Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 2964 (Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1361 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/06 11:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
krystalkaes said...
So beautiful. The embroidery look very nice, just enough, not too much and the color choice is lovely. Thank you.
9/27/06 0:11 AM
CraftyMary said...
Beautifully sewn! I love the embroidery on the neckline.
9/27/06 0:13 AM
ayin said...
gorgeous.
9/27/06 3:29 AM
Loreli said...
Its beautifull!! I love the necklace too.
9/27/06 7:03 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, your embellishments is just the perfect touch.
9/27/06 7:06 AM
Princess Jenny said...
Lovely and elegant with your embellishments.
9/27/06 7:37 AM
Janime said...
Very good review. I too liked the embellishment. It gave it just that little extra umph.
9/27/06 8:28 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
Great top. I've had this pattern for a few years and now I'm motivated to use it! I did not even notice the embroidery being "off" until you mentioned it, so please don't worry about it.
9/27/06 8:59 AM
Nickle said...
Very pretty, like your embellishment.
9/27/06 9:32 AM
pterion said...
Gorgeous top! I love the color and the embellishments you've made for it. Really a work of art, inside and out!
9/27/06 9:46 AM
slanden99 said...
Very classy top
9/27/06 10:13 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty and stylish. I don't see anything wrong with the embroidery, and the color is nice too.
9/27/06 10:25 AM
SarahWeb said...
Very classy and elegant top. I love the embroidery, and the necklace, too.
9/27/06 11:00 AM
Mufffet said...
Fabric, finishing, embellishment and look are fantastic. This is so professionally done. You do such nice work!
9/27/06 11:06 AM
Donna H said...
Beautiful top! 1. It's so pretty on the inside, you could wear that side out! 2. Your idea of perfect and my idea of perfect are planets apart. The embellishment is beautiful!
9/27/06 11:21 AM
Fleur Jardin said...
Thank you. I have been looking for a nice blouse pattern for wovens that was not a button front style.
9/27/06 11:31 AM
Luckylibbet said...
That is so beautifully finished inside! And I love, love, love, the embellishment. Tastefully restrained. Gorgeous!
9/27/06 11:45 AM
maryfrana said...
Love the embellishment. This is a great top.
9/27/06 12:35 PM
Moxie said...
Beautiful and excellent craftwomanship!
9/27/06 12:47 PM
Erica B. said...
lovely top!
9/27/06 2:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
Simply, classy, and elegant. Your workmanship is superb.
9/27/06 7:33 PM
Janet R said...
Beautiful.
9/28/06 8:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 5215
photo
Review by lnwmelon on 8/11/10
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3786 Misses Tops
photo
Review by cairncrew on 2/25/11
Read Review

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6578 Pattern
New Look 6578 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6920 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6920 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us