SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 05-2006-#13 (tiered dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:Evatgirl73
photo

 
 
About Evatgirl73starstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews: 95 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/06 1:09 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JDpenelope said... (10/22/06 8:04 PM) Reply
Your "extra" pink ruffles make this dress! How ambitious -- your creativity really shines on this project.
barbara quinn said... (10/22/06 7:18 PM) Reply
You are fast; my Ottobre only arrived last week. Can't wait to make it for my granddaughter for Christmas! Great selection of fabrics, too. (I usually have to trek around to all 3 of the Joann's in my city to find matching fabrics.)
Heatherrique said... (10/22/06 3:27 PM) Reply
Tres jolie!
Evatgirl73 said... (10/22/06 3:27 PM) Reply
Thanks ladies! Melissa, I actually dyed the pink myself (Dharma). Originally the babycord came from Hancocks in a weird chartreuse color, I bleached it and over-dyed it, LOL!
Tiner W said... (10/22/06 3:22 PM) Reply
Sooo cute! And you are fast! I'm still thinking about tracing this one out, and here you're finished!
MelissaB in WA said... (10/22/06 2:24 PM) Reply
That is really cute Eva! I just got one of those brown corduroys at Joann's and am kicking myself I didn't get the other (I will be going back to get it). Did you get the light pink there? I really wanted light pink for a pair of pants for DD, but they didn't have any.
jessika said... (10/22/06 1:40 PM) Reply
HOW BEAUTIFUL. I really like the color choices it looks very good together. Great job. You need to make this again.
dreamdesigner said... (10/22/06 1:20 PM) Reply
That's adorable! and DH just doesn't have any taste. Geeesh!
Riordan said... (10/22/06 1:17 PM) Reply
What a darling little dress!! It definitely looks like a special dress that grandma would buy at an upscale boutique!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 6473

photo
by: Mopsgirl89

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt (1X-4X)

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt (1X-4X)

Pattern Details