SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Obi Handbag (Obi Handbag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo

 
 
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/06 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doris Stewart said...
I would love to try this one! Where can I get the discontinued pattern.
4/19/10 8:50 AM
GrannyT said...
I am eager to try this bag - sorry it's been discontinued, but thank goodness for the internet!
4/23/09 4:56 PM
JDpenelope said...
Some members of our ASG chapter are sewing this bag, so I looked here for reviews. What fun I had reading yours (my husband even liked it when I read it to him). You review is proof that (among other things) taking a well-timed break is more important to final success than indulgences (=cookies). Thanks for the giggles and the inspiration.
5/7/07 7:28 PM
Peggy L said...
Great review - and great purse!!!
9/29/06 12:25 PM
Deb Bee said...
Dangit, now I want another pattern AND cookies.
9/28/06 3:08 PM
slanden99 said...
Fun review and nice bag
9/28/06 11:23 AM
Princess Jenny said...
ROFL!! Your review made my day ;) Boy can I identify with your construction process--- I was afraid I was the only one who took time between steps to obsess with other things. The bag is beautiful!!! I love the lining fabric, too :)
9/28/06 9:46 AM
Skymom said...
I'm not sure how you'd size down, but the one you've made--which is really adorable--seems to be the perfect size for stashing a ziploc baggie of cookies. And don't you think those cookies WANT to be in the bag?
9/28/06 9:23 AM
patsijean said...
I love your bag, BUT, for my intended use-taking to the symphony, it is too big. I would love to know if they tell you how to make the smaller version.
9/28/06 0:38 AM
Teri said...
ROTFL! You sew like I do! Great review:)
9/28/06 0:16 AM
coloreyec said...
I have this pattern. I have this pattern cut out - 3 cute bee prints. I have read and re-read the instructions. No sewing progress yet. Perhaps I need cookies. Drat, I have no cookies in the house. But you have inspired to take another look at this UFO now. Lovely work.
9/27/06 7:48 PM
coloreyec said...
I have this pattern. I have this pattern cut out - 3 cute bee prints. I have read and re-read the instructions. No sewing progress yet. Perhaps I need cookies. Drat, there aren't any cookies in the house. But you have inspired me to take another look at this UFO now. Lovely work.
9/27/06 7:46 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Your sewing progresses like my sewing! Only the cookies don't call, they sneak into my hand when I'm not looking. ;) Great bag and great review!
9/27/06 7:13 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Enjoyed your charming review! What a clever idea for a purse.
9/27/06 6:44 PM
zinnia said...
Fun review! Great purse!
9/27/06 6:40 PM
snowblaze said...
You DESERVE cookies!!!! :-) As always, a great review!
9/27/06 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 73986-1004

photo
by: Silknmore

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now