SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9891 (Lord of the rings inspired)

24 more reviews
Viewed 2716 times 
Reviewed by:Costume Queen
photo

 
 
About Costume Queen
Member since: 1/18/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/06 3:28 PM
Last Updated:3/29/09 4:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said...
I'd love to see a pic! Sounds wonderful!
10/12/06 4:49 PM
Annika said...
Picture, please! Isn't WalMart great for finding inexpensive costume fabric???
10/13/06 5:20 PM
AnneM said...
This seems like a useful costume pattern (other than that drafting glitch). Glad it worked for you.
10/15/06 8:31 PM
dbsewer said...
Please post a photo of your finished garment. I have this pattern and am about to embark on its construction for my upcoming party. I have to do a FBA. How did the sleeves fit? Were they snug or did you have plenty of room to maneuver?
10/17/06 8:50 AM
Costume Queen said...
I made the view A sleeves. They're loose and flowing, but just a little snug at the top. I'll see about a picture. My digital camera has been broken for a while. I haven't gotten around to fixing it.
10/25/06 9:23 PM
Annika said...
Hey! You can buy a digital camera for $15.00 at Walmart - just get us some pix of your great creations!
5/4/07 4:59 PM
Annika said...
Hey! You can buy a digital camera for $15.00 at Walmart - just get us some pix of your great creations!
5/4/07 4:59 PM
KathleenS said...
Can you add a bigger picture as your Finished Garment photo? The thumbnail looks lovely, but it's a bit small :)
5/4/07 10:56 PM
FloraNature said...
Please post a pic!
5/5/07 7:15 PM
Hilary said...
It looks great!
5/14/07 5:40 PM
FloraNature said...
Ooh, absolutely stunning!
5/14/07 5:54 PM
B. Bross said...
The dress looks fantastic. I do custumes for local school plays etc. This is one I will have to get.
5/30/07 4:32 PM
kiddo said...
It's gorgeous!!!
11/4/07 8:55 PM
ariesluv4u said...
It looks great on you.BEAUTIFUL!
11/8/07 9:46 PM
Annette1 said...
Your color combination is just PERFECT! I love it!
2/8/08 8:19 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sooooo ethereal and dreamlike. -Lily
2/9/08 0:01 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Love the dress on you! Very dramatic! And you are so lucky with your prices of fabric in the US, in the UK we would be lucky to be able to make your dress for US$100!!
2/21/08 6:29 AM
Roxxygrl said...
Love your choice of fabric and colour. Beautiful. I made the same dress and was pleasantly surprised with it and loved wearing it too. Unfortunately it no longer fits me, but that's not the point, the dress was lovely.
4/22/08 6:18 AM
Gelbean said...
The gold crushed satin really makes this costume stand out. It is fabulous. Thanks for the review.
5/8/08 9:11 PM
mClones said...
Beautiful
5/8/08 9:24 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Your choice of fabric is amazing, far better than pattern photos!
5/9/08 2:18 PM
Mandolin82 said...
I really love the fabric choices!!
5/10/08 5:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful costume. It's almost too good to be a costume.
8/27/08 7:49 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT costume, and it's so flattering, too. You could change the sleeves and use this for an everyday dress, it looks so nice on you. And speaking of the sleeves, my niece would LOVE those. :o)
8/28/08 1:24 AM
celeste said...
those sleeves are to die for !
8/29/08 12:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used oooo

photo
by: patlesell

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: LauraHarka...

Review