SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5007 

25 more reviews
Viewed 1241 times 
Reviewed by:lynny
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lynnystar
VIC Australia
Member since: 11/18/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/06 3:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marji said...
I love what you did with that pattern. Great collar, nice fabric.
11/20/06 8:10 AM
LiZ said...
Beautiful jacket and a very informative review.
11/6/06 4:26 PM
Nancy K said...
I liked how you changed this jacket. Look great and adding the curves sounds like a good idea for a curvy figure.
10/19/06 8:51 AM
jbrewer said...
This jacket is simply beautiful. I love the color and design of the fabric, too.
10/19/06 7:32 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a lovely jacket--love the info on the collar too!
10/19/06 7:10 AM
cecelia said...
Beautiful jacket--the ruched collar really makes it unusual and stand out.
10/19/06 6:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket. I love the ruched collar. I have not tried that before but I am tempted after seeing yours Vonnevo's.
10/19/06 5:21 AM
lynny said...
Thank you for your lovely, positive comments. I will put a link to me wearing the jacket on the SDU board as I can't work how to put extra links into the review!!! Have to think on this one. And will upgrade my sewing skill level.
10/19/06 4:25 AM
Aless said...
Beautiful,beautiful!!! And I agree about upping your rating :-)
10/19/06 2:38 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow! Very nice!
10/18/06 11:52 PM
brrmm said...
Great work Lynny. That's a really gorgeous jacket. You'd better "up" your rating from Advanced Beginner methinks!!!
10/18/06 11:14 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty.
10/18/06 8:40 PM
KiwiWendy said...
superfantastic!
10/18/06 7:57 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Advanced beginner??? I think not!!
10/18/06 6:42 PM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty! Love the collar and the shaping.
10/18/06 5:22 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking jacket! I love the ruched collar. I was thinking of doing one like that too... very Marc Jacobs!
10/18/06 12:38 PM
Lynngray said...
Lovely, great job and review. Thanks
10/18/06 12:15 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your jacket is absolutely beautiful!
10/18/06 10:52 AM
sewinglinda said...
lovely jacket lynny, you did a fantastic job, I would love to see a photo of you in it too.
10/18/06 10:29 AM
Patti B said...
Isn't that lovely? Glad to hear about lengthening it as I have been considering that myself.
10/18/06 10:27 AM
quilter55 said...
Beautiful fabric and jacket. Very professional results.
10/18/06 8:24 AM
KathleenS said...
That's beautiful, Lynny. I love the fabric.
10/18/06 8:00 AM
Lisette said...
Very, very pretty!!
10/18/06 7:54 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous lynny !!!
10/18/06 7:30 AM
Lilibet said...
Love both the jacket and the fabric. Any chance of seeing it on you?
10/18/06 5:22 AM
minieme said...
Great jacket! Love it! Hmm I didn't see this fabric at BB, I have to look closer next time.
10/18/06 5:18 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket! You did a wonderful job. I wish I had a sewing friend like yours. Of all the sewing friends to have too!!! ;-)
10/18/06 4:04 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh that's beautiful. I am sure you will enjoy wearing it. Wonderful work, looks really professional.
10/18/06 3:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6519

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
McCall's 3744

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review