Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1076 (Free blouse fall 06/07) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1480 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR
About Re Beccastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/06 3:06 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Great shirt and excellant review. I'll look forward to seeing your other creations with this pattern.
10/4/06 3:12 PM
ACB said...
Just beautiful, it came out great, I have been considering purchasing this magazine. Great review!
10/4/06 5:47 PM
MasoumaRose said...
Wow! your blouse looks great! Congratulations!
10/4/06 6:30 PM
CarolynGM said...
Hmm. I like shoulder princess styles too. Your shirt looks like it was worth the price of the catalog.
10/4/06 6:31 PM
Liana said...
Very nice, ReBecca! It looks so nice on you too. Looking forward to seeing your next version. Sounds like you like this pattern a lot.
10/4/06 7:00 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric choice for this blouse. Really flattering.
10/5/06 5:20 AM
carolynw said...
Oh this is just lovely - your fabric is very, very pretty and Ilike the idea of underlining with organza. I am going to be trying my first Marfy pattern (coat). Wish me luck!!
10/5/06 9:23 AM
lmg said...
Beautiful lines. It came out fantastic. I have this traced out, now to make it up!
10/5/06 9:29 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Rebecca, this is a really nice shirt. I love the print. Does Korean collar just equal mandarin collar, or is there a difference?
10/5/06 9:40 AM
Re Becca said...
Milwaukee Kelly, Their translations are quite loose sometimes and I had never heard of a Korean collar, so I am pretty sure that they mean the same thing. Thank you so uch for you kind words. I will post different versions in the future.
10/5/06 1:43 PM
Donna H said...
Very nice. I love the color of the fabric.
10/5/06 4:25 PM
aunt saidee said...
I am just beginning to look at Marfy patterns, so tho't I would check out any reviews here. I am new to this site, but think I could spend lots of time here! Your blouse is yummy: well-done, and thanks for your informative and well-written review.My friend Rachel and I are considering purchasing some patterns; have not seen the magazine? catalog? except as shown on the Vogue site. Love the designs.
10/13/06 1:47 AM
JamieLiz said...
Lovely blouse! Marfy is still a mystery to me. Your review is really appreciated.
1/11/09 4:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by mnitts on 11/8/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1194
photo
Review by TheaBerlin on 6/10/10
Read Review

McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us