SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4277 (Girls' Top, skirt, pants, belt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo

 
 
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/06 3:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/25/09 11:59 AM) Reply
Hi I just traced off a size 6 for my DGSD (my grand-stepper)... and was checking on PR for tips. I will be doing a little work on the neckline. This is for a Valentine's day shirt and thus still cold winter wear and that width might not be the best, Thanks for the tip!
MelissaB in WA said... (9/30/06 9:58 AM) Reply
I love the top Amy and your DD is so sweet. I too love red hair and hers is just beautiful. Bummer about the neckline, but it looks like you have a great solution for next time.
jnamcd said... (9/30/06 9:41 AM) Reply
Sladen, thanks for the sizing tip--I think I will try that!
Monica G said... (9/30/06 7:47 AM) Reply
Really cute top. Great colors for your beautiful DD
slanden99 said... (9/30/06 0:47 AM) Reply
Cute shirt!--the brown looks good on her. Wide necklines and shoulders are typical of big 4 children's patterns. Try using a size 2 for the neck/shoulders next time, then size 5 for the rest of the top. This made a huge difference in fitting my dd (also 4 1/2 yo).
Mary Stiefer said... (9/29/06 11:21 PM) Reply
Great looking shirt . Love the model and her beautiful red hair and beautiful blue eyes.
sewbehind said... (9/29/06 7:18 PM) Reply
Cute top. Gorgeous model. I agree that the red hair is beautiful and with those eyes!
pterion said... (9/29/06 4:22 PM) Reply
Sweet top and a gorgeous model - that red hair is to die for! Necklines are my nemesis as well - so hard to get the sizing right.
jessika said... (9/29/06 4:10 PM) Reply
great knit top. There aren't many knit tops for kids. I did the pants from this pattern now that you reviewed this top I know what to do with my extra stash of knit. It looks great. I like the bell sleeves and your right the sleeves always need to be shortened. Your right about the neckline. But I like the pink added. Too Cute.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Missland1

Review