Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1037 (short trench coat) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 1506 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:cherry
photo
About cherrystar
VA USA
Member since: 9/9/02
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/06 10:08 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
speedythemouse said...
Great job on the coat. It passes my success test. If I saw it in the window would I want to try it on ? You bet. The plaid lining is a great touch too. As for climbing mountains because they're their, I agree. Really no point in doing it twice. I will be admiring Marfy patterns from afar for a while at least. Thanks for the review.
10/5/06 11:40 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Wonderful job on your trench coat. I took a look at the rest of your portfolio and your work looks so professional.
10/6/06 0:15 AM
AndreaP said...
Wow, great trench coat.
10/6/06 0:21 AM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful.
10/6/06 0:35 AM
Nancywin said...
Very nice detailing - the topsitching really makes a difference. Like Izzy, I, too, will be admiring Marfy from afar for a while.
10/6/06 0:45 AM
Dale C said...
Very Nice! and the rest of your work looks great too. BTW, I love your piano! Do you play?
10/6/06 0:59 AM
Barbara R said...
This is so professional-looking! Great job! I am very impressed that you did something this nice with no instructions! Wow.
10/6/06 1:41 AM
Liana said...
It is beautiful! What lovely details, and the plaid lining is so cute. Very nice!
10/6/06 2:00 AM
CarolynGM said...
Amazing coat. Sounds like it was quite a challenge. I hope you enjoy wearing it.
10/6/06 7:20 AM
beth5646 said...
Absolutely superb. Thanks for the review.
10/6/06 8:13 AM
Nancy K said...
Wow! I am impressed with your perserverence. Such a complicated pattern without any instructions is certainly tricky. It looks really professional and I know that microfiber is not the easiest fabric to sew.
10/6/06 8:38 AM
Kay Y said...
Having made a trench myself recently from a sueded microfibre-type fabric, I very much appreciate the amount of work you put into this coat, which looks professionally-made to me (thanks for the detailed pics). I am hoping to dive into a test Marfy sometime this winter so love reading about these patterns.
10/6/06 8:44 AM
squirrellypoo said...
It looks fantastic! It was definitely worth all your hard work.
10/6/06 9:10 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely job on this coat. Your detailed topstitching really makes it wonderful.
10/6/06 10:39 AM
Moxie said...
Wow! You turn out very professional work.
10/6/06 12:51 PM
Erica B. said...
What a cute little trench! I love the contrast plaid fabric!
10/6/06 2:14 PM
carolynw said...
Wonderful job - just love the lookof your coat!
10/6/06 3:00 PM
ACB said...
Great looking trench, love the plaid!
10/6/06 3:39 PM
SBanks said...
Really sharp coat! Very classic - the effort you put in will last for years.
10/6/06 8:55 PM
Re Becca said...
WAY TO GO! This looks stunning. Are those real pockets on the front? One thing I don't like about those patterns is that you can't tell which patterns have pockets vs. just flaps. You will be so proud of this "mountain" for years!
10/6/06 9:20 PM
cecelia said...
Very nice job--love the fabric color and the lining, You did good work. I can sense the amount of it it took to make this coat!
10/10/06 11:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2006-109 Pants
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 5/26/07
Read Review

McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8721
photo
Review by miausiau on 8/9/12
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us