SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2006-25 (Phoenix Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/06 1:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jessika said...
Love the sleeve detail. Too cute. Pink is a great color for her. Good job.
10/20/06 2:29 AM
cecelia said...
I really like the sleeve detail. The shirt looks nice on her, and she looks happy with it!
10/20/06 6:18 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Feed this top a human growth hormone and I'd wear in a couple of heartbeats!
10/20/06 6:21 AM
maiaj said...
Very cute, ditto on the cute sleeves!
10/20/06 7:03 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute, the sleeves are so nice.
10/20/06 7:15 AM
mastdenman said...
That's a really cute top. Don't you just love Ottobre?
10/20/06 8:56 AM
marthamyers said...
Just adorable! Love the details.
10/20/06 9:13 AM
pterion said...
So cute! I think your lettuce hem looks just fine. I have this one on my list as well. Would love to know where to get hold of the interlock they (Ottobre Design) used with different color on each side.
10/20/06 10:09 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
pterion, they had the knit at www.seweuro.com, but I see it's now sold out. It was $18/yd, so it was a little spendy, but definitely super cute. I'm not sure if they'll get any more in, it wouldn't hurt to email. Hope you find it! :-)
10/20/06 11:14 AM
Mufffet said...
What a lovely top! The color and detailing of the sleeves is so pretty.
10/20/06 11:16 AM
pterion said...
Thanks Melissa, but at $18 a yard, now I don't think I WANT to find it! LOL. From what I can see, this top also looks lovely in one color :-)
10/20/06 11:50 AM
Nata said...
Melissa, very pretty top!
10/20/06 12:08 PM
KarenP said...
Cute! Your daugther seems very pleased with her top. Thanks for the closup picture of the sleeve hem.
10/20/06 1:03 PM
Tiner W said...
Rats! You beat me to finishing this top! I just have to switch my serger to make the hem. Yours looks great, and this is exactly the prompt I need to finish mine!
10/20/06 4:04 PM
jnamcd said...
Super cute --both the top and your DD! Turned out great!
10/20/06 4:12 PM
JDpenelope said...
OK. That's it -- I'm subscribing to this publication! You make soooooo many cute things for your children from Ottobre Designs patterns. BTW, I also had a problem lettucing a *curved* flounce. Maybe it works better on a piece of straight fabric, with lots of stretch on the cross-grain. But yours came out just fine anyway.
10/21/06 9:37 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty top
10/21/06 10:43 AM
Elemenopeo said...
That looks so cute on her!
10/21/06 4:01 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is such a nice top on a pretty daughter. You did a very nice job!
4/29/07 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2367

photo
by: alazor529

Review