Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3906 (Misses Costumes)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1044 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/06 11:39 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
San Souci said... (10/24/10 12:46 PM) Reply
thanks for posting this review, I really liked specially the alteration of the sleeve elastic
Laura O said... (9/17/09 11:29 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out great! I just bought this pattern today and for Halloween I'm going as a German bar maid. I'm making my fiance go as a bar maid too (you should see his huge German legs! Too funny).
Costume Queen said... (11/23/06 6:33 PM) Reply
Very cool! I love the red skirt fabric. Plus, the mug adds to the "wench"-ness. ;-)
Sarah2747 said... (9/28/06 8:02 AM) Reply
Great costume! I want to sew a costume - but have no event to wear it to!
Frogstitcher said... (9/27/06 9:31 PM) Reply
This is such a fun costume and very authentic looking. Good choice to adjust the sleeve. Now you're all ready for the big night. Let's hope you're not expected to serve the drinks!
Erica B. said... (9/27/06 2:58 PM) Reply
great looking costume.
Monica G said... (9/27/06 12:09 PM) Reply
Your dress is definitely "wenchy". It is exactly the word I thought of as soon as I saw the picture--without reading your review. I like the 2nd set of sleeves best--adds to the wenchiness.
Karen6790 said... (9/27/06 9:10 AM) Reply
Don't we all need a good wench costume on occasion? I like your improved sleeves better, but this is a great costume all around. Nice work.
moss said... (9/27/06 8:51 AM) Reply
Hot! That looks really good. I actually kind of like the first sleeves, wimpy and all.
Stacy Sews said... (9/27/06 8:37 AM) Reply
Fun costume! You're right, the new sleeves do look better.
Janime said... (9/27/06 8:24 AM) Reply
Very nicely done. It looks great!!
Princess Jenny said... (9/27/06 7:36 AM) Reply
I'm so glad you reviewed this. It is my Halloween costume this year, too! I just haven't gotten around to sewing it yet. Good to see the tips :)
AnneMarie60 said... (9/27/06 7:31 AM) Reply
I actually like both types of sleeves, but I think the way you altered them makes the dress look more authentic (what I think a wench's dress should look like, anyway). I looked through all of your pictures, and I am quite impressed with your sewing skills. You also choose beautiful fabrics in just the right colors. You are very talented. Thanks for sharing. You have inspired me!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details