Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 05-2006-#13 (tiered dress) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 491 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Evatgirl73
photo
About Evatgirl73starstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/06 1:09 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
What a darling little dress!! It definitely looks like a special dress that grandma would buy at an upscale boutique!
10/22/06 1:17 PM
dreamdesigner said...
That's adorable! and DH just doesn't have any taste. Geeesh!
10/22/06 1:20 PM
jessika said...
HOW BEAUTIFUL. I really like the color choices it looks very good together. Great job. You need to make this again.
10/22/06 1:40 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is really cute Eva! I just got one of those brown corduroys at Joann's and am kicking myself I didn't get the other (I will be going back to get it). Did you get the light pink there? I really wanted light pink for a pair of pants for DD, but they didn't have any.
10/22/06 2:24 PM
Tiner W said...
Sooo cute! And you are fast! I'm still thinking about tracing this one out, and here you're finished!
10/22/06 3:22 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Thanks ladies! Melissa, I actually dyed the pink myself (Dharma). Originally the babycord came from Hancocks in a weird chartreuse color, I bleached it and over-dyed it, LOL!
10/22/06 3:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Tres jolie!
10/22/06 3:27 PM
barbara quinn said...
You are fast; my Ottobre only arrived last week. Can't wait to make it for my granddaughter for Christmas! Great selection of fabrics, too. (I usually have to trek around to all 3 of the Joann's in my city to find matching fabrics.)
10/22/06 7:18 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your "extra" pink ruffles make this dress! How ambitious -- your creativity really shines on this project.
10/22/06 8:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Burda 7636
photo
Review by angela80 on 11/19/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )
McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4669
photo
Review by SewLil on 8/16/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us