SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-2 (Tee Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1161 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/06 8:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top!
11/14/08 1:26 AM
purpleseamstress said...
Very nice! I love these colors on you. Lots of work but I think the results on you are worth it.
1/17/07 6:45 PM
Mufffet said...
I just checked Lucy's site and it is polyester-spandex 4 way stretch. A bit light for a swimsuit, but maybe not. That would be cute on someone!
9/29/06 12:37 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice - I like the print, too. This fabric almost sounds like "buttermilk". Lucky you to have a great t-shirt pattern now!
9/28/06 11:31 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Nice looking shirt Muffet--nice fit! This IS great looking fabric too!!
9/27/06 9:56 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Looks like a dynamite fit. Way to go!
9/27/06 3:36 PM
Diana M said...
Great looking T -- I used to have that same trouble with too much fabric around the waist after a FBA. Then I went with S. Betzina's method, which doesn't create that extra. (Now, I've just grown into needing the extra fabric in the middle. :-( )
9/27/06 3:26 PM
Speech girl said...
Wonderful t-shirt. Thanks for the review. And very inspirational--I have to work on my build a tee shirt too.
9/27/06 2:30 PM
pterion said...
This looks lovely! Looks like you have a real 'go-to' T-shirt pattern.
9/27/06 11:44 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I like how this turned out. The print does look great on you. Do more!
9/27/06 11:42 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the confidence building comments...these really help. I must get to cutting out...:)
9/27/06 10:11 AM
slanden99 said...
Great t-shirt! This is a great pattern
9/27/06 10:07 AM
ryan's mom said...
Muffet, Way to go! Looks great and is a fabulous fit!!
9/27/06 9:19 AM
ShirleyW said...
I love the fit of this tee-shirt on you. A very nice job!
9/27/06 8:37 AM
BeckyC said...
Your tee is wonderful! What a wonderful fit! I love that your muslin fabric turned into a fabric that you liked well enough to wear. It looks very nice on you.
9/27/06 8:19 AM
ayin said...
Definitely a keeper. I'm glad you realized that it's great fabric as well as a great shirt.
9/27/06 3:27 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cool fabric. Nice Fit. I'm putting this one on my "to do" list too.
9/26/06 11:39 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - fabulous fabric and it looks wonderful on you. Great fit - too.
9/26/06 11:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really like your shirt! That tee is on my "to do" list, but it seems the kids are taking priority these days. Enjoy your new top!
9/26/06 10:55 PM
khurtdvm said...
It's funny - the fabric doesn't look like something I would like in the small picture, but when I click on it and see it in a larger view, I really like it! Very cool for a shirt!
9/26/06 10:44 PM
Donna H said...
OOO-LALA!! Looks great and love the fabric. Don't worry about all the alterations---end results look fab!
9/26/06 9:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

brerrabbit.com Brenelle Reve de bebe

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now