Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2006-2 (Tee Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1158 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/06 8:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna H said...
OOO-LALA!! Looks great and love the fabric. Don't worry about all the alterations---end results look fab!
9/26/06 9:52 PM
khurtdvm said...
It's funny - the fabric doesn't look like something I would like in the small picture, but when I click on it and see it in a larger view, I really like it! Very cool for a shirt!
9/26/06 10:44 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really like your shirt! That tee is on my "to do" list, but it seems the kids are taking priority these days. Enjoy your new top!
9/26/06 10:55 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - fabulous fabric and it looks wonderful on you. Great fit - too.
9/26/06 11:09 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cool fabric. Nice Fit. I'm putting this one on my "to do" list too.
9/26/06 11:39 PM
ayin said...
Definitely a keeper. I'm glad you realized that it's great fabric as well as a great shirt.
9/27/06 3:27 AM
BeckyC said...
Your tee is wonderful! What a wonderful fit! I love that your muslin fabric turned into a fabric that you liked well enough to wear. It looks very nice on you.
9/27/06 8:19 AM
ShirleyW said...
I love the fit of this tee-shirt on you. A very nice job!
9/27/06 8:37 AM
ryan's mom said...
Muffet, Way to go! Looks great and is a fabulous fit!!
9/27/06 9:19 AM
slanden99 said...
Great t-shirt! This is a great pattern
9/27/06 10:07 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the confidence building comments...these really help. I must get to cutting out...:)
9/27/06 10:11 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I like how this turned out. The print does look great on you. Do more!
9/27/06 11:42 AM
pterion said...
This looks lovely! Looks like you have a real 'go-to' T-shirt pattern.
9/27/06 11:44 AM
Speech girl said...
Wonderful t-shirt. Thanks for the review. And very inspirational--I have to work on my build a tee shirt too.
9/27/06 2:30 PM
Diana M said...
Great looking T -- I used to have that same trouble with too much fabric around the waist after a FBA. Then I went with S. Betzina's method, which doesn't create that extra. (Now, I've just grown into needing the extra fabric in the middle. :-( )
9/27/06 3:26 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Looks like a dynamite fit. Way to go!
9/27/06 3:36 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Nice looking shirt Muffet--nice fit! This IS great looking fabric too!!
9/27/06 9:56 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice - I like the print, too. This fabric almost sounds like "buttermilk". Lucky you to have a great t-shirt pattern now!
9/28/06 11:31 AM
Mufffet said...
I just checked Lucy's site and it is polyester-spandex 4 way stretch. A bit light for a swimsuit, but maybe not. That would be cute on someone!
9/29/06 12:37 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Very nice! I love these colors on you. Lots of work but I think the results on you are worth it.
1/17/07 6:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top!
11/14/08 1:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

HotPatterns 1047
photo
Review by Debra H on 7/27/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 2718
photo
Review by lelliebunn... on 7/15/13
Read Review

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1292 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1292 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us