Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5042 (centennial,18th&19th century) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 2372 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR
About Sewshable1star
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/06 1:08 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jessika said...
Wow, you do an amazing job. I love it. Very cute. I love the red paint.
10/1/06 2:22 AM
CarolynGM said...
Holy cow. That is one incredible costume. I hope you have some DGDs who can or will be able to wear it. This dress should be passed down through the generations!
10/1/06 6:59 AM
mastdenman said...
It's absolutely stunning.
10/1/06 8:01 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Wow! What a labor of love! It's fun to collaborate like that!
10/1/06 11:53 AM
Sewshable1 said...
Irina-Thanks I have DGD to wear this I hope-she's not very girly-but she's only 4yrs-You can see her modeling the 7 versions of an ottobre dress that I submitted for the One Pattern contest-thanks everyone for your nice comments-Mary
10/1/06 12:07 PM
jamierhea said...
Wow! I really love this costume, you did an amazing job!
10/1/06 12:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful costume. So much detail work and I'm sure it was appreciated by your DD and whoever else gets the opportunity to wear this lovely creation.
10/1/06 12:29 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Such a gorgeous costume!! Iwould love to see how you made the panniers-that is something that I would want to make for myself!!
10/1/06 1:14 PM
renaanne said...
Oh my goodness, that's hysterical!!! Love the costume.
10/1/06 1:44 PM
SEWWHAPPYMOM said...
OOOOh MY, That is a beautiful costume.I wish my mother or grandmother would have sewn costumes like this for me, what lucky"belles of the ball" I can't wait to see your supergirl costume.If you have more work like this I would love to see it!!!!! I don't think time is an issue, I am interested in seeing what "can be done".
10/1/06 1:55 PM
SEWWHAPPYMOM said...
sorry-double post
10/1/06 1:57 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, this is a great costume! I love the beauty mark too.
10/1/06 9:12 PM
Monica G said...
All I can say is "wow". The detail in your costume is incredible. What a lucky, lucky DD. (I like her creative additions too)
10/2/06 8:00 AM
ACB said...
Wow, I am speechless, it's stunning.
10/2/06 8:41 AM
AnneM said...
Great outfit. Cute on the Marie Antoinette details.
10/4/06 4:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3845 Threads
photo
Review by Tearsa on 12/11/07
Read Review

McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6480 Pattern
New Look 6480 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket Plaza Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 2/27/07
Read Review

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us