Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 04-2006-25 (Phoenix Top) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 595 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/06 1:56 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jessika said...
Love the sleeve detail. Too cute. Pink is a great color for her. Good job.
10/20/06 2:29 AM
cecelia said...
I really like the sleeve detail. The shirt looks nice on her, and she looks happy with it!
10/20/06 6:18 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Feed this top a human growth hormone and I'd wear in a couple of heartbeats!
10/20/06 6:21 AM
maiaj said...
Very cute, ditto on the cute sleeves!
10/20/06 7:03 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute, the sleeves are so nice.
10/20/06 7:15 AM
mastdenman said...
That's a really cute top. Don't you just love Ottobre?
10/20/06 8:56 AM
marthamyers said...
Just adorable! Love the details.
10/20/06 9:13 AM
pterion said...
So cute! I think your lettuce hem looks just fine. I have this one on my list as well. Would love to know where to get hold of the interlock they (Ottobre Design) used with different color on each side.
10/20/06 10:09 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
pterion, they had the knit at www.seweuro.com, but I see it's now sold out. It was $18/yd, so it was a little spendy, but definitely super cute. I'm not sure if they'll get any more in, it wouldn't hurt to email. Hope you find it! :-)
10/20/06 11:14 AM
Mufffet said...
What a lovely top! The color and detailing of the sleeves is so pretty.
10/20/06 11:16 AM
pterion said...
Thanks Melissa, but at $18 a yard, now I don't think I WANT to find it! LOL. From what I can see, this top also looks lovely in one color :-)
10/20/06 11:50 AM
Nata said...
Melissa, very pretty top!
10/20/06 12:08 PM
KarenP said...
Cute! Your daugther seems very pleased with her top. Thanks for the closup picture of the sleeve hem.
10/20/06 1:03 PM
Tiner W said...
Rats! You beat me to finishing this top! I just have to switch my serger to make the hem. Yours looks great, and this is exactly the prompt I need to finish mine!
10/20/06 4:04 PM
jnamcd said...
Super cute --both the top and your DD! Turned out great!
10/20/06 4:12 PM
JDpenelope said...
OK. That's it -- I'm subscribing to this publication! You make soooooo many cute things for your children from Ottobre Designs patterns. BTW, I also had a problem lettucing a *curved* flounce. Maybe it works better on a piece of straight fabric, with lots of stretch on the cross-grain. But yours came out just fine anyway.
10/21/06 9:37 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty top
10/21/06 10:43 AM
Elemenopeo said...
That looks so cute on her!
10/21/06 4:01 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is such a nice top on a pretty daughter. You did a very nice job!
4/29/07 7:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Butterick 4859 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by Primatoide... on 9/14/09
Read Review

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake patterns 2222
photo
Review by Fox51 on 3/24/14
Read Review

McCalls 6196 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6196 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4443 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 4443 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us