SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4851 (Tote Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1233 times 
Reviewed by:Kathi R
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kathi Rstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/28/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/06 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hat-and-bag-lady said... (7/20/07 10:42 PM) Reply
I agree. The bag is huge. You could lose a small child, or use it as a comforter holder, or something. It is seriously massive.
snaffles said... (9/27/06 12:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful bag. Sorry it didn't work for you. I could use a bag that size sometimes. I think I'd buy it at a $1 sale though for the organizer shown for view A.
Mufffet said... (9/26/06 11:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review...the bag does look very good though. I love your fabric! You can always use it to collect various items you mean to give to charity, or store yarn in it - I have a couple tote bags I just use for storage at home.
Donna H said... (9/26/06 10:12 PM) Reply
Sorry about this pattern. LOVE your conclusion!
Mary Stiefer said... (9/26/06 8:07 PM) Reply
Gosh - too bad this didn't work out - but - we do appreciate the review to help the rest of us steer clear of this. Thanks again.
khurtdvm said... (9/26/06 7:40 PM) Reply
Thanks for taking the time to steer others clear of this one. Too bad it didn't work for you. :(
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details