SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4277 (Girls' Top, skirt, pants, belt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo

 
 
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/06 3:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hi I just traced off a size 6 for my DGSD (my grand-stepper)... and was checking on PR for tips. I will be doing a little work on the neckline. This is for a Valentine's day shirt and thus still cold winter wear and that width might not be the best, Thanks for the tip!
1/25/09 11:59 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I love the top Amy and your DD is so sweet. I too love red hair and hers is just beautiful. Bummer about the neckline, but it looks like you have a great solution for next time.
9/30/06 9:58 AM
jnamcd said...
Sladen, thanks for the sizing tip--I think I will try that!
9/30/06 9:41 AM
Monica G said...
Really cute top. Great colors for your beautiful DD
9/30/06 7:47 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute shirt!--the brown looks good on her. Wide necklines and shoulders are typical of big 4 children's patterns. Try using a size 2 for the neck/shoulders next time, then size 5 for the rest of the top. This made a huge difference in fitting my dd (also 4 1/2 yo).
9/30/06 0:47 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shirt . Love the model and her beautiful red hair and beautiful blue eyes.
9/29/06 11:21 PM
sewbehind said...
Cute top. Gorgeous model. I agree that the red hair is beautiful and with those eyes!
9/29/06 7:18 PM
pterion said...
Sweet top and a gorgeous model - that red hair is to die for! Necklines are my nemesis as well - so hard to get the sizing right.
9/29/06 4:22 PM
jessika said...
great knit top. There aren't many knit tops for kids. I did the pants from this pattern now that you reviewed this top I know what to do with my extra stash of knit. It looks great. I like the bell sleeves and your right the sleeves always need to be shortened. Your right about the neckline. But I like the pink added. Too Cute.
9/29/06 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

brerrabbit.com Beauval Reve de Bebe

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100698-1000

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

More Info
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info