SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4669 (Lizzie McGuire)

7 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:PegL
photo

 
 
About PegLstar
MO USA
Member since: 2/18/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/06 12:43 PM
Last Updated:10/9/06 12:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slanden99 said...
Very pretty!
10/11/06 9:58 AM
ACB said...
Great skirt, love the lace treatment!
10/10/06 7:34 AM
Monica G said...
What a cute skirt. Thank you for the ideas. I must admit that I never think of using spray adhesive to keep larger pieces together for basting. I must remember this
10/10/06 7:24 AM
BjP said...
Adorable skirt, Peg. I loved your method of putting on the lace....I'll most definitely have to remember that. That's a great tip for skirts and other things, too.
10/9/06 9:13 PM
JDpenelope said...
Green. That's what I am...with envy. :-D This is such a dynamite use of this fabric that we both acquired at Cy Rudnick's. Just remember -- Imitation is the greatest form of flattery. Thanks for all of your tips. I will follow them right down to the lace peeking out the hem, with your permission, of course.
10/9/06 8:10 PM
jessika said...
I think your granddaughter is going to love her skirt. Very cute. I like the added lace. Great work.
10/9/06 3:53 PM
PattyU said...
How pretty. My 6 year old DD would love this skirt, so I am sure your DGD will be pleased.
10/9/06 2:18 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute! The lace is a nice touch.
10/9/06 2:09 PM
Sanibelle said...
Your DGD is a very lucky girl! I'm sure she will love it. Thanks for the lace and fabric treatment tips.
10/9/06 1:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-122

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review