SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2006-25 (Phoenix Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/06 1:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jessika said...
Love the sleeve detail. Too cute. Pink is a great color for her. Good job.
10/20/06 2:29 AM
cecelia said...
I really like the sleeve detail. The shirt looks nice on her, and she looks happy with it!
10/20/06 6:18 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Feed this top a human growth hormone and I'd wear in a couple of heartbeats!
10/20/06 6:21 AM
maiaj said...
Very cute, ditto on the cute sleeves!
10/20/06 7:03 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute, the sleeves are so nice.
10/20/06 7:15 AM
mastdenman said...
That's a really cute top. Don't you just love Ottobre?
10/20/06 8:56 AM
marthamyers said...
Just adorable! Love the details.
10/20/06 9:13 AM
pterion said...
So cute! I think your lettuce hem looks just fine. I have this one on my list as well. Would love to know where to get hold of the interlock they (Ottobre Design) used with different color on each side.
10/20/06 10:09 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
pterion, they had the knit at www.seweuro.com, but I see it's now sold out. It was $18/yd, so it was a little spendy, but definitely super cute. I'm not sure if they'll get any more in, it wouldn't hurt to email. Hope you find it! :-)
10/20/06 11:14 AM
Mufffet said...
What a lovely top! The color and detailing of the sleeves is so pretty.
10/20/06 11:16 AM
pterion said...
Thanks Melissa, but at $18 a yard, now I don't think I WANT to find it! LOL. From what I can see, this top also looks lovely in one color :-)
10/20/06 11:50 AM
Nata said...
Melissa, very pretty top!
10/20/06 12:08 PM
KarenP said...
Cute! Your daugther seems very pleased with her top. Thanks for the closup picture of the sleeve hem.
10/20/06 1:03 PM
Tiner W said...
Rats! You beat me to finishing this top! I just have to switch my serger to make the hem. Yours looks great, and this is exactly the prompt I need to finish mine!
10/20/06 4:04 PM
jnamcd said...
Super cute --both the top and your DD! Turned out great!
10/20/06 4:12 PM
JDpenelope said...
OK. That's it -- I'm subscribing to this publication! You make soooooo many cute things for your children from Ottobre Designs patterns. BTW, I also had a problem lettucing a *curved* flounce. Maybe it works better on a piece of straight fabric, with lots of stretch on the cross-grain. But yours came out just fine anyway.
10/21/06 9:37 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty top
10/21/06 10:43 AM
Elemenopeo said...
That looks so cute on her!
10/21/06 4:01 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is such a nice top on a pretty daughter. You did a very nice job!
4/29/07 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6097

photo
by: aleah42

Review