SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4669 (Lizzie McGuire)

7 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:PegL
photo

 
 
About PegLstar
MO USA
Member since: 2/18/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/06 12:43 PM
Last Updated:10/9/06 12:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slanden99 said... (10/11/06 9:58 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
ACB said... (10/10/06 7:34 AM) Reply
Great skirt, love the lace treatment!
Monica G said... (10/10/06 7:24 AM) Reply
What a cute skirt. Thank you for the ideas. I must admit that I never think of using spray adhesive to keep larger pieces together for basting. I must remember this
BjP said... (10/9/06 9:13 PM) Reply
Adorable skirt, Peg. I loved your method of putting on the lace....I'll most definitely have to remember that. That's a great tip for skirts and other things, too.
JDpenelope said... (10/9/06 8:10 PM) Reply
Green. That's what I am...with envy. :-D This is such a dynamite use of this fabric that we both acquired at Cy Rudnick's. Just remember -- Imitation is the greatest form of flattery. Thanks for all of your tips. I will follow them right down to the lace peeking out the hem, with your permission, of course.
jessika said... (10/9/06 3:53 PM) Reply
I think your granddaughter is going to love her skirt. Very cute. I like the added lace. Great work.
PattyU said... (10/9/06 2:18 PM) Reply
How pretty. My 6 year old DD would love this skirt, so I am sure your DGD will be pleased.
Peggy L said... (10/9/06 2:09 PM) Reply
Very cute! The lace is a nice touch.
Sanibelle said... (10/9/06 1:11 PM) Reply
Your DGD is a very lucky girl! I'm sure she will love it. Thanks for the lace and fabric treatment tips.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2927

photo
by: KaSchu

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details