18/08 9:49 PM
HeyJane said...
This one and another vogue pattern are my 2 favorites that I make all the time, so I love to see everyone else's variations. I love your 3/4 sleeve - very pretty !!
3/18/08 7:34 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks for drawing my attention to this t-shirt pattern. Who doesnt need a basic tee in their wardrobe. Your t-shirts are lovely.
3/18/08 6:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I like your latest tee. Thanks for reminding me about this pattern.
3/18/08 6:31 PM
Lori V said...
Another winner and I like the fabric placement.
3/18/08 7:12 AM
Dale C said...
That's neat how you placed the dark line under the bust. It makes it look like there's an empire seam there... and it "lifts" the bust. That fabric is great.
3/18/08 0:31 AM
Karen8320 said...
Karen, this is stunning fabric!!! Absolutely gorgeous! I'm sure you'll look a knockout wearing this top. Everything about it looks great.
3/17/08 11:44 PM
Trudy J said...
I love the old t-shirt suggestion!
1/2/08 1:56 PM
OP Gal said...
Very nice T's. I especially love the fabric in the one you reviewed.
10/3/06 7:33 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love all of your versions. I also have a favorite KS pattern: No 3161. I've used EOS fabric for the short sleeved and long sleeved versions, each made at least twice. It's great when one finds a pattern that just WORKS, isn't it? Thanks for sharing.
10/3/06 12:30 PM
Karen6790 said...
Ronda, I do these on the regular machine - haven't accumulated a serger yet either. I do them on a small zigzag or straight stitch, depending on the amount of stretch in the fabric. Irina, I've made it into a fairly close-fitting tee, but you can definitely add some ease. It's a very cooperative pattern.
10/3/06 9:21 AM
mClones said...
Love them all. Great fabric choices.
10/3/06 8:09 AM
AnneM said...
Great T, and a great pattern for fun fabrics. I need to get myself a TNT t-shirt pattern.
10/3/06 7:37 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great tee, great fit!
10/3/06 7:06 AM
CarolynGM said...
My goodness, your are a very prolific producer of t-shirts! The neckline is gorgeous, and they all look very professional. Is this a fairly close-fitting tee, or is there some ease?
10/2/06 8:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great tees! I love your fabric choices too. I can see why this pattern is a favourite.
10/2/06 8:18 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I love your tees! I wish I could make some of these. I don't have a serger (yet) and can't seem to do it right on the regular SM. Your material choices are great, too!
10/2/06 7:27 PM
Mrs.Moos said...
Karen--I am assuming you did the scoop neck view? I "made over" a T-shirt using this pattern but had to use the high neck due to the screenprinting placement. I like the look of the scoop neck SO much better though. Your shirts are great and great choices on the fabric. I must try this pattern on something other that a T-shirt makeover!
10/2/06 6:22 PM
Lori V said...
Those are so very pretty, great job.
10/2/06 4:31 PM
Erica B. said...
Cute top!
10/2/06 4:26 PM
carolynw said...
They all look so nice - isn't it nice to have Tees that really fit!!
10/2/06 4:03 PM
jnamcd said...
They look great! You always have the coolest fabrics!
10/2/06 3:54 PM
Princess Jenny said...
Wow! They are all beautiful. I see why this pattern is one of your favorites. You picked such lovely materials each time, too :)
10/2/06 3:31 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful T-shirt, elegant to boot! This is now on my must do list.
10/2/06 2:50 PM
Jayme said...
Very nice tee's!!! I have really taken to rebuilding t-shirts as well. My daughters are continually bringing me "rebuilds"! You should send your pictures to Kwik Sew - they have such great patterns, but I feel their drawings never do their patterns justice!
10/2/06 1:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: sewingsvet...

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now