SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8174 (Dress with bustier and tulle)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1738 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/06 12:37 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ruthy21 said...
I am making this dress for my textiles coursework, and your advice on the boning really helped me, thankyou :) & well done you did a lovely job
8/26/08 10:58 AM
Bonnie1 said...
Thanks for the tip on inserting boning.
3/18/08 11:34 AM
AnneM said...
You did a great job on her dress. I like the picture of her reading the book!
10/15/06 8:30 PM
OP Gal said...
Adorable dress! I like the idea of two colors of tulle. Beautiful job of construction.
10/13/06 11:13 AM
Modiste Madness said...
She looks beautiful because you did such a wonderful job of putting it together. Quite charming.
10/12/06 9:34 PM
maryfrana said...
How lucky for your friend that you made this fabulous dream dress. Great job.
10/12/06 7:19 PM
blue mooney said...
What a good friend you are! She looks lovely in this dress!
10/12/06 4:28 PM
Marie-Claude said...
Sorry, my comment ended up being posted twice grrrr
10/12/06 2:22 PM
Marie-Claude said...
What a pretty dress and a pretty princess! ;-) you did an excellent job on this pattern. I agree with the method you chose for the boning. This method was proposed in a Vogue dress I made and it looked much better and much more professionnal than the method Simplicity (and here, Burda) proposed. Plus, the boning didn't have a tendency to twist around. Kudos to you!
10/12/06 2:21 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very cute and definitely princess-y! Please step up and take your rightful place in the Girlfriend Hall of Fame.
10/12/06 2:15 PM
Lynngray said...
Oh she looks so lovely. And will be the hit of the ball.
10/12/06 2:09 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful ! !
10/12/06 2:07 PM
Elemenopeo said...
She looks radiant in it. What a nice dress to make for a friend.
10/12/06 1:59 PM
LBJ said...
She does indeed look beautiful in her wonderful dress, and even better than beautiful she's lucky to have such a wonderful friend!
10/12/06 1:41 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress is beautiful!
10/12/06 1:05 PM
Irene said...
You've earned your fairy godmother wand, making this dream come true!
10/12/06 12:56 PM
SheriF said...
Your friend looks adorable. What a great girlfriend you are, and talented seamstress at that!
10/12/06 12:55 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Gorgeous! Breathtaking! She'll definately be the belle of the ball!! p.s. I love the color too.
10/12/06 12:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

More Info