SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5042 (centennial,18th&19th century)

3 more reviews
Viewed 2373 times 
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewshable1star
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/06 1:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great outfit. Cute on the Marie Antoinette details.
10/4/06 4:12 PM
ACB said...
Wow, I am speechless, it's stunning.
10/2/06 8:41 AM
Monica G said...
All I can say is "wow". The detail in your costume is incredible. What a lucky, lucky DD. (I like her creative additions too)
10/2/06 8:00 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, this is a great costume! I love the beauty mark too.
10/1/06 9:12 PM
SEWWHAPPYMOM said...
sorry-double post
10/1/06 1:57 PM
SEWWHAPPYMOM said...
OOOOh MY, That is a beautiful costume.I wish my mother or grandmother would have sewn costumes like this for me, what lucky"belles of the ball" I can't wait to see your supergirl costume.If you have more work like this I would love to see it!!!!! I don't think time is an issue, I am interested in seeing what "can be done".
10/1/06 1:55 PM
renaanne said...
Oh my goodness, that's hysterical!!! Love the costume.
10/1/06 1:44 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Such a gorgeous costume!! Iwould love to see how you made the panniers-that is something that I would want to make for myself!!
10/1/06 1:14 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful costume. So much detail work and I'm sure it was appreciated by your DD and whoever else gets the opportunity to wear this lovely creation.
10/1/06 12:29 PM
jamierhea said...
Wow! I really love this costume, you did an amazing job!
10/1/06 12:18 PM
Sewshable1 said...
Irina-Thanks I have DGD to wear this I hope-she's not very girly-but she's only 4yrs-You can see her modeling the 7 versions of an ottobre dress that I submitted for the One Pattern contest-thanks everyone for your nice comments-Mary
10/1/06 12:07 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Wow! What a labor of love! It's fun to collaborate like that!
10/1/06 11:53 AM
mastdenman said...
It's absolutely stunning.
10/1/06 8:01 AM
CarolynGM said...
Holy cow. That is one incredible costume. I hope you have some DGDs who can or will be able to wear it. This dress should be passed down through the generations!
10/1/06 6:59 AM
jessika said...
Wow, you do an amazing job. I love it. Very cute. I love the red paint.
10/1/06 2:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

More Info
Butterick 5749

photo
by: trinicity

Review