SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6085 (Misses' Shirt)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1417 times 
Reviewed by:jbsew
photo

 
 
About jbsewstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/9/05
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/06 8:07 AM
Last Updated:10/2/06 8:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Good job - it looks great on her!
10/2/06 8:18 AM
Robbie Jo said...
The shirt looks very nice on your Mom! Great Job
10/2/06 9:12 AM
ACB said...
Great looking top for your Mother, looks good on her!
10/2/06 9:17 AM
Vonnevo said...
A beautiful shirt and the style and colour suits your Mum very well. Our Mum's are the same age too.
10/2/06 9:18 AM
Nickle said...
What a pretty blouse and looks so nice on your Mom.
10/2/06 9:20 AM
2muchfabric said...
very attractive blouse-- what a great job you did with the alterations!
10/2/06 9:21 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking blouse. Love the detail you've put into it. This is a wonderful color for your DM.
10/2/06 9:25 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Oh my, your Mom is the cutest. What a nice blouse.
10/2/06 10:06 AM
carolynw said...
I am sure your Mom's glad she taught you how to sew!! Looks very nice on her. I am sitting here reading your review wearing my shirt from the same pattern - I do like the fit - more like a light weight jacket.
10/2/06 4:08 PM
Sherril Miller said...
The fit is spot on. You new job now is making Mom shirts. How can she possibly go out in an ill fitting shirt now? You did a beautiful job.
10/2/06 5:39 PM
Donna H said...
Great looking shirt-Great looking DM. How wonderful of you to sew for HER!! Thanks for this review.
10/2/06 5:39 PM
Carolyndh said...
Great color combinations for your Mom! Nice fitting top.
10/2/06 9:54 PM
Sewnla said...
Your mother looks great in that top. How wonderful of you to sew for her, I bet she cherishes it. She must be so proud. Wonderful job.
10/3/06 0:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
The shirt looks great on your Mom. Nice fabric and color looks good on her.
10/3/06 5:19 AM
jbrewer said...
Great job fitting to precisely what she needs. How nice for you to be sewing for your mother.
10/3/06 6:50 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great shirt with a terrific fit on your mom!
10/3/06 7:04 AM
AnneM said...
Nice top; it looks great on your DM. Love the fabric, also. Your alterations seem to have been spot-on.
10/3/06 7:39 AM
Diane E said...
This is a beautiful shirt: love the fabric and the fit. Your mom looks fantastic in it.
10/3/06 11:01 AM
OP Gal said...
How lucky your mom is to have such a loving daughter. The blouse looks lovely on her--especially the color.
10/3/06 7:29 PM
meanjean said...
What a lovely thing to do for your mother! You picked a great style and the fitting looks wonderful and attractive.
10/3/06 9:00 PM
Backpacker said...
Great job Mom! Grandma looks really good in it and the fabric is a perfect choice - the fitting changes make the blouse fit very nicely.
10/7/06 12:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6401

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now