SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4849 (Fast and Easy Women's Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1640 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 205
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/06 9:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
What a lovely dress! Gorgeous fabric too.
10/4/06 7:25 PM
ACB said...
Absolutely beautiful, lovely contrast, you look fab!
10/3/06 7:44 PM
Erica B. said...
saw this on you blog and had to comment over here too... very nice!
10/3/06 3:26 PM
LauraTS said...
Very pretty result, and a great review - thank you for all the details.
10/3/06 12:00 PM
moss said...
I have trouble with sleeves too and I also work out.
10/3/06 11:30 AM
cmarie12 said...
Sharon ~ what a cute dress! I like both of your versions of the duro dress!
10/3/06 10:15 AM
Princess Jenny said...
Beautiful dress; I agree, I like Butterick's version better than Simplicity's. Your fabric is gorgeous---perfect for Autumn. **edited to add: I just went to check out your review of the simplicity duro dress-- and I think it looks very pretty on you, too. You chose fabulous colors for it also.
10/3/06 9:39 AM
Nancy K said...
Fantastic dress and fantastic on you. I agree that this dress is more flattering on you than the Simplicity dress. I keep thinking of pinafores with the other dress and myself to old for it. So, when I saw this dress I said, I can look good in this dress. I bought the pattern after reading Gorgeous Things blog. Thanks for the review, I love it in velvet. Scrumptious.
10/3/06 8:46 AM
carolynw said...
I have been debating about whether or not to try this dress - you have me convinced. Am hoping mine will look as beauiful as yours.
10/3/06 8:38 AM
KaraKai said...
Beautiful!!!!!!!
10/3/06 7:46 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. I agree that both versions (Simplicity & Butterick) are nice but that this one will have a longer wearing life.
10/3/06 7:43 AM
Linda E. said...
wow. stunning.. I love your dress.. just beautiful..
10/3/06 7:29 AM
Liane M said...
Very pretty. I haven't been moved to consider this style of dress until seeing your version. I guess I need to get this pattern. Do you think it would work in stretch velvet?
10/3/06 6:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this look. I made the McCall's version but the more I see of this pattern, the more I like it because of the set in sleeves. Seeing this dress makes me want to go out and get this pattern.
10/3/06 5:28 AM
Sanibelle said...
Your Simplicity version is very pretty, but this one looks stunning on you, with the longer, slimmer line. I love the brown velvet. Thank you for such a detailed and helpful review. And your blog's a very nice read; thanks for sharing it!
10/3/06 4:48 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress. Looks great on you.
10/2/06 10:31 PM
Carolyndh said...
Your version of the dress is very stunning! The boots look fantastic with it and bring out the black in the high waist band. I like the contrast you created with the band. The tulle trim looks really great to adorn the neckline. Its cool that you were able to utilize stash fabric in such an elegant way!
10/2/06 9:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

More Info