SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1076 (Free blouse fall 06/07)

Viewed 1480 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/06 3:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Great shirt and excellant review. I'll look forward to seeing your other creations with this pattern.
10/4/06 3:12 PM
ACB said...
Just beautiful, it came out great, I have been considering purchasing this magazine. Great review!
10/4/06 5:47 PM
MasoumaRose said...
Wow! your blouse looks great! Congratulations!
10/4/06 6:30 PM
CarolynGM said...
Hmm. I like shoulder princess styles too. Your shirt looks like it was worth the price of the catalog.
10/4/06 6:31 PM
Liana said...
Very nice, ReBecca! It looks so nice on you too. Looking forward to seeing your next version. Sounds like you like this pattern a lot.
10/4/06 7:00 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric choice for this blouse. Really flattering.
10/5/06 5:20 AM
carolynw said...
Oh this is just lovely - your fabric is very, very pretty and Ilike the idea of underlining with organza. I am going to be trying my first Marfy pattern (coat). Wish me luck!!
10/5/06 9:23 AM
lmg said...
Beautiful lines. It came out fantastic. I have this traced out, now to make it up!
10/5/06 9:29 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Rebecca, this is a really nice shirt. I love the print. Does Korean collar just equal mandarin collar, or is there a difference?
10/5/06 9:40 AM
Re Becca said...
Milwaukee Kelly, Their translations are quite loose sometimes and I had never heard of a Korean collar, so I am pretty sure that they mean the same thing. Thank you so uch for you kind words. I will post different versions in the future.
10/5/06 1:43 PM
Donna H said...
Very nice. I love the color of the fabric.
10/5/06 4:25 PM
aunt saidee said...
I am just beginning to look at Marfy patterns, so tho't I would check out any reviews here. I am new to this site, but think I could spend lots of time here! Your blouse is yummy: well-done, and thanks for your informative and well-written review.My friend Rachel and I are considering purchasing some patterns; have not seen the magazine? catalog? except as shown on the Vogue site. Love the designs.
10/13/06 1:47 AM
JamieLiz said...
Lovely blouse! Marfy is still a mystery to me. Your review is really appreciated.
1/11/09 4:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's M5241

photo
by: ak21

Review