SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4081 (Jackets 1940s Retro, B-C-D cup)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1425 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 212
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/06 9:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KiwiWendy said...
great to see a review & photo of this pattern with the D cup pieces used. I can't wait for it to be available in australia
10/15/06 9:32 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your jacket is gorgeous! I am glad that this turned out so beautifully for you. Thanks for your review!
10/15/06 9:53 PM
Sew it seams said...
You did a great job on this jacket. I bought this pattern at the last Simplicity sale to make a jacket for my mom. She will be thrilled to see how well yours has turned out. Very pretty fabric.
10/15/06 10:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice that a 1940s jacket only needs 1/4 inch shoulder pads! The only one I've made needed inch think pads! Yours is lovely. Good job on the trim.
10/15/06 10:24 PM
USMCMom said...
Sharon, that's a nice fit and great style. I'm a little unsure about how the soutache trim goes on, but wonder if it would be possible to leave it out? I'd like to make this one, but don't want trim or decorations on a area that is already, umm, outstanding, if you know what I mean
10/15/06 11:03 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket. At first I thought this was in a wine colored suede. Corduroy makes this a good one to wear. Great job.
10/15/06 11:11 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely jacket.
10/15/06 11:39 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Your jacket is beautiful. Great job.
10/15/06 11:51 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job. I just finished this jacket except I can't find the button I want to complete it.
10/16/06 8:33 AM
dvazz said...
That just looks beautiful!
10/16/06 8:58 AM
blue mooney said...
I bet there are lots of us watching for reviews from this pattern. Thanks for being a pioneer! Your jacket is lovely and your trim application looks very neat.
10/16/06 11:46 AM
cathy45 said...
I've been waiting for the next sale to get this pattern & was thrilled to see your review. Very thorough, BTW. Your jacket looks wonderful. Nice job with the trim.
10/16/06 1:45 PM
Sharon M said...
USMCMom - the soutache trim is optional so you could easily leave it off of this jacket. The next version I make will not have the trim.
10/16/06 8:28 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I too want this pattern. Thanks for the great review.
10/16/06 8:46 PM
OP Gal said...
Just gorgeous!
10/16/06 9:03 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Wow! Just beautiful. Love the color.
10/16/06 9:30 PM
RuthieSews said...
Lovely jacket. I have this pattern too.
10/18/06 3:43 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for your review. I may also buy this pattern, if for nothing else but to encourage the company to continue with the B-C-D. Doing the FBA, and figuring out which method will work best on each pattern is a royal pain.
10/18/06 11:18 PM
RetroModelSari said...
Wow! Itīs extremely cute! It turned out great! I just donīt get the part about cup-sizes, but I guess Iīll find out once I get it by myself ;-)
5/11/07 7:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Lutterloh Supplement 275

photo
by: marjenann

Review