SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> New Yorker Jacket (New Yorker Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1327 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda L
photo

 
 
About Amanda Lstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/24/02
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/02 2:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Out of Print Classics    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
Amanda, this jacket looks so great on you!
12/23/02 11:45 AM
Amanda L said...
Julia, I am desperate for some new curtains and may have to cave and make some! I think the New Yorker, with its Asian styling, would be good on a petite figure. The waistline would probably be closer to your actual waistline than it is to mine. Just be sure not to make it too big. Good luck!
12/22/02 9:25 PM
Julia Graham said...
Amanda, great review! Thanks. Clothes really are _much_ more interesting to sew than curtains. :-) You're choosing great patterns -- I would never have looked twice at the Sausalito top, but yours are very attractive. Part of that may be that you're tall-ish and well proportioned... Do you think the New Yorker jacket would work on a 5'2" slightly pear-shaped person?
12/22/02 9:07 PM
CatherineN said...
This is an intriguing pattern. Looks very nice on you.
12/3/02 5:00 PM
Amanda L said...
Thanks. I just gave this jacket the 'all day wear' test and I have to say...it passed with flying colors! Totally comfy, never came unwrapped, and the only thing that wrinkled was the tie!
11/13/02 0:53 AM
Deepika said...
Amanda, love that jacket!!
11/13/02 0:14 AM
Nan said...
Thanks for the detailed review, can't wait to see the pic!
11/11/02 10:29 PM
Amanda L said...
Something is wrong with the Yahoo photo site. I'm trying to access it to post another review, and am running into the same message.
11/11/02 4:09 PM
CatherineN said...
Could not see your photo, got a "this page could not be displayed".
11/11/02 4:05 PM
Lori V said...
I really like your jacket - thanks for a very helpful review
11/11/02 3:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5314

photo
by: Lynn67

Review