SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8123 (Jumper Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1057 times 
Reviewed by:rachaelrachael
photo

 
 
About rachaelrachaelstar
SC USA
Member since: 10/15/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/06 8:59 PM
Last Updated:10/15/06 9:07 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gattidog said...
This jumper looks very similar to one that Carlisle made last fall in a beautiful black wool, only without the kickpleat! It was darling, and I can't wait to try this so I have the same thing with less $$! It looks very cute on you!
3/19/08 9:44 AM
Hilary said...
I missed this before, but your jumper is adorable!
1/23/07 8:37 PM
OP Gal said...
You look fabulous in that jumper. Before I clicked on the photo, I thought it was the pattern company's photo. You look like a model!
10/16/06 9:05 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Very cute! Oh and it's the Burda World of Fashion magazine patterns that are really hard to follow, not the regular patterns. I actually think THOSE directions are quite good.
10/16/06 4:40 PM
cathy45 said...
Your jumper is so cute on you! You're catching on so quickly!
10/16/06 1:37 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks great, and the 60s look is very big on the catwalks this season...
10/16/06 7:39 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
So cute!!
10/16/06 7:15 AM
kiddo said...
Just a great job!!! Very fashionable!
10/16/06 4:13 AM
Marie-Claude said...
Nice jumper! I think you've convinced me to check the 1994-1995 Burda WOF magazines I have, they had quite a few of those jumpers in there ;-) Great job and post a pic of your plaid one when you can!
10/16/06 2:28 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Is that the new photo? Cos you look great! The jumper is pretty cool too. Well done
10/15/06 11:38 PM
Donna Isler said...
Great job and I love your pose !
10/15/06 10:49 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Your jumper is awesome! I've been checking out vintage patterns on Ebay for similar styles, but now that's I've seen your Burda version, I think my quest has ended. Post a pic of your orange plaid version later, please!
10/15/06 9:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info