SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4092 (Elizabeth's POTC dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 2000 times 
Reviewed by:Gerb
photo

 
 
About Gerbstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/9/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/06 8:57 PM
Last Updated:10/18/06 6:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
K D said...
Lovely dress. Thanks for all of the tips - I hope mine turns out just a nicely!
9/17/08 11:05 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
I love this. I'm glad everyone says it's easier than it looks.
12/14/07 6:41 AM
OP Gal said...
Gorgeous costume and wonderfully detailed review. Thanks.
8/17/07 9:39 AM
rusewcrazy said...
I have this pattern and all the fabric. Thanks for the review - now I am inspired to break it out and make it. :)
10/29/06 10:38 PM
candyo said...
I love it!!
10/21/06 9:55 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Fabulous. DD that's a big fan of POTC would love it. I know what you mean about all the parts looking the same, and sewing the wrong ends/sides together. Been there, done that. Now, I keep the pattern pinned to the fabric up until I'm ready to sew a seam.
10/20/06 8:34 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Fabulous. DD that's a big fan of POTC would love it. I know what you mean about all the parts looking the same, and sewing the wrong ends/sides together. Been there, done that. Now, I keep the pattern pinned to the fabric up until I'm ready to sew a seam. PS who will be wearing this?
10/20/06 11:51 AM
cecelia said...
This dress makes me wish I lived in a different era, it's so lovely and feminine. I know what you mean about discovering mistakes after we've sewn them!
10/19/06 6:29 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It is gorgeous. Great job.
10/18/06 8:42 PM
dctalktx said...
What a beautiful dress! I love it! You did a wonderful job!
10/18/06 6:06 PM
*Jessica* said...
wow ! its lovely ! I would wear it ! u did such a great job
10/18/06 3:12 PM
Sanibelle said...
What a beautiful dress! I enjoyed reading your review.
10/18/06 2:24 PM
pterion said...
Exquisite!
10/18/06 11:47 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Absolutely stunning! What a fabulous dress. I'm making a similar dress for my DGD but on a much smaller scale; size 3T. Hope it turns out as lovely as yours.
10/18/06 11:26 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, absolutely stunning. It makes me want to sew a costume.
10/18/06 10:50 AM
Karen6790 said...
Bravo! I've been looking forward to the follow-up to your fabulous pirate costume. Beuatiful work, and a great use of your holiday.
10/18/06 9:26 AM
Sarah2747 said...
That's gorgeous. I love halloween time - so many nice costumes to make :)
10/18/06 8:07 AM
Monica G said...
That is beautiful. I can't believe you have been sewing for such a short time period!
10/18/06 7:50 AM
Janime said...
Great costume!!!
10/18/06 7:45 AM
squirrellypoo said...
That looks fantastic! It looks well worth all your hard work, and if it makes you feel better, I completely understand about the ambiguous directions!
10/18/06 7:44 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a wonderful job. I love holidays at home - yours was well spent! -Ann
10/18/06 7:31 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Soooooo pretty!
10/18/06 5:57 AM
Erica B. said...
that dress is beautiful! Love period costumes!
10/18/06 1:17 AM
patsijean said...
This is one beautiful dress.
10/18/06 0:50 AM
sewbehind said...
This is beautiful. Good job.
10/17/06 11:26 PM
PerachYafeh said...
This is a fabulous work! Thanks for sharing.
10/17/06 10:27 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow! It's stunning! I've always wanted to make something like this for myself - I'm going to add this to my future wish list. Thanks for reviewing it!
10/17/06 9:35 PM
Sweetsong said...
Gorgeous dress! So you used the Scarlet O'Hara and Maria's source for the fabrics? Sweet. I'm thinking of teaching my husband to sew when he retires.
10/17/06 9:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: JaxOz

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now