SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1076 (Free blouse fall 06/07)

Viewed 1483 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/06 3:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JamieLiz said... (1/11/09 4:51 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse! Marfy is still a mystery to me. Your review is really appreciated.
aunt saidee said... (10/13/06 1:47 AM) Reply
I am just beginning to look at Marfy patterns, so tho't I would check out any reviews here. I am new to this site, but think I could spend lots of time here! Your blouse is yummy: well-done, and thanks for your informative and well-written review.My friend Rachel and I are considering purchasing some patterns; have not seen the magazine? catalog? except as shown on the Vogue site. Love the designs.
Donna H said... (10/5/06 4:25 PM) Reply
Very nice. I love the color of the fabric.
Re Becca said... (10/5/06 1:43 PM) Reply
Milwaukee Kelly, Their translations are quite loose sometimes and I had never heard of a Korean collar, so I am pretty sure that they mean the same thing. Thank you so uch for you kind words. I will post different versions in the future.
milwaukee_kelly said... (10/5/06 9:40 AM) Reply
Rebecca, this is a really nice shirt. I love the print. Does Korean collar just equal mandarin collar, or is there a difference?
lmg said... (10/5/06 9:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful lines. It came out fantastic. I have this traced out, now to make it up!
carolynw said... (10/5/06 9:23 AM) Reply
Oh this is just lovely - your fabric is very, very pretty and Ilike the idea of underlining with organza. I am going to be trying my first Marfy pattern (coat). Wish me luck!!
Danvillegirl said... (10/5/06 5:20 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric choice for this blouse. Really flattering.
Liana said... (10/4/06 7:00 PM) Reply
Very nice, ReBecca! It looks so nice on you too. Looking forward to seeing your next version. Sounds like you like this pattern a lot.
CarolynGM said... (10/4/06 6:31 PM) Reply
Hmm. I like shoulder princess styles too. Your shirt looks like it was worth the price of the catalog.
MasoumaRose said... (10/4/06 6:30 PM) Reply
Wow! your blouse looks great! Congratulations!
ACB said... (10/4/06 5:47 PM) Reply
Just beautiful, it came out great, I have been considering purchasing this magazine. Great review!
Peggy L said... (10/4/06 3:12 PM) Reply
Great shirt and excellant review. I'll look forward to seeing your other creations with this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Kwik Sew 3450

photo
by: renren

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details