Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4277 (Girls' Top, skirt, pants, belt) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 568 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/06 3:52 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jessika said...
great knit top. There aren't many knit tops for kids. I did the pants from this pattern now that you reviewed this top I know what to do with my extra stash of knit. It looks great. I like the bell sleeves and your right the sleeves always need to be shortened. Your right about the neckline. But I like the pink added. Too Cute.
9/29/06 4:10 PM
pterion said...
Sweet top and a gorgeous model - that red hair is to die for! Necklines are my nemesis as well - so hard to get the sizing right.
9/29/06 4:22 PM
sewbehind said...
Cute top. Gorgeous model. I agree that the red hair is beautiful and with those eyes!
9/29/06 7:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shirt . Love the model and her beautiful red hair and beautiful blue eyes.
9/29/06 11:21 PM
slanden99 said...
Cute shirt!--the brown looks good on her. Wide necklines and shoulders are typical of big 4 children's patterns. Try using a size 2 for the neck/shoulders next time, then size 5 for the rest of the top. This made a huge difference in fitting my dd (also 4 1/2 yo).
9/30/06 0:47 AM
Monica G said...
Really cute top. Great colors for your beautiful DD
9/30/06 7:47 AM
jnamcd said...
Sladen, thanks for the sizing tip--I think I will try that!
9/30/06 9:41 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I love the top Amy and your DD is so sweet. I too love red hair and hers is just beautiful. Bummer about the neckline, but it looks like you have a great solution for next time.
9/30/06 9:58 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hi I just traced off a size 6 for my DGSD (my grand-stepper)... and was checking on PR for tips. I will be doing a little work on the neckline. This is for a Valentine's day shirt and thus still cold winter wear and that width might not be the best, Thanks for the tip!
1/25/09 11:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Hollywood 1787
photo
Review by Nick D on 9/13/11
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Maychi on 3/15/09
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us