SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4851 (Tote Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1235 times 
Reviewed by:Kathi R
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kathi Rstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/28/05
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/06 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hat-and-bag-lady said... (7/20/07 10:42 PM) Reply
I agree. The bag is huge. You could lose a small child, or use it as a comforter holder, or something. It is seriously massive.
snaffles said... (9/27/06 12:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful bag. Sorry it didn't work for you. I could use a bag that size sometimes. I think I'd buy it at a $1 sale though for the organizer shown for view A.
Mufffet said... (9/26/06 11:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review...the bag does look very good though. I love your fabric! You can always use it to collect various items you mean to give to charity, or store yarn in it - I have a couple tote bags I just use for storage at home.
Donna H said... (9/26/06 10:12 PM) Reply
Sorry about this pattern. LOVE your conclusion!
Mary Stiefer said... (9/26/06 8:07 PM) Reply
Gosh - too bad this didn't work out - but - we do appreciate the review to help the rest of us steer clear of this. Thanks again.
khurtdvm said... (9/26/06 7:40 PM) Reply
Thanks for taking the time to steer others clear of this one. Too bad it didn't work for you. :(
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Pattern Details