SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3072 (Plus size swimwear)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1274 times 
Reviewed by:dctalktx
photo

 
 
About dctalktx
TX USA
Member since: 9/12/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/06 6:09 PM
Last Updated:10/3/06 3:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Glad the pattern worked for you. It's a pretty swim tankini top.
10/4/06 10:56 PM
mClones said...
That's a great idea. I made comfy swimshorts from the Kwik-Sew book and wear them with a purchased tankini top. Next summer I think I'll make the tankini top too like you.
10/3/06 8:40 PM
cecelia said...
The print is very pretty, and I bet it looks nice with the black bottom to match. You did very well since bathing suits cost $$$.
10/3/06 8:14 PM
OP Gal said...
What beautiful fabric. It looks like you did a beautiful job. Thanks for the review.
10/3/06 7:24 PM
dctalktx said...
Thanks for your help with the bold words. I made this pattern pretty tight since I wanted some support. Next time I made a tankini top with this pattern I will add some ease to the area under the bust and make the bust lining a little tighter. I did cut out and sew up the straight size (except for altering the bust lining) since the material was so stretchy. I used tricot for the lining but next time I may use the same fabric as the suit for more support.
10/3/06 2:56 PM
wood turtle said...
If you don't want the whole review to be in bold, type after the /bold sign. I did the same thing on my first review. What kind of ease do you recommend for plus size? Did you sew up a straight size or do alterations?
10/3/06 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2648

photo
by: katski

Review