SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8027 (Knit Jacket/Shrug)

1 more reviews
Viewed 954 times 
Reviewed by:touran
photo

 
 
About touranstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 9/22/03
Reviews written: 109
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 105
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/06 9:00 PM
Last Updated:9/27/06 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Very nice. Looks super comfy. The cuffs are great too.
9/27/06 9:21 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this, so comfy - and it looks great with your outfit too.
9/27/06 10:01 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Touran, I didn't expect to like this shrug and passed on it several times, but is looks really good and I love it with your new top and purple pants.
9/27/06 10:19 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shrug
9/28/06 1:00 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I have a knit jacket like this that I bought this winter. It suits my figure and I have been wondering how I could find a pattern - now I know! Thanks for another great review.
9/28/06 5:01 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty. I love the fabric! -Ann
9/28/06 7:13 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice job on this quick, attractive shrug.
9/28/06 8:33 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Nice alternative to a cardigan sweater. I'm not sure you'd need a lot of these, but a couple would be nice since you look so good in it.
9/28/06 9:36 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I love these shrugs since I bought a RTW and discovered that they do look good even on my figure. I think this one is fine on you and you should make more!
9/28/06 9:44 AM
touran said...
Well, I wore it all day yesterday and it felt like a second skin - so comfortable.
9/28/06 5:37 PM
Diana M said...
Well, you answered my ?? before I asked it -- good to hear that it's comfy to wear, and yes, it is nice looking, too.
2/21/07 10:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now