SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> New Yorker Jacket (New Yorker Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1345 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda L
photo

 
 
About Amanda Lstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/24/02
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/02 2:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Out of Print Classics    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said... (12/23/02 11:45 AM) Reply
Amanda, this jacket looks so great on you!
Amanda L said... (12/22/02 9:25 PM) Reply
Julia, I am desperate for some new curtains and may have to cave and make some! I think the New Yorker, with its Asian styling, would be good on a petite figure. The waistline would probably be closer to your actual waistline than it is to mine. Just be sure not to make it too big. Good luck!
Julia Graham said... (12/22/02 9:07 PM) Reply
Amanda, great review! Thanks. Clothes really are _much_ more interesting to sew than curtains. :-) You're choosing great patterns -- I would never have looked twice at the Sausalito top, but yours are very attractive. Part of that may be that you're tall-ish and well proportioned... Do you think the New Yorker jacket would work on a 5'2" slightly pear-shaped person?
CatherineN said... (12/3/02 5:00 PM) Reply
This is an intriguing pattern. Looks very nice on you.
Amanda L said... (11/13/02 0:53 AM) Reply
Thanks. I just gave this jacket the 'all day wear' test and I have to say...it passed with flying colors! Totally comfy, never came unwrapped, and the only thing that wrinkled was the tie!
Deepika said... (11/13/02 0:14 AM) Reply
Amanda, love that jacket!!
Nan said... (11/11/02 10:29 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review, can't wait to see the pic!
Amanda L said... (11/11/02 4:09 PM) Reply
Something is wrong with the Yahoo photo site. I'm trying to access it to post another review, and am running into the same message.
CatherineN said... (11/11/02 4:05 PM) Reply
Could not see your photo, got a "this page could not be displayed".
Lori V said... (11/11/02 3:32 PM) Reply
I really like your jacket - thanks for a very helpful review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

April Rhodes Date Night Dress

photo
by: soelimano

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details