SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2964 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1378 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/06 11:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janet R said...
Beautiful.
9/28/06 8:17 AM
CarolynGM said...
Simply, classy, and elegant. Your workmanship is superb.
9/27/06 7:33 PM
Erica B. said...
lovely top!
9/27/06 2:59 PM
Moxie said...
Beautiful and excellent craftwomanship!
9/27/06 12:47 PM
maryfrana said...
Love the embellishment. This is a great top.
9/27/06 12:35 PM
Luckylibbet said...
That is so beautifully finished inside! And I love, love, love, the embellishment. Tastefully restrained. Gorgeous!
9/27/06 11:45 AM
Fleur Jardin said...
Thank you. I have been looking for a nice blouse pattern for wovens that was not a button front style.
9/27/06 11:31 AM
Donna H said...
Beautiful top! 1. It's so pretty on the inside, you could wear that side out! 2. Your idea of perfect and my idea of perfect are planets apart. The embellishment is beautiful!
9/27/06 11:21 AM
Mufffet said...
Fabric, finishing, embellishment and look are fantastic. This is so professionally done. You do such nice work!
9/27/06 11:06 AM
SarahWeb said...
Very classy and elegant top. I love the embroidery, and the necklace, too.
9/27/06 11:00 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty and stylish. I don't see anything wrong with the embroidery, and the color is nice too.
9/27/06 10:25 AM
slanden99 said...
Very classy top
9/27/06 10:13 AM
pterion said...
Gorgeous top! I love the color and the embellishments you've made for it. Really a work of art, inside and out!
9/27/06 9:46 AM
Nickle said...
Very pretty, like your embellishment.
9/27/06 9:32 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
Great top. I've had this pattern for a few years and now I'm motivated to use it! I did not even notice the embroidery being "off" until you mentioned it, so please don't worry about it.
9/27/06 8:59 AM
Janime said...
Very good review. I too liked the embellishment. It gave it just that little extra umph.
9/27/06 8:28 AM
Princess Jenny said...
Lovely and elegant with your embellishments.
9/27/06 7:37 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, your embellishments is just the perfect touch.
9/27/06 7:06 AM
Loreli said...
Its beautifull!! I love the necklace too.
9/27/06 7:03 AM
ayin said...
gorgeous.
9/27/06 3:29 AM
CraftyMary said...
Beautifully sewn! I love the embroidery on the neckline.
9/27/06 0:13 AM
krystalkaes said...
So beautiful. The embroidery look very nice, just enough, not too much and the color choice is lovely. Thank you.
9/27/06 0:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
McCall's 4490

photo
by: Sybella

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now