Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9891 (Lord of the rings inspired) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 2712 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Costume Queen
photo
About Costume Queen
Member since: 1/18/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/06 3:28 PM
Last Updated:3/29/09 4:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said...
I'd love to see a pic! Sounds wonderful!
10/12/06 4:49 PM
Annika said...
Picture, please! Isn't WalMart great for finding inexpensive costume fabric???
10/13/06 5:20 PM
AnneM said...
This seems like a useful costume pattern (other than that drafting glitch). Glad it worked for you.
10/15/06 8:31 PM
dbsewer said...
Please post a photo of your finished garment. I have this pattern and am about to embark on its construction for my upcoming party. I have to do a FBA. How did the sleeves fit? Were they snug or did you have plenty of room to maneuver?
10/17/06 8:50 AM
Costume Queen said...
I made the view A sleeves. They're loose and flowing, but just a little snug at the top. I'll see about a picture. My digital camera has been broken for a while. I haven't gotten around to fixing it.
10/25/06 9:23 PM
Annika said...
Hey! You can buy a digital camera for $15.00 at Walmart - just get us some pix of your great creations!
5/4/07 4:59 PM
Annika said...
Hey! You can buy a digital camera for $15.00 at Walmart - just get us some pix of your great creations!
5/4/07 4:59 PM
KathleenS said...
Can you add a bigger picture as your Finished Garment photo? The thumbnail looks lovely, but it's a bit small :)
5/4/07 10:56 PM
FloraNature said...
Please post a pic!
5/5/07 7:15 PM
Hilary said...
It looks great!
5/14/07 5:40 PM
FloraNature said...
Ooh, absolutely stunning!
5/14/07 5:54 PM
B. Bross said...
The dress looks fantastic. I do custumes for local school plays etc. This is one I will have to get.
5/30/07 4:32 PM
kiddo said...
It's gorgeous!!!
11/4/07 8:55 PM
ariesluv4u said...
It looks great on you.BEAUTIFUL!
11/8/07 9:46 PM
Annette1 said...
Your color combination is just PERFECT! I love it!
2/8/08 8:19 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sooooo ethereal and dreamlike. -Lily
2/9/08 0:01 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Love the dress on you! Very dramatic! And you are so lucky with your prices of fabric in the US, in the UK we would be lucky to be able to make your dress for US$100!!
2/21/08 6:29 AM
Roxxygrl said...
Love your choice of fabric and colour. Beautiful. I made the same dress and was pleasantly surprised with it and loved wearing it too. Unfortunately it no longer fits me, but that's not the point, the dress was lovely.
4/22/08 6:18 AM
Gelbean said...
The gold crushed satin really makes this costume stand out. It is fabulous. Thanks for the review.
5/8/08 9:11 PM
mClones said...
Beautiful
5/8/08 9:24 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Your choice of fabric is amazing, far better than pattern photos!
5/9/08 2:18 PM
Mandolin82 said...
I really love the fabric choices!!
5/10/08 5:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful costume. It's almost too good to be a costume.
8/27/08 7:49 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT costume, and it's so flattering, too. You could change the sleeves and use this for an everyday dress, it looks so nice on you. And speaking of the sleeves, my niece would LOVE those. :o)
8/28/08 1:24 AM
celeste said...
those sleeves are to die for !
8/29/08 12:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 10/22/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by Melwyk on 9/29/13
Read Review

Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8241 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8241 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us