SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 05-2006-#13 (tiered dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:Evatgirl73
photo

 
 
About Evatgirl73starstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/06 1:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
What a darling little dress!! It definitely looks like a special dress that grandma would buy at an upscale boutique!
10/22/06 1:17 PM
dreamdesigner said...
That's adorable! and DH just doesn't have any taste. Geeesh!
10/22/06 1:20 PM
jessika said...
HOW BEAUTIFUL. I really like the color choices it looks very good together. Great job. You need to make this again.
10/22/06 1:40 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is really cute Eva! I just got one of those brown corduroys at Joann's and am kicking myself I didn't get the other (I will be going back to get it). Did you get the light pink there? I really wanted light pink for a pair of pants for DD, but they didn't have any.
10/22/06 2:24 PM
Tiner W said...
Sooo cute! And you are fast! I'm still thinking about tracing this one out, and here you're finished!
10/22/06 3:22 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Thanks ladies! Melissa, I actually dyed the pink myself (Dharma). Originally the babycord came from Hancocks in a weird chartreuse color, I bleached it and over-dyed it, LOL!
10/22/06 3:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Tres jolie!
10/22/06 3:27 PM
barbara quinn said...
You are fast; my Ottobre only arrived last week. Can't wait to make it for my granddaughter for Christmas! Great selection of fabrics, too. (I usually have to trek around to all 3 of the Joann's in my city to find matching fabrics.)
10/22/06 7:18 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your "extra" pink ruffles make this dress! How ambitious -- your creativity really shines on this project.
10/22/06 8:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now