SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3906 (Misses Costumes)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1038 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/06 11:39 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
San Souci said...
thanks for posting this review, I really liked specially the alteration of the sleeve elastic
10/24/10 12:46 PM
Laura O said...
Your dress turned out great! I just bought this pattern today and for Halloween I'm going as a German bar maid. I'm making my fiance go as a bar maid too (you should see his huge German legs! Too funny).
9/17/09 11:29 PM
Costume Queen said...
Very cool! I love the red skirt fabric. Plus, the mug adds to the "wench"-ness. ;-)
11/23/06 6:33 PM
Sarah2747 said...
Great costume! I want to sew a costume - but have no event to wear it to!
9/28/06 8:02 AM
Frogstitcher said...
This is such a fun costume and very authentic looking. Good choice to adjust the sleeve. Now you're all ready for the big night. Let's hope you're not expected to serve the drinks!
9/27/06 9:31 PM
Erica B. said...
great looking costume.
9/27/06 2:58 PM
Monica G said...
Your dress is definitely "wenchy". It is exactly the word I thought of as soon as I saw the picture--without reading your review. I like the 2nd set of sleeves best--adds to the wenchiness.
9/27/06 12:09 PM
Karen6790 said...
Don't we all need a good wench costume on occasion? I like your improved sleeves better, but this is a great costume all around. Nice work.
9/27/06 9:10 AM
moss said...
Hot! That looks really good. I actually kind of like the first sleeves, wimpy and all.
9/27/06 8:51 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Fun costume! You're right, the new sleeves do look better.
9/27/06 8:37 AM
Janime said...
Very nicely done. It looks great!!
9/27/06 8:24 AM
Princess Jenny said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this. It is my Halloween costume this year, too! I just haven't gotten around to sewing it yet. Good to see the tips :)
9/27/06 7:36 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I actually like both types of sleeves, but I think the way you altered them makes the dress look more authentic (what I think a wench's dress should look like, anyway). I looked through all of your pictures, and I am quite impressed with your sewing skills. You also choose beautiful fabrics in just the right colors. You are very talented. Thanks for sharing. You have inspired me!
9/27/06 7:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

brerrabbit.com Leila & Ben Little Cap

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now