SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Obi Handbag (Obi Handbag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo

 
 
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/06 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snowblaze said...
You DESERVE cookies!!!! :-) As always, a great review!
9/27/06 6:27 PM
zinnia said...
Fun review! Great purse!
9/27/06 6:40 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Enjoyed your charming review! What a clever idea for a purse.
9/27/06 6:44 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Your sewing progresses like my sewing! Only the cookies don't call, they sneak into my hand when I'm not looking. ;) Great bag and great review!
9/27/06 7:13 PM
coloreyec said...
I have this pattern. I have this pattern cut out - 3 cute bee prints. I have read and re-read the instructions. No sewing progress yet. Perhaps I need cookies. Drat, there aren't any cookies in the house. But you have inspired me to take another look at this UFO now. Lovely work.
9/27/06 7:46 PM
coloreyec said...
I have this pattern. I have this pattern cut out - 3 cute bee prints. I have read and re-read the instructions. No sewing progress yet. Perhaps I need cookies. Drat, I have no cookies in the house. But you have inspired to take another look at this UFO now. Lovely work.
9/27/06 7:48 PM
Teri said...
ROTFL! You sew like I do! Great review:)
9/28/06 0:16 AM
patsijean said...
I love your bag, BUT, for my intended use-taking to the symphony, it is too big. I would love to know if they tell you how to make the smaller version.
9/28/06 0:38 AM
Skymom said...
I'm not sure how you'd size down, but the one you've made--which is really adorable--seems to be the perfect size for stashing a ziploc baggie of cookies. And don't you think those cookies WANT to be in the bag?
9/28/06 9:23 AM
Princess Jenny said...
ROFL!! Your review made my day ;) Boy can I identify with your construction process--- I was afraid I was the only one who took time between steps to obsess with other things. The bag is beautiful!!! I love the lining fabric, too :)
9/28/06 9:46 AM
slanden99 said...
Fun review and nice bag
9/28/06 11:23 AM
Deb Bee said...
Dangit, now I want another pattern AND cookies.
9/28/06 3:08 PM
Peggy L said...
Great review - and great purse!!!
9/29/06 12:25 PM
JDpenelope said...
Some members of our ASG chapter are sewing this bag, so I looked here for reviews. What fun I had reading yours (my husband even liked it when I read it to him). You review is proof that (among other things) taking a well-timed break is more important to final success than indulgences (=cookies). Thanks for the giggles and the inspiration.
5/7/07 7:28 PM
GrannyT said...
I am eager to try this bag - sorry it's been discontinued, but thank goodness for the internet!
4/23/09 4:56 PM
Doris Stewart said...
I would love to try this one! Where can I get the discontinued pattern.
4/19/10 8:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns V8747

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-114b

photo
by: Gecko

Review