SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 05-2006-#13 (tiered dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:Evatgirl73
photo

 
 
About Evatgirl73starstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/06 1:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Your "extra" pink ruffles make this dress! How ambitious -- your creativity really shines on this project.
10/22/06 8:04 PM
barbara quinn said...
You are fast; my Ottobre only arrived last week. Can't wait to make it for my granddaughter for Christmas! Great selection of fabrics, too. (I usually have to trek around to all 3 of the Joann's in my city to find matching fabrics.)
10/22/06 7:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Tres jolie!
10/22/06 3:27 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Thanks ladies! Melissa, I actually dyed the pink myself (Dharma). Originally the babycord came from Hancocks in a weird chartreuse color, I bleached it and over-dyed it, LOL!
10/22/06 3:27 PM
Tiner W said...
Sooo cute! And you are fast! I'm still thinking about tracing this one out, and here you're finished!
10/22/06 3:22 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is really cute Eva! I just got one of those brown corduroys at Joann's and am kicking myself I didn't get the other (I will be going back to get it). Did you get the light pink there? I really wanted light pink for a pair of pants for DD, but they didn't have any.
10/22/06 2:24 PM
jessika said...
HOW BEAUTIFUL. I really like the color choices it looks very good together. Great job. You need to make this again.
10/22/06 1:40 PM
dreamdesigner said...
That's adorable! and DH just doesn't have any taste. Geeesh!
10/22/06 1:20 PM
Riordan said...
What a darling little dress!! It definitely looks like a special dress that grandma would buy at an upscale boutique!
10/22/06 1:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 7083

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6579

photo
by: Lynnelanne

Review