SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2006-25 (Phoenix Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/06 1:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jessika said...
Love the sleeve detail. Too cute. Pink is a great color for her. Good job.
10/20/06 2:29 AM
cecelia said...
I really like the sleeve detail. The shirt looks nice on her, and she looks happy with it!
10/20/06 6:18 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Feed this top a human growth hormone and I'd wear in a couple of heartbeats!
10/20/06 6:21 AM
maiaj said...
Very cute, ditto on the cute sleeves!
10/20/06 7:03 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute, the sleeves are so nice.
10/20/06 7:15 AM
mastdenman said...
That's a really cute top. Don't you just love Ottobre?
10/20/06 8:56 AM
marthamyers said...
Just adorable! Love the details.
10/20/06 9:13 AM
pterion said...
So cute! I think your lettuce hem looks just fine. I have this one on my list as well. Would love to know where to get hold of the interlock they (Ottobre Design) used with different color on each side.
10/20/06 10:09 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
pterion, they had the knit at www.seweuro.com, but I see it's now sold out. It was $18/yd, so it was a little spendy, but definitely super cute. I'm not sure if they'll get any more in, it wouldn't hurt to email. Hope you find it! :-)
10/20/06 11:14 AM
Mufffet said...
What a lovely top! The color and detailing of the sleeves is so pretty.
10/20/06 11:16 AM
pterion said...
Thanks Melissa, but at $18 a yard, now I don't think I WANT to find it! LOL. From what I can see, this top also looks lovely in one color :-)
10/20/06 11:50 AM
Nata said...
Melissa, very pretty top!
10/20/06 12:08 PM
KarenP said...
Cute! Your daugther seems very pleased with her top. Thanks for the closup picture of the sleeve hem.
10/20/06 1:03 PM
Tiner W said...
Rats! You beat me to finishing this top! I just have to switch my serger to make the hem. Yours looks great, and this is exactly the prompt I need to finish mine!
10/20/06 4:04 PM
jnamcd said...
Super cute --both the top and your DD! Turned out great!
10/20/06 4:12 PM
JDpenelope said...
OK. That's it -- I'm subscribing to this publication! You make soooooo many cute things for your children from Ottobre Designs patterns. BTW, I also had a problem lettucing a *curved* flounce. Maybe it works better on a piece of straight fabric, with lots of stretch on the cross-grain. But yours came out just fine anyway.
10/21/06 9:37 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty top
10/21/06 10:43 AM
Elemenopeo said...
That looks so cute on her!
10/21/06 4:01 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is such a nice top on a pretty daughter. You did a very nice job!
4/29/07 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8755

photo
by: marec

Review
Butterick 5260

photo
by: marec

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now