SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-113 (Wrap Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1600 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 385 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/06 2:50 AM
Last Updated:10/11/06 3:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mlle Laura said...
What a great top! the fabric is perfect this style.
10/11/06 3:23 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very attractive
10/11/06 4:16 AM
fuzzygalore said...
But Burda is way off on American sizes! At least 2 sizes off from the big 4. You need to measure yourself and go by the European size, completely ignoring their US attempts. I like the long ties on yours though :-).
10/11/06 4:56 AM
Lisette said...
Lovely top.
10/11/06 7:02 AM
ACB said...
Just lovely.
10/11/06 7:42 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Wonderful! I love the fabric you used for this.
10/11/06 8:07 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty Ann!
10/11/06 9:02 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your top looks great!
10/11/06 9:15 AM
Karen6790 said...
There hasn't been a version of this top I haven't liked and while almost everyone, including me, has had some fitting issue with it, the joy of this top is that it doesn't show. I think it turned out beautifully.
10/11/06 9:29 AM
drsue said...
very cool. Kid of a wrap twist top.
10/11/06 10:21 AM
dreamdesigner said...
I think this one is flattering!
10/11/06 11:13 AM
PegL said...
Love your pretty top! Very good review!
10/11/06 11:27 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I've been sitting on the fence for a while on this one, but I think you have knocked me onto the favourable side. I think that fabric choice may be the key here and the length of the ties ... but I have some nice jersey and a light sweater knit in the stash that could be lined with powerdry ...
10/11/06 12:11 PM
Dobedowawa said...
Ann, your top is lovely ... as is everything else you sew! I have made a muslin from an inexpensive cotton jersey .. and I keep wearing it! I love the long ties. My ties are shorter and form "bow" look-alikes when tied behind my back. But I have at least two pieces of fabric destined for this pattern ...
10/11/06 12:19 PM
Erica B. said...
That top is the cuteness!
10/11/06 12:58 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Ann :)
10/11/06 5:14 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Ann, your clothes always look so lovely
10/12/06 0:34 AM
ribbit2jen said...
Love it!
10/12/06 1:17 PM
candyo said...
I like it! thanks for the review! I will make this one eventually.
10/12/06 11:00 PM
CherylStillSews said...
This pattern didn't appeal to me until I saw your review. Yours looks great!
2/12/07 11:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now