SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> #256 Chloe Toes Diaper P ("Baby Lingerie")

Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:Cornelia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Corneliastar
OH USA
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/06 10:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anamoo said...
Love the velour. Very cute!
11/8/06 2:43 AM
Cornelia said...
I'm rather careful about bulk because of the difficulty of getting multilayers clean and dry. For later stages I always used a stuffable pocket for fitteds and a snap in doubler. Cloth is a good bit bulkier than a dry disposable, but it hasn't been a big problem. I think the training pants weren't a big issue. Underwear seems to have sufficed.
10/15/06 9:54 PM
joyousewing said...
These look great. I've made a few with other patterns. I seem to have a problem with bulk. Do these fit ok with regular clothes? Cute colors! How are you doing the training pants. I have a 2yo dd. She's getting ready for that stage.
10/15/06 8:54 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
YAY!! Cloth dipes truly rock ... DD is about to outgrow her 2-dozen Fuzzybuns, so if I can find the time, I'll try this pattern. (She also blows out paper dipes, every time!)
10/14/06 3:54 PM
mendospot said...
So cute and what a service you are doing for your family and for our world! I cloth diapered my DD but didn't have time to sew diapers for her. Perhaps my sister will get busy and give me a niece or nephew to sew them for. Thanks for the review.
10/13/06 11:26 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute, I really love to pat my son's bum too when he has a soft cloth diaper on. :-)
10/13/06 9:22 PM
Sweetsong said...
Those are SO cute! The option for different patterns and colors is great.
10/13/06 11:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now