SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8174 (Dress with bustier and tulle)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1740 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/06 12:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ruthy21 said...
I am making this dress for my textiles coursework, and your advice on the boning really helped me, thankyou :) & well done you did a lovely job
8/26/08 10:58 AM
Bonnie1 said...
Thanks for the tip on inserting boning.
3/18/08 11:34 AM
AnneM said...
You did a great job on her dress. I like the picture of her reading the book!
10/15/06 8:30 PM
OP Gal said...
Adorable dress! I like the idea of two colors of tulle. Beautiful job of construction.
10/13/06 11:13 AM
Modiste Madness said...
She looks beautiful because you did such a wonderful job of putting it together. Quite charming.
10/12/06 9:34 PM
maryfrana said...
How lucky for your friend that you made this fabulous dream dress. Great job.
10/12/06 7:19 PM
blue mooney said...
What a good friend you are! She looks lovely in this dress!
10/12/06 4:28 PM
Marie-Claude said...
Sorry, my comment ended up being posted twice grrrr
10/12/06 2:22 PM
Marie-Claude said...
What a pretty dress and a pretty princess! ;-) you did an excellent job on this pattern. I agree with the method you chose for the boning. This method was proposed in a Vogue dress I made and it looked much better and much more professionnal than the method Simplicity (and here, Burda) proposed. Plus, the boning didn't have a tendency to twist around. Kudos to you!
10/12/06 2:21 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very cute and definitely princess-y! Please step up and take your rightful place in the Girlfriend Hall of Fame.
10/12/06 2:15 PM
Lynngray said...
Oh she looks so lovely. And will be the hit of the ball.
10/12/06 2:09 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful ! !
10/12/06 2:07 PM
Elemenopeo said...
She looks radiant in it. What a nice dress to make for a friend.
10/12/06 1:59 PM
LBJ said...
She does indeed look beautiful in her wonderful dress, and even better than beautiful she's lucky to have such a wonderful friend!
10/12/06 1:41 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress is beautiful!
10/12/06 1:05 PM
Irene said...
You've earned your fairy godmother wand, making this dream come true!
10/12/06 12:56 PM
SheriF said...
Your friend looks adorable. What a great girlfriend you are, and talented seamstress at that!
10/12/06 12:55 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Gorgeous! Breathtaking! She'll definately be the belle of the ball!! p.s. I love the color too.
10/12/06 12:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
McCall's 6427

photo
by: pamxch

Review