SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2006-25 (Phoenix Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/06 1:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said...
That is such a nice top on a pretty daughter. You did a very nice job!
4/29/07 7:57 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That looks so cute on her!
10/21/06 4:01 PM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty top
10/21/06 10:43 AM
JDpenelope said...
OK. That's it -- I'm subscribing to this publication! You make soooooo many cute things for your children from Ottobre Designs patterns. BTW, I also had a problem lettucing a *curved* flounce. Maybe it works better on a piece of straight fabric, with lots of stretch on the cross-grain. But yours came out just fine anyway.
10/21/06 9:37 AM
jnamcd said...
Super cute --both the top and your DD! Turned out great!
10/20/06 4:12 PM
Tiner W said...
Rats! You beat me to finishing this top! I just have to switch my serger to make the hem. Yours looks great, and this is exactly the prompt I need to finish mine!
10/20/06 4:04 PM
KarenP said...
Cute! Your daugther seems very pleased with her top. Thanks for the closup picture of the sleeve hem.
10/20/06 1:03 PM
Nata said...
Melissa, very pretty top!
10/20/06 12:08 PM
pterion said...
Thanks Melissa, but at $18 a yard, now I don't think I WANT to find it! LOL. From what I can see, this top also looks lovely in one color :-)
10/20/06 11:50 AM
Mufffet said...
What a lovely top! The color and detailing of the sleeves is so pretty.
10/20/06 11:16 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
pterion, they had the knit at www.seweuro.com, but I see it's now sold out. It was $18/yd, so it was a little spendy, but definitely super cute. I'm not sure if they'll get any more in, it wouldn't hurt to email. Hope you find it! :-)
10/20/06 11:14 AM
pterion said...
So cute! I think your lettuce hem looks just fine. I have this one on my list as well. Would love to know where to get hold of the interlock they (Ottobre Design) used with different color on each side.
10/20/06 10:09 AM
marthamyers said...
Just adorable! Love the details.
10/20/06 9:13 AM
mastdenman said...
That's a really cute top. Don't you just love Ottobre?
10/20/06 8:56 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute, the sleeves are so nice.
10/20/06 7:15 AM
maiaj said...
Very cute, ditto on the cute sleeves!
10/20/06 7:03 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Feed this top a human growth hormone and I'd wear in a couple of heartbeats!
10/20/06 6:21 AM
cecelia said...
I really like the sleeve detail. The shirt looks nice on her, and she looks happy with it!
10/20/06 6:18 AM
jessika said...
Love the sleeve detail. Too cute. Pink is a great color for her. Good job.
10/20/06 2:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info
New Look 6194

photo
by: ALY

Review