SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5042 (centennial,18th&19th century)

3 more reviews
Viewed 2373 times 
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewshable1star
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/06 1:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great outfit. Cute on the Marie Antoinette details.
10/4/06 4:12 PM
ACB said...
Wow, I am speechless, it's stunning.
10/2/06 8:41 AM
Monica G said...
All I can say is "wow". The detail in your costume is incredible. What a lucky, lucky DD. (I like her creative additions too)
10/2/06 8:00 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, this is a great costume! I love the beauty mark too.
10/1/06 9:12 PM
SEWWHAPPYMOM said...
sorry-double post
10/1/06 1:57 PM
SEWWHAPPYMOM said...
OOOOh MY, That is a beautiful costume.I wish my mother or grandmother would have sewn costumes like this for me, what lucky"belles of the ball" I can't wait to see your supergirl costume.If you have more work like this I would love to see it!!!!! I don't think time is an issue, I am interested in seeing what "can be done".
10/1/06 1:55 PM
renaanne said...
Oh my goodness, that's hysterical!!! Love the costume.
10/1/06 1:44 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Such a gorgeous costume!! Iwould love to see how you made the panniers-that is something that I would want to make for myself!!
10/1/06 1:14 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful costume. So much detail work and I'm sure it was appreciated by your DD and whoever else gets the opportunity to wear this lovely creation.
10/1/06 12:29 PM
jamierhea said...
Wow! I really love this costume, you did an amazing job!
10/1/06 12:18 PM
Sewshable1 said...
Irina-Thanks I have DGD to wear this I hope-she's not very girly-but she's only 4yrs-You can see her modeling the 7 versions of an ottobre dress that I submitted for the One Pattern contest-thanks everyone for your nice comments-Mary
10/1/06 12:07 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Wow! What a labor of love! It's fun to collaborate like that!
10/1/06 11:53 AM
mastdenman said...
It's absolutely stunning.
10/1/06 8:01 AM
CarolynGM said...
Holy cow. That is one incredible costume. I hope you have some DGDs who can or will be able to wear it. This dress should be passed down through the generations!
10/1/06 6:59 AM
jessika said...
Wow, you do an amazing job. I love it. Very cute. I love the red paint.
10/1/06 2:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern Postage Stamp Quilt

photo
by: jannw

Review