SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1037 (short trench coat)

Viewed 1507 times 
Reviewed by:cherry
photo

 
 
About cherrystar
VA USA
Member since: 9/9/02
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/06 10:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
speedythemouse said...
Great job on the coat. It passes my success test. If I saw it in the window would I want to try it on ? You bet. The plaid lining is a great touch too. As for climbing mountains because they're their, I agree. Really no point in doing it twice. I will be admiring Marfy patterns from afar for a while at least. Thanks for the review.
10/5/06 11:40 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Wonderful job on your trench coat. I took a look at the rest of your portfolio and your work looks so professional.
10/6/06 0:15 AM
AndreaP said...
Wow, great trench coat.
10/6/06 0:21 AM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful.
10/6/06 0:35 AM
Nancywin said...
Very nice detailing - the topsitching really makes a difference. Like Izzy, I, too, will be admiring Marfy from afar for a while.
10/6/06 0:45 AM
Dale C said...
Very Nice! and the rest of your work looks great too. BTW, I love your piano! Do you play?
10/6/06 0:59 AM
Barbara R said...
This is so professional-looking! Great job! I am very impressed that you did something this nice with no instructions! Wow.
10/6/06 1:41 AM
Liana said...
It is beautiful! What lovely details, and the plaid lining is so cute. Very nice!
10/6/06 2:00 AM
CarolynGM said...
Amazing coat. Sounds like it was quite a challenge. I hope you enjoy wearing it.
10/6/06 7:20 AM
beth5646 said...
Absolutely superb. Thanks for the review.
10/6/06 8:13 AM
Nancy K said...
Wow! I am impressed with your perserverence. Such a complicated pattern without any instructions is certainly tricky. It looks really professional and I know that microfiber is not the easiest fabric to sew.
10/6/06 8:38 AM
Kay Y said...
Having made a trench myself recently from a sueded microfibre-type fabric, I very much appreciate the amount of work you put into this coat, which looks professionally-made to me (thanks for the detailed pics). I am hoping to dive into a test Marfy sometime this winter so love reading about these patterns.
10/6/06 8:44 AM
squirrellypoo said...
It looks fantastic! It was definitely worth all your hard work.
10/6/06 9:10 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely job on this coat. Your detailed topstitching really makes it wonderful.
10/6/06 10:39 AM
Moxie said...
Wow! You turn out very professional work.
10/6/06 12:51 PM
Erica B. said...
What a cute little trench! I love the contrast plaid fabric!
10/6/06 2:14 PM
carolynw said...
Wonderful job - just love the lookof your coat!
10/6/06 3:00 PM
ACB said...
Great looking trench, love the plaid!
10/6/06 3:39 PM
SBanks said...
Really sharp coat! Very classic - the effort you put in will last for years.
10/6/06 8:55 PM
Re Becca said...
WAY TO GO! This looks stunning. Are those real pockets on the front? One thing I don't like about those patterns is that you can't tell which patterns have pockets vs. just flaps. You will be so proud of this "mountain" for years!
10/6/06 9:20 PM
cecelia said...
Very nice job--love the fabric color and the lining, You did good work. I can sense the amount of it it took to make this coat!
10/10/06 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 1306

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3673

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review