SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4851 (Tote Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1222 times 
Reviewed by:Kathi R
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kathi Rstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/28/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/06 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hat-and-bag-lady said...
I agree. The bag is huge. You could lose a small child, or use it as a comforter holder, or something. It is seriously massive.
7/20/07 10:42 PM
snaffles said...
Beautiful bag. Sorry it didn't work for you. I could use a bag that size sometimes. I think I'd buy it at a $1 sale though for the organizer shown for view A.
9/27/06 12:25 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the review...the bag does look very good though. I love your fabric! You can always use it to collect various items you mean to give to charity, or store yarn in it - I have a couple tote bags I just use for storage at home.
9/26/06 11:46 PM
Donna H said...
Sorry about this pattern. LOVE your conclusion!
9/26/06 10:12 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Gosh - too bad this didn't work out - but - we do appreciate the review to help the rest of us steer clear of this. Thanks again.
9/26/06 8:07 PM
khurtdvm said...
Thanks for taking the time to steer others clear of this one. Too bad it didn't work for you. :(
9/26/06 7:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick Free

photo
by: HanPanda

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now