SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8174 (Dress with bustier and tulle)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1737 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/06 12:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pinkytoo said...
Gorgeous! Breathtaking! She'll definately be the belle of the ball!! p.s. I love the color too.
10/12/06 12:44 PM
SheriF said...
Your friend looks adorable. What a great girlfriend you are, and talented seamstress at that!
10/12/06 12:55 PM
Irene said...
You've earned your fairy godmother wand, making this dream come true!
10/12/06 12:56 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress is beautiful!
10/12/06 1:05 PM
LBJ said...
She does indeed look beautiful in her wonderful dress, and even better than beautiful she's lucky to have such a wonderful friend!
10/12/06 1:41 PM
Elemenopeo said...
She looks radiant in it. What a nice dress to make for a friend.
10/12/06 1:59 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful ! !
10/12/06 2:07 PM
Lynngray said...
Oh she looks so lovely. And will be the hit of the ball.
10/12/06 2:09 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very cute and definitely princess-y! Please step up and take your rightful place in the Girlfriend Hall of Fame.
10/12/06 2:15 PM
Marie-Claude said...
What a pretty dress and a pretty princess! ;-) you did an excellent job on this pattern. I agree with the method you chose for the boning. This method was proposed in a Vogue dress I made and it looked much better and much more professionnal than the method Simplicity (and here, Burda) proposed. Plus, the boning didn't have a tendency to twist around. Kudos to you!
10/12/06 2:21 PM
Marie-Claude said...
Sorry, my comment ended up being posted twice grrrr
10/12/06 2:22 PM
blue mooney said...
What a good friend you are! She looks lovely in this dress!
10/12/06 4:28 PM
maryfrana said...
How lucky for your friend that you made this fabulous dream dress. Great job.
10/12/06 7:19 PM
Modiste Madness said...
She looks beautiful because you did such a wonderful job of putting it together. Quite charming.
10/12/06 9:34 PM
OP Gal said...
Adorable dress! I like the idea of two colors of tulle. Beautiful job of construction.
10/13/06 11:13 AM
AnneM said...
You did a great job on her dress. I like the picture of her reading the book!
10/15/06 8:30 PM
Bonnie1 said...
Thanks for the tip on inserting boning.
3/18/08 11:34 AM
ruthy21 said...
I am making this dress for my textiles coursework, and your advice on the boning really helped me, thankyou :) & well done you did a lovely job
8/26/08 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2603

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
Vogue Patterns 8701

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now