SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1076 (Free blouse fall 06/07)

Viewed 1480 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/06 3:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Great shirt and excellant review. I'll look forward to seeing your other creations with this pattern.
10/4/06 3:12 PM
ACB said...
Just beautiful, it came out great, I have been considering purchasing this magazine. Great review!
10/4/06 5:47 PM
MasoumaRose said...
Wow! your blouse looks great! Congratulations!
10/4/06 6:30 PM
CarolynGM said...
Hmm. I like shoulder princess styles too. Your shirt looks like it was worth the price of the catalog.
10/4/06 6:31 PM
Liana said...
Very nice, ReBecca! It looks so nice on you too. Looking forward to seeing your next version. Sounds like you like this pattern a lot.
10/4/06 7:00 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric choice for this blouse. Really flattering.
10/5/06 5:20 AM
carolynw said...
Oh this is just lovely - your fabric is very, very pretty and Ilike the idea of underlining with organza. I am going to be trying my first Marfy pattern (coat). Wish me luck!!
10/5/06 9:23 AM
lmg said...
Beautiful lines. It came out fantastic. I have this traced out, now to make it up!
10/5/06 9:29 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Rebecca, this is a really nice shirt. I love the print. Does Korean collar just equal mandarin collar, or is there a difference?
10/5/06 9:40 AM
Re Becca said...
Milwaukee Kelly, Their translations are quite loose sometimes and I had never heard of a Korean collar, so I am pretty sure that they mean the same thing. Thank you so uch for you kind words. I will post different versions in the future.
10/5/06 1:43 PM
Donna H said...
Very nice. I love the color of the fabric.
10/5/06 4:25 PM
aunt saidee said...
I am just beginning to look at Marfy patterns, so tho't I would check out any reviews here. I am new to this site, but think I could spend lots of time here! Your blouse is yummy: well-done, and thanks for your informative and well-written review.My friend Rachel and I are considering purchasing some patterns; have not seen the magazine? catalog? except as shown on the Vogue site. Love the designs.
10/13/06 1:47 AM
JamieLiz said...
Lovely blouse! Marfy is still a mystery to me. Your review is really appreciated.
1/11/09 4:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 5815

photo
by: Nancy Anne

Review
Vogue Patterns 1258

photo
by: tigergirl

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now