SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> New Yorker Jacket (New Yorker Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1324 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda L
photo

 
 
About Amanda Lstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/24/02
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/02 2:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Out of Print Classics    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
Amanda, this jacket looks so great on you!
12/23/02 11:45 AM
Amanda L said...
Julia, I am desperate for some new curtains and may have to cave and make some! I think the New Yorker, with its Asian styling, would be good on a petite figure. The waistline would probably be closer to your actual waistline than it is to mine. Just be sure not to make it too big. Good luck!
12/22/02 9:25 PM
Julia Graham said...
Amanda, great review! Thanks. Clothes really are _much_ more interesting to sew than curtains. :-) You're choosing great patterns -- I would never have looked twice at the Sausalito top, but yours are very attractive. Part of that may be that you're tall-ish and well proportioned... Do you think the New Yorker jacket would work on a 5'2" slightly pear-shaped person?
12/22/02 9:07 PM
CatherineN said...
This is an intriguing pattern. Looks very nice on you.
12/3/02 5:00 PM
Amanda L said...
Thanks. I just gave this jacket the 'all day wear' test and I have to say...it passed with flying colors! Totally comfy, never came unwrapped, and the only thing that wrinkled was the tie!
11/13/02 0:53 AM
Deepika said...
Amanda, love that jacket!!
11/13/02 0:14 AM
Nan said...
Thanks for the detailed review, can't wait to see the pic!
11/11/02 10:29 PM
Amanda L said...
Something is wrong with the Yahoo photo site. I'm trying to access it to post another review, and am running into the same message.
11/11/02 4:09 PM
CatherineN said...
Could not see your photo, got a "this page could not be displayed".
11/11/02 4:05 PM
Lori V said...
I really like your jacket - thanks for a very helpful review
11/11/02 3:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Burda 7497

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Vogue Patterns 2809

photo
by: HelenM01

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

More Info