SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5042 (centennial,18th&19th century)

3 more reviews
Viewed 2372 times 
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewshable1star
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/06 1:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jessika said...
Wow, you do an amazing job. I love it. Very cute. I love the red paint.
10/1/06 2:22 AM
CarolynGM said...
Holy cow. That is one incredible costume. I hope you have some DGDs who can or will be able to wear it. This dress should be passed down through the generations!
10/1/06 6:59 AM
mastdenman said...
It's absolutely stunning.
10/1/06 8:01 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Wow! What a labor of love! It's fun to collaborate like that!
10/1/06 11:53 AM
Sewshable1 said...
Irina-Thanks I have DGD to wear this I hope-she's not very girly-but she's only 4yrs-You can see her modeling the 7 versions of an ottobre dress that I submitted for the One Pattern contest-thanks everyone for your nice comments-Mary
10/1/06 12:07 PM
jamierhea said...
Wow! I really love this costume, you did an amazing job!
10/1/06 12:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful costume. So much detail work and I'm sure it was appreciated by your DD and whoever else gets the opportunity to wear this lovely creation.
10/1/06 12:29 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Such a gorgeous costume!! Iwould love to see how you made the panniers-that is something that I would want to make for myself!!
10/1/06 1:14 PM
renaanne said...
Oh my goodness, that's hysterical!!! Love the costume.
10/1/06 1:44 PM
SEWWHAPPYMOM said...
OOOOh MY, That is a beautiful costume.I wish my mother or grandmother would have sewn costumes like this for me, what lucky"belles of the ball" I can't wait to see your supergirl costume.If you have more work like this I would love to see it!!!!! I don't think time is an issue, I am interested in seeing what "can be done".
10/1/06 1:55 PM
SEWWHAPPYMOM said...
sorry-double post
10/1/06 1:57 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, this is a great costume! I love the beauty mark too.
10/1/06 9:12 PM
Monica G said...
All I can say is "wow". The detail in your costume is incredible. What a lucky, lucky DD. (I like her creative additions too)
10/2/06 8:00 AM
ACB said...
Wow, I am speechless, it's stunning.
10/2/06 8:41 AM
AnneM said...
Great outfit. Cute on the Marie Antoinette details.
10/4/06 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Macphee sewing workshop 67

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now