SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3072 (Plus size swimwear)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1277 times 
Reviewed by:dctalktx
photo

 
 
About dctalktx
TX USA
Member since: 9/12/06
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/06 6:09 PM
Last Updated:10/3/06 3:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said... (10/4/06 10:56 PM) Reply
Glad the pattern worked for you. It's a pretty swim tankini top.
mClones said... (10/3/06 8:40 PM) Reply
That's a great idea. I made comfy swimshorts from the Kwik-Sew book and wear them with a purchased tankini top. Next summer I think I'll make the tankini top too like you.
cecelia said... (10/3/06 8:14 PM) Reply
The print is very pretty, and I bet it looks nice with the black bottom to match. You did very well since bathing suits cost $$$.
OP Gal said... (10/3/06 7:24 PM) Reply
What beautiful fabric. It looks like you did a beautiful job. Thanks for the review.
dctalktx said... (10/3/06 2:56 PM) Reply
Thanks for your help with the bold words. I made this pattern pretty tight since I wanted some support. Next time I made a tankini top with this pattern I will add some ease to the area under the bust and make the bust lining a little tighter. I did cut out and sew up the straight size (except for altering the bust lining) since the material was so stretchy. I used tricot for the lining but next time I may use the same fabric as the suit for more support.
wood turtle said... (10/3/06 10:58 AM) Reply
If you don't want the whole review to be in bold, type after the /bold sign. I did the same thing on my first review. What kind of ease do you recommend for plus size? Did you sew up a straight size or do alterations?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5874

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details