SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8027 (Knit Jacket/Shrug)

1 more reviews
Viewed 958 times 
Reviewed by:touran
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About touranstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 9/22/03
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 113)
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/06 9:00 PM
Last Updated:9/27/06 9:05 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Diana M said... (2/21/07 10:22 AM) Reply
Well, you answered my ?? before I asked it -- good to hear that it's comfy to wear, and yes, it is nice looking, too.
touran said... (9/28/06 5:37 PM) Reply
Well, I wore it all day yesterday and it felt like a second skin - so comfortable.
SouthernStitch said... (9/28/06 9:44 AM) Reply
I love these shrugs since I bought a RTW and discovered that they do look good even on my figure. I think this one is fine on you and you should make more!
Sherril Miller said... (9/28/06 9:36 AM) Reply
Nice alternative to a cardigan sweater. I'm not sure you'd need a lot of these, but a couple would be nice since you look so good in it.
JDpenelope said... (9/28/06 8:33 AM) Reply
Nice job on this quick, attractive shrug.
GorgeousFabrics said... (9/28/06 7:13 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I love the fabric! -Ann
Helen near Sydney said... (9/28/06 5:01 AM) Reply
I have a knit jacket like this that I bought this winter. It suits my figure and I have been wondering how I could find a pattern - now I know! Thanks for another great review.
Mary Stiefer said... (9/28/06 1:00 AM) Reply
Great looking shrug
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (9/27/06 10:19 PM) Reply
Touran, I didn't expect to like this shrug and passed on it several times, but is looks really good and I love it with your new top and purple pants.
Stacy Sews said... (9/27/06 10:01 PM) Reply
I love this, so comfy - and it looks great with your outfit too.
lmg said... (9/27/06 9:21 PM) Reply
Very nice. Looks super comfy. The cuffs are great too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

HotPatterns 1170

photo
by: pt6356

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details
Bernina MyLabel T shirt

photo
by: annenet

Review