SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2964 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1375 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/06 11:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
krystalkaes said...
So beautiful. The embroidery look very nice, just enough, not too much and the color choice is lovely. Thank you.
9/27/06 0:11 AM
CraftyMary said...
Beautifully sewn! I love the embroidery on the neckline.
9/27/06 0:13 AM
ayin said...
gorgeous.
9/27/06 3:29 AM
Loreli said...
Its beautifull!! I love the necklace too.
9/27/06 7:03 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, your embellishments is just the perfect touch.
9/27/06 7:06 AM
Princess Jenny said...
Lovely and elegant with your embellishments.
9/27/06 7:37 AM
Janime said...
Very good review. I too liked the embellishment. It gave it just that little extra umph.
9/27/06 8:28 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
Great top. I've had this pattern for a few years and now I'm motivated to use it! I did not even notice the embroidery being "off" until you mentioned it, so please don't worry about it.
9/27/06 8:59 AM
Nickle said...
Very pretty, like your embellishment.
9/27/06 9:32 AM
pterion said...
Gorgeous top! I love the color and the embellishments you've made for it. Really a work of art, inside and out!
9/27/06 9:46 AM
slanden99 said...
Very classy top
9/27/06 10:13 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty and stylish. I don't see anything wrong with the embroidery, and the color is nice too.
9/27/06 10:25 AM
SarahWeb said...
Very classy and elegant top. I love the embroidery, and the necklace, too.
9/27/06 11:00 AM
Mufffet said...
Fabric, finishing, embellishment and look are fantastic. This is so professionally done. You do such nice work!
9/27/06 11:06 AM
Donna H said...
Beautiful top! 1. It's so pretty on the inside, you could wear that side out! 2. Your idea of perfect and my idea of perfect are planets apart. The embellishment is beautiful!
9/27/06 11:21 AM
Fleur Jardin said...
Thank you. I have been looking for a nice blouse pattern for wovens that was not a button front style.
9/27/06 11:31 AM
Luckylibbet said...
That is so beautifully finished inside! And I love, love, love, the embellishment. Tastefully restrained. Gorgeous!
9/27/06 11:45 AM
maryfrana said...
Love the embellishment. This is a great top.
9/27/06 12:35 PM
Moxie said...
Beautiful and excellent craftwomanship!
9/27/06 12:47 PM
Erica B. said...
lovely top!
9/27/06 2:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
Simply, classy, and elegant. Your workmanship is superb.
9/27/06 7:33 PM
Janet R said...
Beautiful.
9/28/06 8:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 244038-1004

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-119

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now