SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Obi Handbag (Obi Handbag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 835 times 
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo

 
 
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/06 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doris Stewart said... (4/19/10 8:50 AM) Reply
I would love to try this one! Where can I get the discontinued pattern.
GrannyT said... (4/23/09 4:56 PM) Reply
I am eager to try this bag - sorry it's been discontinued, but thank goodness for the internet!
JDpenelope said... (5/7/07 7:28 PM) Reply
Some members of our ASG chapter are sewing this bag, so I looked here for reviews. What fun I had reading yours (my husband even liked it when I read it to him). You review is proof that (among other things) taking a well-timed break is more important to final success than indulgences (=cookies). Thanks for the giggles and the inspiration.
Peggy L said... (9/29/06 12:25 PM) Reply
Great review - and great purse!!!
Deb Bee said... (9/28/06 3:08 PM) Reply
Dangit, now I want another pattern AND cookies.
slanden99 said... (9/28/06 11:23 AM) Reply
Fun review and nice bag
Princess Jenny said... (9/28/06 9:46 AM) Reply
ROFL!! Your review made my day ;) Boy can I identify with your construction process--- I was afraid I was the only one who took time between steps to obsess with other things. The bag is beautiful!!! I love the lining fabric, too :)
Skymom said... (9/28/06 9:23 AM) Reply
I'm not sure how you'd size down, but the one you've made--which is really adorable--seems to be the perfect size for stashing a ziploc baggie of cookies. And don't you think those cookies WANT to be in the bag?
patsijean said... (9/28/06 0:38 AM) Reply
I love your bag, BUT, for my intended use-taking to the symphony, it is too big. I would love to know if they tell you how to make the smaller version.
Teri said... (9/28/06 0:16 AM) Reply
ROTFL! You sew like I do! Great review:)
coloreyec said... (9/27/06 7:48 PM) Reply
I have this pattern. I have this pattern cut out - 3 cute bee prints. I have read and re-read the instructions. No sewing progress yet. Perhaps I need cookies. Drat, I have no cookies in the house. But you have inspired to take another look at this UFO now. Lovely work.
coloreyec said... (9/27/06 7:46 PM) Reply
I have this pattern. I have this pattern cut out - 3 cute bee prints. I have read and re-read the instructions. No sewing progress yet. Perhaps I need cookies. Drat, there aren't any cookies in the house. But you have inspired me to take another look at this UFO now. Lovely work.
Lisa Laree said... (9/27/06 7:13 PM) Reply
Your sewing progresses like my sewing! Only the cookies don't call, they sneak into my hand when I'm not looking. ;) Great bag and great review!
AnneMarie60 said... (9/27/06 6:44 PM) Reply
Enjoyed your charming review! What a clever idea for a purse.
zinnia said... (9/27/06 6:40 PM) Reply
Fun review! Great purse!
snowblaze said... (9/27/06 6:27 PM) Reply
You DESERVE cookies!!!! :-) As always, a great review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6145

photo
by: mandamadei...

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details